WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel on Edward Norton Returning for "The Avengers"

Posted: April 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel on Edward Norton Returning for "The Avengers"Submit Comment
MovieWeb caught up with Marvel's president of production Kevin Feige to ask about "The Avengers" and whether The Hulk and/or Edward Norton will appear in the movie.

Regarding the Hulk: "We certainly plan on it. He was there in 'The Avengers' #1 and in 'The Ultimates' #1 so certainly the Hulk is a key part of these films leading up to 'The Avengers.' 'Iron Man 2' has some clues to where these timelines take place as they relate to each other. So I certainly think Hulk will be a player on that team."

Regarding Norton: "A lot of it depends on the story, a lot of it depends on the schedule and a lot of it depends on the lofty ideas that we have. You also have to work with the real ties of people's schedules as to when they are available and stuff like that. So we reserve the right to say Hulk will be in it for sure, we'll see about Banner."

Norton has been refusing to talk about his participation with the movie, but has stated that if fans want him to play Bruce Banner in "The Avengers," then he'll likely be there.

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: MovieWeb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:18:21 AM

i loved him as Banner
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:34:48 AM

ditto ^^ he was fantastic
The Ripper writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:47:50 AM

Better then that fag Bana
Eben1277 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:55:19 AM

Eric Bana is the f*ckin man, go watch Chopper. That being said, Ed Norton is the better Bruce Banner.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:57:13 AM

yep definetly have him back, @the ripper don't blame Bana for the sh*t that was Hulk that was the studio and Ang Lee.
Gates writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:02:52 AM

If you think Eric Bana is gay then go watch his role in Black Hawk Down... he was a f*cking bad ass.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:24:31 AM

hope he's in he was great Banner.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:55:40 AM

I don't get the hate for Ang Lee's Hulk. The last 10 minutes were bad, but up until then it was a great movie. It's a darker, deeper movie than your average comic book movie. I loved it. I think Bana was better than Norton BUT that is because Bana had more to work with. The Incredible Hulk was a decent movie, but it was all about the action. Bruce Banner wasn't the complex part it was in Lee's movie. And Norton is a great actor. I would rank his performance in American History X as one of the greatest performances of all time infact. But again, Bana had more meat in his part. But I would love for Norton to be involved in The Avengers. He should be.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 3:57:01 AM

Yes Norton...DO IT!!!
johnny_boy writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 5:04:08 AM

Norton must come back. If it weren't for norton helping improving the script, TIH wouldn't have been as good and possibly even less financially successful than they claim
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 6:12:09 AM

I think they are just scared of the idea of Norton coming in and telling Whedon to f*ck off
SACdaddy writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 7:52:30 AM

I dont really get the point of casting him. There wont be much room for him to display his acting talents as Banner, so why drop the cash. Both Hulk movies have made it blatantly obvious that ANYONE can play Banner for the 10 minute he gets onscreen. Why pay Norton's big salary for such a small part? BTW, does anyone at Marvel remember him trying to tank his Hulk film by not doing any promoting right before its release?
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 8:15:37 AM

Bring back lue farrigno. Lmao. Best movie he was in was I Love You, Man.
But in all seriousness, norton was the best hulk/banner so far. But I'm guessing they don't really need norton since they can just make the hulk cg since they have the rites to his looks n all.
Eben1277 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 8:54:02 AM

Marvel is cheap f*cks, they only way they spring for Norton is of he works for scale like the cast of cop land
Moose756 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:06:50 AM

It would be stupid to have the hulk without Bruce Banner
CCBlev writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:33:59 AM

He'll be in it, the question is will The Hulk be the bad guy as often rumoured?
dlrippr writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:14:15 AM

Ed norton is expensive, worth it, but spendy. No way does he take this job for one cent less then RDJ is making for IM.
nope.com writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:15:29 AM

"A lot of it depends on the story"

L-O-L

Like a movie about the Avengers will hold the story as its main concern
mmacny1 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:44:19 AM

Come on Norton DO IT!! It would be sucha better movie with him in it. Plus, any fan of the books knows you cant just throw the Hulk into the Avengers, Banner needs to get in there with Stark and Thor and Cap, its part of the dynamic of the story. They need the scientist AND the muscle
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 11:40:04 AM

This is a getting stupid, sign him already. No more actor changes please.
rabid writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 11:59:26 AM

Is Ed Norton willing to star in a movie for nothing more than a few minutes? Hulk is pretty much the main character, but Banner might not even be seen at all.
rabid writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 12:01:20 PM

In the Ultimates, the only time we see Banner is in a jail cell before and after he Hulks out. Hulk isn't so much one of the Avengers as he is the catalyst that drew them all together.
Salvador writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 12:41:39 PM

Yes! Of course we want Norton involved in this :)
makingcircles writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 3:16:16 PM

Norton is my pick for Bruce for sure. Come on Marvel...pay the man!
SofaKing writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 5:24:23 PM

Bana was awesome in Troy, Munich, and Star Trek too, don't forget...
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 5:44:08 PM

Well, I'm one of the fans of "The Incredible Hulk", and I'm gonna put my two cents in: "Do the movie, Norton!"
Ranger writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 8:35:50 PM

Marvel - you want to save some cash (as seen with your Captain America production)?

1. Gary Coleman for Banner.
2. When he turns into The Hulk he'd be about 6 feet tall could play cards with The Avengers.
3. You can get him for the price of bail I hear.
4. Just imagine: 'Wat'cho talkn' 'bout Loki?!'
scarface85 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:43:48 PM

yes hes the best at what he does, playing banner
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:46:47 AM

Ranger-lol
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 2:13:51 AM

lol...

I will say it's nice to see professionalism out of the industry in Norton (he's usually a class-act anyway). He's not out spouting off here and there his thoughts or misreadings of playing The Hulk again, etc. (like we heard from every twat that tried out for Captain America).
Eddie writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 6:55:56 PM

Eben1277 - Chopper was amazing. That was the first movie I saw Eric Bana in when it came out and remember thinking he was going to be a break out actor. Did you watch the feature on the real guy the movie was based on? But yeah, I hated the Hulk movie he was in. Not because of Bana but the film itself was horrible. Norton was excellent as Banner and it helped that it was a much better film than Ang Lee's version.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved