WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Iron Man will Dance to Tupac in "Iron Man 2"

Posted: April 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Iron Man will Dance to Tupac in "Iron Man 2"Submit Comment
LA Times caught up with "Iron Man 2" director Jon Favreau to talk about some cameos that fans can expect to see in the movie. He said that Stan Lee appears in a scene, and so does Bill O'Reilly. But the most important cameo for Favreau is one by the late Adam Goldstein, aka DJ AM, who died of an accidental drug overdose just weeks after shooting his part.

"We tried to make it respectful, and for people who know him, they'll get a kick out of it and for people who don't, it will sort of slide by without much notice," said Favreau. Check out a shot of Goldstein from the movie.

In the scene, a boozed-up Tony Stark is celebrating his birthday with a wild party at his Malibu oceanfront estate and there, behind the turntables, is Goldstein. Stark, in his superhero armor, is shown dancing to 2Pac's hip-hop classic "California Love" as Goldstein tends to the vinyl. Then, as the party tilts into a nasty direction, the hero makes a request: "Adam, I need a phat beat."

The film is actually dedicated to Goldstein. His name and his trademark lightning-bolt symbol will appear in the end credits.

But the most important cameo for Favreau is one by the late Adam Goldstein, aka DJ AM, who reportedly planned on seeking help through an addiction treatment center, but died of an accidental drug overdose just weeks after shooting his part.

DJ AM Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RepoMan20 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:05:14 AM

well can't be as bad as the spider-man 3 dance
masKritic writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:27:17 AM

^haha no sh*t that was lame as f*ck.

Tupac is dope
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:58:32 AM

Gay...
Man in Black writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:59:31 AM

this is news worthy ... how?
Eben1277 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:06:26 AM

All I can think about is Tom Cruise in Tropic Thunder dancing to Flo Rida... And of course Tony Stark would kick it to California Love, that song is forever awesome. f*ckin last movie he was partying with a Ghostface Killa (AKA IRONMAN, AKA Pretty Tony AKA Tony Starks) video in the background.
KoJay90 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:17:19 AM

Why the hell is WP spoiling the movie by naming their title about a particular scene that people might wanna see on their own? Unprofessional people.

Anyway us Aussies get to see Iron Man 2 this week April 29, more than a week before the US. Yayahh!!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:18:03 AM

^That scene with Tom Cruise is a modern classic. f*cking love it. If this scene is anywhere near it could be fun, but I feel somewhat doubtfull on that. Otherwise, the cameo I'm most looking forward to is Bill O'Reilly.
Mudders writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:20:48 AM

29th of april for new zealand too...im there with f*ckin bells on
encoreyourface writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:21:45 AM

uh ... GAY?
OneTime writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:32:51 AM

so what ..I JSUT HEARD JOHNNY DEPP is the RIDDLER in BATMAN 3
tomsleik writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:57:22 AM

Mudders: I got my tickets for the 28th. Dont know why Europe is having the release before U.S, but I like it ;-)
masht7 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 4:22:33 AM

@KoJay

Amen to us my friend.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 4:59:39 AM

I love tupac. f*ck! That would've been an interesting surprise to see once I saw the f*ckin movie. Thanks alot WP for the spoiler.
telur writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 5:29:09 AM

not that important so not spoiler
RuGhi writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 5:45:45 AM

@kojay-
We Dutchies can watch it a day before :P 28th of April!!!

Boeya!!!
KoJay90 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 6:11:42 AM

Well I was actually saying that we get to watch it before the US, but remember Australia is on the other side of the world so it would be the 29th but over where you guys are it would be the 28th so we'll get to watch it the same time. Booyahh!
johnny_boy writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 6:14:23 AM

@ ruGhi.... I hate you so much right now. I hope you choke on your popcorn while watching the movie earlier than the USA.

Naw I'm kidding. But I do envy that you Aussies get to watch it sooner
johnny_boy writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 7:18:55 AM

Or dutchies I meant to say
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 8:09:21 AM

the movie is about to come out (sooner for some) yet everyday there is a new article about this movie! this sh*t better be good for all the hype
tcu21 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 8:57:24 AM

This would sound lame if it weren't Robert Downey Jr. haha
masht7 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:21:21 AM

@johnny

Remember the time when us Aussies got Star Trek on DVD a month you did?

Ha, I'm just playing you man. And no disrespect, I remember staying USA for five weeks and the Yanks were really nice guys and not aragant.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:44:48 AM

... This is followed by Tony, in his armor, double dutching ...
dissident187 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:52:19 AM

Hmmm....not so sure about this though. The quirky humor could work for Iron Man 2.

Forgot to mention, got passes to the pre-screening of Iron Man 2 on the 27th April, in Dubai. So, I will be giving a brief review on IMDB, spoiler free, if anyone's interested.
dissident187 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:52:52 AM

Check back on Wednesday.
makingcircles writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:53:22 AM

Accidental Overdose? Oh...so he was accidentally a drug addict? Man, tough break.
nope.com writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:14:28 AM

nope.com ... actually Tony Stark will be dancing to..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N0lOwj88TrQ
ifakos writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:14:42 AM

Alors on Danse!
CCBlev writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:18:26 AM

Interesting, by the way where is the Les Grossman movie at?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 12:19:08 PM

Captain America to dance to James Brown's 'Living in America'.

Thor to dance to Bruce Springsteen's 'Thunder Road'.

CoC to dance to Weather Girl's 'Its raining me'.

Anything else?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 12:19:45 PM

'Its raining men'

...f*cking edit.
RuGhi writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 12:48:16 PM

@KoJay-
True my friend true....as true as Scarlet johansen is 1000 x hotter than Megan Fox.

@JohnnyBoy-
HAHAAAAA!!!! :D. Just kidding JB patience is a virtue right :D
unless it does an AVATAR 360 on you...that would suck!
RuGhi writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 12:50:53 PM

ofcourse i mean 180!!!
DeVries writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:16:49 PM

Can't be as epic as Tom Cruise big mofo in Tropic Thunder dancing on Flo Rida.
LeeMaca writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:26:56 PM

Guys just a head up the odeon(uk) is advertising iron man 2 as coming out on 29th rather than 30th dont know if it's right or wrong but like i said heads up!
LeeMaca writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:27:33 PM

Guys just a head up the odeon(uk) is advertising iron man 2 as coming out on 29th rather than 30th dont know if it's right or wrong but like i said heads up! on there website!
GIST writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:29:22 PM

Now if the track is Bone Thugs N' Harmony's "Thug Luv" feat. 2pac? That would be straight Thuggin' for Iron Man to dance too.
acreshakers writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 3:18:10 PM

"Dancing super hero"? That didn't work out so well for me!
SIGNED...TOBEY MCGUIRE
P.S. So much so...I quit!
Matiax writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 6:31:38 PM

"died of an accidental drug overdose"

Who overdose on purpose?
tcu21 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 6:47:12 PM

To be fair nothing in Spider-Man 3 really worked. I swear Raimi screwed it on purpose to payback Sony for forcing him to include 3 villians and ruining a great superhero franchise in the process.
OmgArbysAgain writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 7:17:41 PM

I never really minded the dancing in Spider-Man 3. Peter Parker is a geek. The dance was a perfect interpretation of what a geek might think was cool. People mistake it for Raimi's interpretation though.

There is plenty of other horrible sh*t in the movie though.
Mudders writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:32:00 AM

@ tomsleik

the premiere screening is on the 28th here too but those tickets went before i could even turn the computer on!
so looks like the 29th will have to do...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved