WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will The Mandarin Have a Cameo in "Iron Man 2"?

Posted: April 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will The Mandarin Have a Cameo in "Iron Man 2"?Submit Comment
While he was never actually seen, The Mandarin was hinted at several times in the first "Iron Man" movie. MovieWeb has now caught up with writer Justin Theroux (Tropic Thunder) to find out if the character will make a cameo in the sequel.

"Yeah, we tip our hat to that but that's a tough one to get in because it's such a big storyline," explained Theroux. "So that, I don't know, and I don't dare say it but it might feature in 'Iron Man 3.'"

He added that no one is currently thinking about the third installment. "I think they are super focused on 'The Avengers,' which I'm not available for and who knows when [Iron Man 3] comes around what I'll be doing, if I'll be around? But I'd love to do it," he said.

Faran Tahir, who played Raza in the first "Iron Man" film, previously revealed that there have been talks of him returning to play The Mandarin. "At some point, they want to introduce Mandarin into the storyline and my character, like Mandarin, was the leader of the Ten Rings," Tahir said back in November.

Source: MovieWeb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 5:32:59 AM

So if he'll be mid eastern, you definitely shouldn't call him mandarin. Maybe ahkmed or haji or mohammed
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 6:44:08 AM

that would be cool. should have been the villain in either the first or second but to late now.
CCBlev writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 7:12:09 AM

@Johnny,
Call him Durkha Durkha that would fit.
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 7:44:11 AM

Don't piss off the terrorists....after they go after matt stone and trey parker they're gonna go after iron man....then they'll have the ARC and be able to f*ck us up. Maybe they'll hire whiplash to kill every1. OH NOOOOOW
CCBlev writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 7:45:47 AM

@Lizard,
Calm down my friend, take your meds.
Dark writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 7:48:24 AM

f*ck f*ck f*ck... IM2 is getting real bad reviews man. this aint good at all.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 8:14:44 AM

lol uh oh
johnny_boy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 8:34:22 AM

@ccblev.... Even better my friend
mgraybop writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 9:40:16 AM

@Dark

I have been seeing the same things. Basic complaint is what I was worried about... too much noise, too many villains, and too complex of a storyline. Buuuuuuuuuuuut, I will still be going to check it out for myself. Just hope that the reviewers were wrong.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 10:05:28 AM

@mgraybop, I'm hearing that as well. Word is it's not as focused as part 1 was. That they seem to get ahead of themselves in this and try to cram so much into it that it loses a lot.
I too will still see it and hope it does good and the things they're saying are bad are just overexaggerated
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 10:41:45 AM

Mandarin is suppose to be chinese NOT f*cking pakistani WTF!!?!? Raza is nothing and i repeat NOTHING like Mandarin! This is bad... looks like Iron Man will end up the same fate the Spider-Man franchise did.
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:00:43 AM

but... i thought he died in the first Iron Man?
BurmaShave writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:29:59 AM

probably better if The Mandarin isn't actually Chinese, just for the boo birds. My vote is for Tahar Rahim from A PROPHET, total badass.
rabid writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:33:06 AM

I bet he gets a tiny scene. I'm sure Favreau has a good plan for the Mandarin or he wouldn't have introduced the idea. This movie is going to rock so hard! I can't wait to see it.
rabid writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:35:06 AM

and since someone mentioned South Park, don't forget that May 20th is Everybody Draw Muhammed Day.
rocketman writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:40:28 AM

Reviews are in,not too good,3/5 from Empire and Total Film.
Bigcheese writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:50:34 AM

Sadly, i can see this movie being a dissapoinntment, there seems to be too much going on, like in Spiderman 3
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:51:06 AM

@BurmaShave If they change his chinese heritage then they might aswell not even call him Mandarin.
rabid writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:55:16 AM

I don't give two sh*ts about a sourpuss review. Critics are too whiny these days, they'll sh*t on just about anything to make themselves feel more popular.
rabid writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:59:05 AM

Afghanistan and China are practically neighbors. So it's not that farfetched to have the Mandarin crawling in the Middle East. They haven't said anything yet about his heritage, and we don't even know if Raza is the Mandarin or just works for the guy.
simplytyson writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 12:50:22 PM

the Mandarin should be the bad guy in this one or the first but whiplash is cool too
simplytyson writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 12:51:09 PM

@ Dark
where did you find iron man 2 reviews i cant find them anywhere
triggax writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 12:53:20 PM

I've now read a few different reviews of Iron Man 2. and apparently its rubbish in comparison to the first.... I dont believe it.. im sure ill still be wooed...

Check out this review over at the hollywood reporter....

Spoilers though so be careful..

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/hr/film-reviews/iron-man-2-film-review-1004086551.story
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:09:21 PM

I read the reviews aswell and it seems that critics were expecting the sequel to pull off a "Spider-Man 2" or "The Dark Knight" or something like that, as far as i read.
rabid writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:44:42 PM

LOL! I can so picture that critic reading an Iron Man comic and complaining that the suit looks unrealistic or that there are too many characters to keep track of.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 2:52:16 PM

I rewatched the first a week ago, just to refresh my memory, and I remembered I actually didn't like it that much. The only thing that made it worth seeing was RDJ's performance. That's why I didn't really had much hope for this. I have a Wolverine-feeling over this.
Bonzaitri writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 3:48:59 PM

They need to get Tony Leung for Mandarin, he would be perfect. They've already gotten such great actors for these movies so far, Downey, Rockwell, Rourke, Howard, Bridges, Cheadle.
blinkbomber writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 5:34:56 PM

or Justin Theroux... cuz he's a pretty cool guy. i support anyone who was involved in Six Feet Under.
Aido4258 writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 7:12:33 PM

Iron Man 2 was good, and Telur was right about the Thor Hammer scene at the end.
vwkombi writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 7:27:43 PM

An 80% at Rottentomatoes is a pretty good score. But i will wait and see what Margaret and David review the film.

That and see it on Thursday. f*ck yeah!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 3:32:23 AM

80% really? that's convincing enough for me. most of the movies Rotten Tomatoes review are in the 60% range if they're good films and they appear to review strictly, so if they gave IM2 a high score it was probably good. i'm still gonna see it when it comes out in the US to decide for myself but i think I'll like it however i don't want to have my expectations to high.
Dr. Acula writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 9:45:02 AM

The cameo will probably just be Tony Stark "cleverly" opening up a can of Mandarin oranges.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved