WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transporter" to Become a TV Series

Posted: April 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transporter" to Become a TV SeriesSubmit Comment
EuropaCorp has revealed that it is working on a television series based on the company's "Transporter" trilogy, about a former special-forces officer hired to transport things across borders for a price.

"Transporter: The Series" will be filmed in English with a budget of $4 million per episode. Discussions are already in the works with major networks for broadcast, though no deals have been signed to date.

The series will start shooting in February 2011 in Europe and Canada with a delivery date set for sometime later in 2011. The project has yet to sign a director.

The three "Transporter" film, starring Jason Statham, have grossed a collective $238 million in worldwide ticket sales.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KalVicious writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:12:02 PM

I wonder who will star in this series.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:14:37 PM

If they can get a likeable guy to star, I'm game. I doubt Statham would be the star, but it would be awesome to see him cameo or something.
CCBlev writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:15:09 PM

This has potential, have to wait and see.
Vin12 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:29:25 PM

f*ck yeah!
cameo for statham
OneTime writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:29:27 PM

how many times can u deliver somethin to somone....apparently a f*ck load...one season and its gone.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:51:20 PM

"The series will start shooting in February 2011 in Europe and Canada with a delivery date set for sometime later in 2011."

"delivery date"

hur hur, I get it
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:18:31 PM

The films got sh*ttier with each outing.

T1 pretty cool as well.
greed71 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:25:21 PM

its all fun and games untill someone has a baby in his car....i see it happening
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:32:26 PM

Please, God ... don't let this be like KnutRider ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:52:53 PM

One episode .... all the tires go flat ... and not a tire repair shop in sight ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:55:52 PM

Hmmm. Funding from the BBC and CDN Broadcasting System ? Well, we can guess it will wind up on either BBC America, A&E or IFC.
Ranger writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 11:13:12 PM

Oh crap... if they water this down like they did RoboCop the TV series, this will suck more sh*t than Lohan's cheeks on rent day!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 11:27:18 PM

I think this will work as TV series
HannibalK1ng writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 11:33:06 PM

4 mil per episode€? is that alot?

in comparison how much an episode would 24 cost?

Just trying to judge on what to expect.
Ranger writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 11:39:32 PM

Well... remember RoboCop the TV Series?

He never shot anyone.

He'd shoot a 200lb. chandelier to fall on people instead (like that's any better?!). Or would shoot the legs out of a large piece of furniture to land on people (like that's any better?!). Hopefully... if this isn't under the stringent censorship laws of the USofA... it may, MAY be OK.
BurmaShave writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:17:07 AM

Luke Goss
masht7 writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:28:23 AM

I bet this will never happen, look at The Time Traveller's Wife that never happened either.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:43:34 AM

haha-when i first saw the head-line i thought it read "Transformers to become TV series" and was like f*ck no! that would rape everybody's childhood even more then the usual by Transformer movies ...
if its as outrageously stupidlike the second and probably third count me out. even the first was pushing it.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 2:06:19 AM

@ranger- you are right on that one, Robocop TV series ****shudder!!!****, but with The Transporter he did kill people but it was more about physical violence rather than gun violence so it might work if the scencors don't butcher it.
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 2:36:03 AM

Here's hoping. I don't know how entertaining this would be week after week. But who knows? I never thought I'd watch 'Deadliest Catch' beyond a couple of episodes... and 5+ years later...
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 2:56:01 AM

... the guys dead.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 3:05:17 AM

Didn't they shut down Rome and Deadwood cause they were to expensive with only 1 million per episode? 4 mill is just ridicu.lous
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 4:07:31 AM

@encore - yeah, Capt. Phil Harris (nice guy).
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 6:49:37 AM

never seen the show. suppose i could try a few episodes if i get bored one time.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 10:29:37 AM

As long as it's not a season of him "transporting" things this will be good. Let the character do more than just transport sh*t. But then again, minus the talking Trans-Am, we would be talking Euro-Knight Rider.
Dre-EL writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 4:43:54 PM

This is how tired I am, I could have sworn the headline wrote "Avatar to become a TV series".

How f*cked up am I?
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 5:31:11 AM

ok only jason can be him and each episode will be another job with somre story and a twist and sexy girls
Eddie writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 6:40:52 PM

I dig Statham but just could not get into this movie series.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved