WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Piranha 3D" Trailer is Here

Posted: April 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Piranha 3D" Trailer is HereSubmit Comment
The trailer for the 3D remake of "Piranha" has been playing in front of "Avatar" since December, but it is only now that it has officially been released online. Check it out below.

Plot: After a sudden underwater tremor sets free scores of the prehistoric man-eating fish, an unlikely group of strangers must band together to stop themselves from becoming fish food for the area's new razor-toothed residents. But our heroine (Elisabeth Shue) is seriously outnumbered, and with only one chance to save the lake and her family from totally being devoured, she must risk everything to destroy the aquatic carnivores herself.

The new film is directed by Alexandre Aja (The Hills Have Eyes, Mirrors) and is scheduled to hit theaters on August 27th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Piranha 3D."

Source: Dimension Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:13:25 AM

So that's what a woman looks like when she's getting her ass bit (0:39)!

From the angle I'm usually at, I have never been able to see that... UNTIL NOW!
Ranger writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:15:03 AM

I imagine all those glowing teeth coming at you is the similar view one would see were they to venture to go down on Lohan.
Man in Black writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:01:59 AM

thanks ranger now im going to have nightmares about that ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:02:12 AM

Now that looked flipin brilliant, I am definetly watching this, reminds me of the classic 80's movies.

Anyone remember Aligator?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:13:11 AM

I love that song that plays in the beginning. Anyone know what is called?

This looked retarded fun. A nice homage to the good ol' classics. Plan to see the originals pretty soon.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:23:46 AM

bleh. i'll leave it to you Ranger have fun watching this becuase i wouldn't degrade myself by spending money on it,lol.
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:52:45 AM

Love Spring Break you guys over there are so lucky to have that !!

@dave yes Aligator was good B movie used to watch that and Q winged serpent all the time, but part 2 though was really bad !!

@ranger - pretty sure that chick like that little bite..
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 3:29:16 AM

@trailer- yep Alligator is a classic, man I forgot about Q:The Winged Serpant (may I be spanked like Vindandy for forgetting that one lol).

Got to buy both those movies, man I miss watching those 80's films.

Tell you a movie I havn't seen in years: Marine Issue
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 6:20:40 AM

@dave- I know what you mean, 80's B movie horrors were classic..

Not seen Marine Issue is that also called Instant Justice (i looked it up) that looks like American Ninja type action film ,i love those types of movies too
AYT BALL writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 8:42:06 AM

@Dave - Still got alligator on VHS!! great movie, the kid in the swimming pool always freaked me out! lol This looks like a good old school throw back
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:08:49 AM

@trailer- yep love those 80's films, they had a certain craptaculerness to them.
Maybe, when I saw it it was called Marin Issue and don't really remember that much of it so probly is like that.

@aytball- VHS!!! suprised the tape hasn't worn out lol, yep some scenes in that movie were scary, bet if I watched it now I'd laugh my arse off.
CCBlev writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:21:21 AM

I'm kinda looking forward to this one, and Ranger, thanks that thought will forever haunt my dreams. lol
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 11:40:16 AM

@dave my all time fav bad B horror movie is Humanoids from the Deep , AKA Monster, staring the legend of B movies Doug Mclure,Vic Morrow and a bunch of horney monsters from the deep who go around killing and shaging everything that moves , it's a classic !!!
Ranger writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 12:21:37 PM

Thx. guys... lol.
Ranger writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:19:42 PM

@trailer - wasn't Lohan in: Hemorrhoids of the Deep!'?
AYT BALL writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 4:01:42 PM

@ Trailer - lol yeah i remember that one.....heres a test for you lot then, there was a movie in my old video shop when i was a kid, the cover was like bald nazi zombies coming out of the ocean, think they had aviator shades on and if i remember correctly one of them was holding a boat.......any ideas?
AYT BALL writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 4:04:21 PM

lol found it!

http://thehorrorgeek.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/Shock-Waves.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 4:14:45 PM

@AYT- was going to say shockwaves , peter cushing and the nazi zombies , love that film, that was one of peter cushings last horror films he made

It was banned in the uk for a while , dont really know why though , It also has a great musical score to it as well

@ranger we got edited !! lol
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 4:18:42 PM

used to wath Video Dead as well , where the zombies came out of the tv's , that used to scare the crap out of me every time i watched it...
AYT BALL writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 4:20:44 PM

@ Trailer - i was gutted when Jeff got killed with the chainsaw! didnt see that coming at all! lol
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 4:32:40 PM

lol !!! had that on vhs , i cant find it anymore gutted now i want to watch it again, Why were there TV's in the woods lol
AYT BALL writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 5:02:14 PM

@ Trailer - yeah there were some plot holes! lol but i remember it being one of the better sh*tty zombie movies of the time!

my mate got it on DVD not long back

http://www.myspace.com/thevideodeadondvd
AYT BALL writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 5:03:20 PM

wonder if the ring ripped it off?!
darkraven28 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 5:51:13 PM

I'D LOVE TO WATCH IT BUT I'M AT WORK SO I CAN'T!!! f*ck!
Rodan writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 6:09:10 PM

It's in 3D!?!?!?!? COUNT ME IN! AND I DON'T EVEN LIKE PIRANHAS!
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 6:26:22 PM

@AYT - good call on the ring !! who know's could well have inspired that movie !!

It was a good zombie movie and i just remembered another classic B movie horror Death Line aka Dead Meat with christopher lee and donald pleasence that was set in the london underground with a bunch of cannibals living down there and Creep directed by christopher smith which came out a few years ago owes alot to that movie ....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:43:38 PM

@trailer- good call on Deathline, man that is a good film, and eventhough Creep is a slight rip off I don't mind coz it sort of went in a diferent direction.

@ayt- Never seen that Peter Cushing movie and he is one of my favourite actors, seen most his movies, liked all his Hammer Horrors but my favourite of his is where he/they are looking for The Abominal Snowman.
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 2:44:54 AM

@dave -

are you thinking of Horror Express when its set on the train with christopher lee and telly savalas that is a classic !!!

Or are talking about the hammer one he did back in the 50's which was also good..
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 4:32:11 AM

@trailer- not the Horror Express but again great movie and good call.
I think it was made in the 50's, definetly Black & White movie, this is the link to it,

http://uk.imdb.com/title/tt0050095/


How about these classics-

Asylum (1972/I),aka "House of Crazies" - USA (reissue title)
The Ghoul The Ghoul (1975),"Night of the Ghoul" - USA (DVD title)
At the Earth's Core (1976)
AYT BALL writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 8:20:26 AM

@ Trailer and Dave - Right, got a challenge for you both, this ones been bugging me for YEARS, when i was a kid i saw this movie, it was shown during the fear on friday film slot....

All i remember was there was a village (english) and it was hidden in some fog, cant remeber much of what happened, but towards the end the lone survivor escaped the village and flagged down a police car, told them about the evil villagers and the police car, with survivor in back drove back to the village, when they drive through the fog all the villagers crowd around the car, leering in, the two cops turn around with pointy teeth and glowing eyes, then it ends......any ideas what the hell that movie is? may have been a Hammer, not sure.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 9:35:10 AM

Hey guys remember these-

Curse Of The Crimson Alter
The Sorcerers
Horror Hotel
Twins Of Evil
Theatre Of Death
The Skull
Nothing But The Night
Torture Garden - with Jack Palance and Bergess Meredith
Captain Kronos
Night Of The Big Heat
The Devil Rides Out
Horror Hospital
Satans Slave
The Witches
Circus Of Horrors
Night Of The Demon
Frankenstein the true story
The Ghost Train
The Virgin Witch
The Reptile
Vampyres
Village Of The Damned
Children Of The Damned
The Asphyx
The Beast in the Cellar
The Creeping Flesh
The Monster Club
Psychomania

@aytball- I knw the movie your saying just can't place it, will have to ask my brother he will knw.

trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 9:40:18 AM

@AYT -

dude that was the first vhs i ever brought ......... MONSTER CLUB !! that was the 3rd story in that movie and it scared the crap out of me when the police took him back to that town at the end !! Stuart Whitman was the guy donald pleasance, brit ekland also stared in it too.. good movie
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 9:48:40 AM

@trailer- so it was Monster Club haha, did'nt realise it was part of a bigger story, must be getting old lol.

Who remembers the movie that had Peter Cushing playing the devil on a train that has crashed and the people don't realise it also starred Christopher Lee & Roy Castle.
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 9:52:50 AM

@dave , good list , pretty much seen most of those films.

I will add:

Scream and scream again , price, lee, cushing
House of the long shaddows, price,lee,cushing again
Island of terror
House that dripped blood
From beyond the grave
Mad house
The Abominable Dr. Phibes
Dr. Phibes Rises Again
Beast must die , which had a pause at the end to see if you guessed right who the werewolf was...
Twins of evil
Legend of the 7 golden vampires, which was dracula Vs kung fu...

Some these are really hard to find now , such a shame..
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 9:53:54 AM

@dave dr terrors house of horrors ... should have been on my list too
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 9:56:15 AM

@trailer- woyld like to take credit for it but all I can say is thank the lord for the internet lol, found these while I was trying to find aytball's film.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 9:56:33 AM

@ trailertrash - your a f*cking legend Sir! lol its been on my brain for over 20 years!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 9:57:43 AM

yep another classic, trailer.
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 10:01:06 AM

@ayt- lol no worries anytime i hate when you can't remember something like that...

@dave , lol still a good list dude
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 10:08:50 AM

@trailer when I was looking for the movie and saw this list it was like a blast from the past, it's one of the things I miss about England, at sometime on sme channel there will be one of these films.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 10:13:10 AM

Although im pretty sure ive seen all those movies im guessing im a few years younger than you guys, i had to watch fear on friday from the top of the stairs cos my dad wouldnt let me watch it!

@ Trailer - Scanners was my first VHS purchase!
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 10:13:14 AM

@dave - I saw alot of these movies on ITV through the night ,they were on about 1am all the time , still see them sometimes on tv but not so much anymore which sucks because alot of them aren't on dvd either ...
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 10:17:52 AM

@AYT- Michael Ironside was really good in that , took me a while to think of him as a good guy in V after that film lol

I got the unratted big box version of that and sold it on ebay for 25.00 a couple of years ago, another good film , wow there are so many good old movies out there..
AYT BALL writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 11:43:50 AM

@ Trailer - even now when i see him i expect his head to explode at some point! lol
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 12:27:18 PM

No joke , but i'm off up into the loft tonight to dig out all my old vhs horror films .... cant wait lol
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 2:41:55 PM

And I'll dig up all my whore's I filmed and buried in the back yard!
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 6:23:44 PM

LOL, ranger that sounds alot better than the ring 3D crap anyway...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 12:40:20 AM

Scanners= f*cking classic and Hollywood don't go near this f*cking movie or I will rape the sh*t out of you and all your families!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 1:11:15 AM

So guys which movie/movies would make a good remake, I knw some on there should'nt be touched but there must be something???

Also what about actors in the movie?
trailertrash writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 2:26:57 AM

Tell you a film i love and if done right could be a good remake (tony scott has been linked with doing it) is the Warriors

Looks really dated now so it can be improved and i think it would fit well in todays times with all gangs and all that type of crap that goes on with kids today.

Could be really good 8 gang members being hunted across new york city trying to get home. Love those against the odd's type of movies.
trailertrash writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 2:29:44 AM

And i would have James Remar in there somewhere maybe as a cop or something trying to help the gang , That guy is a legend (sort of)lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 5:00:20 AM

@trailer- I hear they are doing/going to do a remake of The Warriors and it will be set in LA, I knw the film looks dated but this is one film I don't won't them to touch in anyway.
trailertrash writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 6:00:21 AM

I know what you mean , i just think it could be a really cool action movie thats all.....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved