WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Emily Blunt on Turning Down "Captain America" Role

Posted: April 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Emily Blunt on Turning Down "Captain America" RoleSubmit Comment
Marvel had previously offered Emily Blunt the lead female roles in both "Iron Man 2" and "The First Avenger: Captain America." While there was a scheduling conflict with "Iron Man 2," the actress simply was not interesting in "Captain America." She now explains why.

"I'm a big supporter of [director] Joe Johnston and I think that 'Captain America' is going to be really fun and I gather that the story is really interesting," said Blunt. "It just wasn't what I wanted to do next, to be honest."

She continued: "There's definitely a high commitment level and I'm not someone who likes to plan too much ahead. That would also be an issue for me as well. I think for me the job always has to be the right thing at the right time. Neither of them happened to be that."

At one point, her fiance John Krasinski ("The Office"), was in talks to star in the title character, but the role eventually went to Chris Evans. "[John and I] talk about every role that we're going up for," she explained, adding that they didn't rehearse around the house. "We don't have Captain America suits lying around, if you can believe that."

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 5:30:04 AM

Wonder if Chris Evans was her husband if she would do the role
Rodan writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 5:39:59 AM

@johnny, at least they would be able to work together for the next 15 years until Captain America 8. Somehow I don't think that would be good for the relationship.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 5:43:46 AM

Lol. True that
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 6:40:49 AM

I don't care what comes out of her mouth I just want to come in her mouth.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 6:43:21 AM

i'd open her anus with a baseball bat.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 7:07:58 AM

"I'm a big supporter of Joe Johnston"

Yeah, right. Is there a law in Hollywood that forces people to not speak their mind?
CCBlev writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 7:10:25 AM

I dunno but I'd still give her a Cuban j*zz Bomb.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 8:53:45 AM

"Yeah, right. Is there a law in Hollywood that forces people to not speak their mind?"

If there is, Megan Fox breaks it every time she opens her mouth.

Am I the only one out there who wants to roll up and smoke Emily Blunt? No wonder John Krasinski looks blazed all the time on The Office :-)
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:41:54 AM

I wanted her as Black Widow as she is Black Widow, but she can't claim to like Johnston. Come on now.
rabid writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 12:19:10 PM

I don't really get all the Johnston hate. The guy makes pretty good films.
I wish Blunt had been the Black Widow too. As hot as she is, it's really tough for me to take Scarlet Johansson seriously as a superspy.
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 12:39:43 PM

Well, if this article isn't evidence enough that Joe Johnston has a small penis.. I don't know what it.
minkowski writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 4:37:20 PM

Great last name, but other than that...
minkowski writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 4:40:24 PM

Wow. Evans as Captain America. Hollywood just has absolutely no f*cking balls or imagination.

Evans...I hate that guy. He's a p*ssy queer in everything he does. Instead of getting some latern-jawed, solidly built newcomer, they bag that Homotron instead.
BobMcBob writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 4:49:16 PM

she observed firsthand what a hack Joe johnston is and told herself she would never be in one of his films again
minkowski writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 4:51:23 PM

Chris Evans is more Captain Armenia than Captain America. He just has that look that says, "hey, I suck off bulls, and not only do I like it, I think it's hilarious too".
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 4:56:28 PM

LOL!!!
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 5:47:38 PM

@Bob - I have no doubt you're spot on.
Man in Black writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:09:34 PM

@ encore are you channeling your inner Yourfriendwiththebigd*ck ? run with it
telur writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 6:05:05 AM

blunt is stupid... she will regret this in ten years
Salvador writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 5:13:05 PM

Guauh! At least a smart woman.

That's is why I love her... ^_^

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved