WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Empire Unveils Covers for "The Expendables" and "The A-Team"

Posted: April 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Empire Unveils Covers for "The Expendables" and "The A-Team"Submit Comment
Empire magazines new issue, called Ultimate Action Issue, gives customers a choice of two covers; one for "The Expendables" and the other for "The A-Team." Both feature some serious cigar-chomping and you can check them out below.

The Expendables: About a group of mercenaries attempting to overthrow a South American dictator. It stars Sylvester Stallone, Mickey Rourke, Eric Roberts, Jason Statham, Jet Li, Dolph Lundgren, Bruce Willis and Arnold Schwarzenegger.

The A-Team: Sent to prison by a military court for a crime they didn't commit, four commandos escaped from a maximum-security stockade and now survive in the Los Angeles underground as soldiers of fortune.

Covers: (click to enlarge)


Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TheHundreds writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:04:28 PM

no comparison..expendables.
TheHundreds writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:06:39 PM

sly's cigar pose puts the other to shame
tcu21 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:10:15 PM

That is a tough decision. I think I'd buy both if I saw them on the news stands haha.
c-prime writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:14:04 PM

I don't think Liam Neeson's ever looked more badass. My vote goes to "The A-Team" cover, though I will undoubtedly see both movies.
AshTrey writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:19:04 PM

Team A-team. idk why but jet li looks like a p*ssy...
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:25:23 PM

I too would probably buy both covers but if i had to choose id lean towards buying The A-Team cover... still pumped for both movies
SofaKing writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:46:33 PM

They should have put the whole bad ass cast on the Expendibles cover, Dolph Lundgren needs a little love...
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:08:32 PM

Yeah seriously how are they gonna leave out 80% of the badass cast from The Expendables? It's pretty insulting if you ask me... doesn't do the movie justice... hence why I went with The A-Team...
greed71 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:12:02 PM

"I will break you" there, thats all the lov he's gona get.

im goin with sly on this one jus b/c he break's the standard. He proves that you can still make it no matter how many europian villages have seen your penis, give's me hope for reason's entirly my own
UnNameable_One writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:27:51 PM

"...jet li looks like a p*ssy."

Yeah he kinda does...but itz funny that the only guy that looks like a p*ssy is the very guy that can actually kick everybody's ass.

The5thBeatle5 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:43:23 PM

The A-Teams gonna be so sweet, bad-ass Neeson will definitely make that flick!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:58:32 PM

This is too similar to variant covers on comic books for the same interiors. I would've prefered a fold-out cover with both teams, but I don't work for Empire.

Oh well.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 11:14:59 PM

As much as I like The A-Team, I have to go with The Expendables, that pose Sly is doing just wins it hands down.

Also I j*zzed a little at The A-Team, but alot at The Expendables
KoJay90 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 11:35:39 PM

Old.
telur writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 12:13:12 AM

why british magazine is always better than us magazine?
Rodan writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:39:23 AM

The Expendables. This movie is any action-movie fan's wet dream.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:40:46 AM

Expendables can't wait looks awesome.
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 2:04:56 AM

I say The Expendables (every time I say it aloud I blow my load!!!)... but the above posts are correct. Where the hell are the rest of the bad-asses!?
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 2:28:33 AM

I'm getting both , i think both movies will be awesome this summer !!
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 2:30:49 AM

ranger- said the same thing to the wife about seeing at the cinema yesterday and she said i was sick LOL
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 2:33:59 AM

LOL!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 2:34:33 AM

well maybe your wife doesn't have experience in splooging ... or does she? female ejaculation? am i going to far?
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 2:37:27 AM

They should have an intermission during The Expendables and have hot biaches rolling carts up the aisles offering raw meat to the patrons!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 2:49:07 AM

i'd buy that for a dollar!
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 2:49:39 AM

encore- lol, She may have to take it during this movie (more than once)

ranger- sound idea
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 2:52:53 AM

in her defence though she has got me the mother of all Expendables stands it's about 9ft tall it's Awesome !!!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 2:53:07 AM

trailer-tape it for us
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 2:53:51 AM

Trailer-that is f*cking cool.
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 3:03:51 AM

Will do , it will be one of those dodgy phone video of the act !! lol

It is Awesome even got arnie and bruce's name on there too !!!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 3:10:14 AM

Trailer-just post a link all i ask,lol.

and long live the Governator and may he always kick political ass.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 3:20:41 AM

I'm in the wrong god damn country, this probly won't be out at the cinema here so can't sit front row centre and jerk off till I go blind.... :(

@ranger you're right the definetly need ushers to go round selling raw red meat and posibly tool belts and even have a broken down car in the corner so we can hang around it discussing the movie whilst pretending to fix the car.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 3:25:22 AM

that would be awesomely manly as if this film wasn't enough.
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 3:31:47 AM

Or have the wrecked car just to bend over the hot meat-selling biaches during the intermission!

They sell us hot meat.

We give 'em hot meat back.

It's the 'circle of life' gentlemen!

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 3:38:54 AM

@ranger- you are right on that one, I bow to you sir lol

girls giving out big portions of meat and well....
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 3:39:25 AM

then let's not fail our duties as men and complete this lovely circle!
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 3:43:30 AM

this is what the lion king was going on about circle of life !! i get it now..
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 3:44:24 AM

Drizzle their warm muffins with sweet, sweet icing.

(I can see this thread going down the porn path pretty quickly!).
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 3:45:16 AM

@encore- watch out with all this talk of men being in a circle Vin, COC and all the Navi's everywhere will think it is a daisy chain and will want to join.....eeeewww!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 3:47:50 AM

@ranger nothing wrong with that is there, I thought porn was good....straight porn and extreme abuse to girls...but not vinporn.
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 3:50:02 AM

lol.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 4:25:36 AM

the naked female body is certainly a spectacle,yes.

by that i mean:

Holy f*cking sh*t tits are HAWT!!!!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 4:34:26 AM

@encore- so is the pain in her face when she is gagging or when she get's it hard anal.....niccccccce.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 5:08:52 AM

just blew my load
telur writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 5:23:17 AM

just a magazine by its cover

just a movie by its poster
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 6:48:43 AM

thanks for stating the obvious. here's another one:

her screen name is Telur. she's a douche.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 8:31:45 AM

As a kid I always hoped that my favorite toys, video games, and TV shows would become movies one day. Now looking back at it, I'm starting to wish Hwood had never answered my prayers. They've ruined Transformers, GIJOE, Mario Bros., Mortal Combat, Miami Vice, Thudercats and The Smurfs (Avatar), Street Fighter, and He-Man. I just hope the A-team isn't as much of an embarrassment as rest of these turds. Some of these Hwood execs might want to take a step back, watch a couple of episodes of V, and take notes on how 80s material should be properly adapted for a modern audience.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 10:25:53 AM

The A-Team with The Expendables trailer / The Expendables with The A-Team trailer.
Wow this is going to be a great summer.
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 12:08:20 PM

@sac- i agree hollywood has pretty much messed up all of the above( and starsky&hutch IMO) , but i think they will get the A team right sofar what ive seen it looks great.

I know it's hard, but got to have a little faith on this one dude..
SACdaddy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:11:09 PM

The Expendables trailer before Kick-Ass was awesome! I've got no worries about that film. As for the A-Team its starting to look a little silly but I'll give it a chance. I owe the show that much. Ring the cash register Hwood, you got me again.
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 7:22:35 PM

Your right The Expendables is foolproof !! and as long as Frankie Santana doesn't turn up in the A team this will be good i have faith....
mattcl23 writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 3:30:28 PM

Expendables FTW!!!
trailertrash writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 8:32:25 AM

yeah i just brought both......

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved