WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Losers" and "Kick-Ass" Underperformed This Weekend

Posted: April 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Losers" and "Kick-Ass" Underperformed This WeekendSubmit Comment
"How to Train Your Dragon" might have had to settle for second place at last week's box office, but the 3D animated film is back on top again. It took in $15 million for a domestic total of $178 million and has now earned back it's $165 million budget.

Jennifer Lopez's "The Back-Up Plan" comedy took the second spot with $12.3 million and is on its way to make back the $35 million budget. This is Lopez's first movie since the 2006 "El Cantante."

"The Losers" action film, starring Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Zoe Saldana and Chris Evans, underperformed, but was still able to gross $9.6 million and take fourth place. Since the comic book movie cost only $25 million, it will have a good chance of making back its production budget.

"Kick-Ass" fell to fifth spot with $9.5 million, bringing it's domestic total to $34.8 million and worldwide total to $56 million. The movie is clearly doing well-enough, but doesn't have the legs to last for many more weeks.

Finally, Disney's "Oceans" took in $6 million from 1,206 theaters. Unfortunately, the documentary cost $80 million to put together.

Click here to read our "The Losers" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 68 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
triggax writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:20:12 AM

Im surprised that a production company like Disney would make a film for 80 million and only release it in a semi limited platform..

Its performing quite well considering the limited amount of screens though..

Could care less about The Losers.. looked pretty generic... Too bad about Kick Ass.. But then again, the general population is about as retarded as rangers half breed mother.. on a good day..
masKritic writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:24:22 AM

Kick-Ass will do great with DVD and Blu Ray sales. When i saw it and enjoyed it, i felt like it was moving in the direction of a cult classic instead of a major blockbuster.
Popcorn101 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:24:37 AM

i thought the losers was good, i also found it really funny
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:49:22 AM

Kick Ass word of mouth say what? I still haven't seen it. But then again I haven't seen anything lately. I don't have 15 bucks for a movie, living in New York has its disadvantages.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:50:15 AM

Ahhhhh Zoe is sooo hot. oof. f*ck. soo hot. oh man.
Man in Black writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:56:59 AM

havent seen it since carmike cinemas is all we have here and there on the rag with how much they are to pay lionsgate for distribution rights ... f*cking clown shoes
KoJay90 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:20:23 AM

Kick Ass was this years best movie, and people go and see The Back Up Plan, which clearly looks crap, but people theses days...(sighs)
encoreyourface writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:20:57 AM

meh. when you name something "The Losers" you shouldn't expect a huge success ...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:23:03 AM

I'm too is a bit surprised and disappointed by how Kick-Ass is performing. But it'll probably, and hopefully, do quite well on DVD-market.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:27:05 AM

maybe Kick-Ass didn't get enough hype ...
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:34:24 AM

kickass played better 2nd time round too , will be massive on dvd/blu ray no doubt..
OneTime writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:39:29 AM

download losers...check....download kickass...double check..well im all set..
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 3:13:39 AM

I did all i could... saw Kick-Ass for the 2nd time this weekend... so upsetting that a J.Lo movie could out do it... f*ck the B.O.


encoreyourface writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 3:26:10 AM

don't know if ANY of Ranger's f*cked up links can top this:

trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 3:32:29 AM

@encore - ha ha ha ha the worse one on there is still edward norton American History X that curb scene is brutal nice start with the f*cking stupid cat lol
encoreyourface writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 3:33:41 AM

American History X was great film, the end surprised me. i did however expect the rape scene.
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 3:37:27 AM

your right it's a great movie with a really good ending for a change !!

That link LOL !!! no horse though shame ... lol

encoreyourface writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 3:39:03 AM

couldn't even scroll down half-way ...
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 3:39:54 AM

one of the lads in the office has just chucked his sausage egg muffin in the bin after seeing that !! lol
encoreyourface writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 3:42:40 AM

LOL! (also wtf is a sausage egg muffin? another word for penis?)
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 3:44:57 AM

McDonalds breakfast lol
encoreyourface writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 3:55:36 AM

well i'm going tyo make it a personal quest to NEVER say "hey guys i just ate a sausage egg muffin"
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 4:00:22 AM

I don't blame you , could get you into trouble said in the wrong place... lol
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 4:21:49 AM

could be worse though , your job could be as a fudge packer !! lol
takai writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 4:36:17 AM

(for the record, I never claimed Kick-Ass's word of mouth would shoot up its ticket sales)

But I will agree that the DVD sales are going to be excellent.

And in reality, I'm not surprised at all that it's doing so mediocre. The commercials and marketing sucked, plain as that. The ComiCon trailer from way back was awesome, but that's it.

Whenever I tell someone how much I liked Kick-Ass and how badass it was, I get the exact same response; "Really?" and sometimes even "I didn't think it looked that good."

One thing to consider is that the marketing campaign wasn't that big in the first place. On top of that, they chose the narrow path of not spoiling major plot points, or showing all of the best scenes in the trailers.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 4:42:47 AM

Trailer-that would be the worse job ever!
Ranger writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 4:48:13 AM

@takai - good post.

The Losers: don't care about... unless it's Trig's honeymoon video.

Kick-Ass: I'm just going to buy on DVD, so my $'s won't be counted for a while. No reason to see these movies in the theater these days (Iron Man yes, many others, no), with all the good home theater stuff people have these days.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 5:06:34 AM

I'm telling you. The losers would've made at least 20 million more had they made it rated r with nude scenes of Zoe saldana
J.A.Ottley writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 5:22:15 AM

I can understand why Losers is under-performing, its Sylvian White, and the Screenwriter just plain aint all that.

But KICK ASS....KICK ASS of all films...Is there something wrong with the world...
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 6:35:37 AM

@johnny -

i agree that couldn't have hurt the movie at all.. lol

@J.A- The trailer for The losers looked ok (more dvd than cinema).

Your not a fan of Peter Berg then ?

And i'm with you Sylvain White is not all that as a director i mean stomp the yard (crap) and a straight to dvd i know what you did last summer piece of sh*t is not a good track record , it does have a good cast though so i will watch at some point i'm sure..

johnny_boy writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 6:43:42 AM

Can't help but wonder if Marvel is looking at these low numbers The Losers brought in and are thinking if they made have made a mistake
johnny_boy writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 6:45:25 AM

....in picking Chris Evans for cap am
SACdaddy writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 7:59:25 AM

Kick Ass no match for Big Ass at the box office. (shaking my head)
J.A.Ottley writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 8:23:40 AM

@ Trailer

Peter Berg is average, his had his moments. The Kingdom is a spectacular film, definately his best film.
Hanc*ck was a great concept but very poorly executed.

Just checked and his penned to do 'Army Of Two' it be interesting to see how he executes that project.
And Battleship should be interesting, let hope its not another repetition of Hanc*ck, well its sounds worse but heck, were have to wait and see.
Eben1277 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 8:46:51 AM

The losers and kick ass share an audience let us not forget
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:02:42 AM

This movies are underperforming since the first week what a news! Hollycrap stop making his sh*t movies and make ROBOTECH once for all!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:38:54 AM

I'll wait till my neighbor rents both and go watch it with her.
CCBlev writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:15:44 AM

Wow, I can't believe The Losers id that poorly. I did'nt expect it to do huge numbers but the theatre I seen it at was pretty packed for an early show too.
lost_addict writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:21:03 AM

none of the movies that underperformed in the past 2 weeks have a wide audience selection...
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 11:36:45 AM

This is a damn shame. Although I have yet to see The Losers and hate how they've campaigned the movie to push Zoe Saldana over Jeffrey Dean Morgan now that she's a supposed future star, I have seen Kick-Ass and it isn't getting it's due.

Where are the serious comic fans at, seriously? They complain when we don't get gritty as close to the source movies but then don't show up for any. Douche bags.

I guess they hate Watchmen and love Ghostrider/Electra/X-men 3/Superman Returns and Daredevil level trash.
Man in Black writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 12:48:27 PM

@ encore....so how exactly did you get your hands on cocs family album ?
SamuelClayton writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 12:48:33 PM

So much for word-of-mouth. Not that I'm complaining, of course. Maybe Matthew Vaughn will remember to make a real movie next time, instead of a love letter to the dozen people that actually read the comic.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 12:55:32 PM

Ranger hit the nail on the head. 35mm just isn't as appealing as it used to be. Home theater has hit the "good enough" level. It of course doesn't mean the technical standards, but people don't care, because the difference isn't incredible stark and they have control. I really feel as though this is time for IMAX to step up and start taking its natural seat as the 35mm replacement. They've got to find a way in the next 20-25 years to expand and get those prices down, because its the evolution of the cinema experience. They've also got to hurry the hell up with their Digital Camera Systems, and figure out some magical way to get that 70mm 15perf quality into a sensor/processing unit.
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:24:58 PM


Totally agree on both counts Kingdom really suprised me wasn't expecting much and really liked it , Hannc*ck on the other hand could have been so much more than it was . Seemed to me like they had some good ideas but nothing holding it altogeher.

Battleship does sound ok , Army of 2 is that the game ??

In his defence he did have the very cool hand over between schwarzenegger and the rock in the rundown...
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:30:29 PM

Come on big sam give it up now dude !!
SamuelClayton writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:39:41 PM

As if I was going to read that headline and NOT come on here to gloat. Let's be real, now!
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 1:46:01 PM

I guess not !!

But on the plus side it's on about 7,000,000 over here which makes it a hit so it's not all bad news !!
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:04:48 PM

Is it me or are the ratings of these two movies crossed? I know I know, their respective content warrants their ratings but wouldn't they have probably performed better if Kick-ass had a PG-13 rating and The Losers had the R? Just thinking out loud.
Honestly though, marketing had a huge role in this. I knew about Kick-Ass eons ago and had the date circled on my calendar but the average movie goer would have been hard pressed to build any type of anticipation for this film as the trailers came on so close to the release date and in limited run on TV. Hell, I saw an Ironman 2 spot on TV before I saw a Kick-Ass one. The same for The Losers. It was like an "oh by the way...." move with that trailer. And without those box office grabbing names, the promotions behind it were subpar at best. You'd think they would try some way to piggy back Zoe's (Insert Ranger's joke here) famedom from Avatar but nothing.
word of mouth can only get flicks but so far and sadly, it will not help either of these two films.
Of course I saw KA and loved it, but I was very surprised after watching The Losers. It was a pretty good film. Real fun in my opinion.

On a side note. I really think the theaters are screwing themselves over when it comes to IMAX and 3D. Just as was said, 35MM is just ok nowadays so then our instant response is to bump up to IMAX to get a better experience. But it seems that EVERY IMAX film is now 3D. I remember just going to IMAX for the larger experience but now it's tainted with 3D. You can't see an IMAX film now without 3D.
So where does that leave us? We just say F' it and just wait until the film comes out on DVD/ BR. Why would someone break the bank to see it in theaters when their home system is just as good or more so? Like Ranger said, it's just not worth it when people have the gear at home.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:12:48 PM

The Losers was a good movie, nice action nice comedy but it wasn't anything to get the hormones jumping! well except for Zoe, she's f*cking hot!

Kick-Ass deserves more than it's getting :s it's a f*cking awesome movie
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 3:00:01 PM

@bunny- If KickAss had been PG-13, you could have doubled the opening weekend without a doubt..

My kids have gone on about seeing it for weeks but they will have to wait for the dvd. My wife is a manager at the cinema and all they are doing the past 2 weekends is turning kids away who dont have any ID to prove they are over 15 12, 13 years olds and younger are desperate to see this movie..

Not seen it yet but losers does look ok, bit like Armored good cast thought that was ok for home viewing as you guys say you dont have to see everything at the cinema anymore.
rabid writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 3:24:47 PM

Yeah, why is Losers PG13??
The comic series was mature, I'd figure the film would be that way.
joshmihaly writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 4:36:11 PM

Well I saw Kick-Ass finally. Omg, it was f*cking awesome! I already got plans to see it 3 more times this week. My theater was packed I'm surprised it's doing badly.
JohnZee writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 5:27:19 PM

Crap all this whining about Kick Ass not doing well is just embarrassing. How the hell could the biggest hyped movie of the year have disappointed fans claiming the movie wasn't successful because the marketing campaign wasn't big enough? You can't be an incredibly hyped up movie, and have a limited advertising campaign at the same time. This crapfest of a movie was advertised everywhere, TV, posters, and especially the internet. At the end of last weekend there was a massive media blitz that proclaimed that Kick Ass was the # 1 movie in America (If only by a technicality, got to love being able to throw those Thursday night receipts in there to make that claim, a maneuver that's commonly known as CHEATING, in the movie business.)

And do you know what the result of all this Kick Ass id # 1 media blitz?

Kick Ass fell to FIFTH place this weekend.

Don't blame the advertising, it was there four months ago, it was there all the way to this movie's premiere, and even more so after the opening weekend. More people will remember the ridiculous amount of hype and advertising this movie had long after the actual movie is completely forgotten.

The movie was crap, and anyone that saw it that didn't have their heads stuck up their ass immediately let their friends and family know that Kick Ass wasn't worth the hype, and certainly wasn't worth seeing.

But now there's a legion of pathetic fans and article writers that are listing out their various conspiracy theories about why the movie was not successful.

1. People bought tickets to other movies and then snuck in to see Kick Ass.

(Lame. If there were massive numbers of movie audiences doing this, then somewhere along the lines some movie theater would have noticed. "We only sold four tickets to see Kick Ass, but the theater where it is showing is filled with people." No theater made any mention of this being a problem. Just whiny geeks.

2. Marketing was inadequate

Are you f*cking blind? Most hyped and advertised movie of the year. Cameron's Avatar wishes that it had so much of an advertising campaign for it.

3. Those damned conservatives didn't protest Kick Ass, which they should have because it was so shocking.

Conservatives didn't protest because they didn't think that Kick Ass ever had a chance of being a big hit with mainstream audiences. Why? Because movies that specifically try to shock and disgust movie audiences usually end up shooting themselves in the foot. Maybe for Kick Ass 2 they'll have Kick Ass realizing he really is gay, or perhaps a gang rape scene with Hit Girl? Then that might just be controversial enough for the right wingers to protest. But even though movies that depend on people to protest to get other people to watch them are...lame as sh*t.

Make a good movie and people with watch it. Make a crappy movie and you have Kick Ass.

4. Mathematically Kick Ass catered to a small part of the mainstream audience.

No sh*t! Why the hell do you think all the studios turned Vaughn down when he went asking for money. No conspiracy here, just a fact, a fact that everyone knew from the beginning.

5. The movie was rated R. Well when your goal is to make an incredibly shocking and ultra-violent movie your probably not going to be able to do that with a PG13 movie. Vaughn was trying to disgust and shock his audience, and made the calculated decision to go with the R rating, because it went with the whole shock and disgust audiences thing.

And really I think the R rating helped more then hurt. One of the few things that helped bring people into see this movie was the fact that it pushed way past the normal realms of human decency. It was a true gutter trash movie, and certainly couldn't have been so with any less rating then a R. So frankly the audiences it might have gained with a less rating, it would have lost just as much if not more with those that went because it was shocking.

6. No big name actors.

Lots of movies do good that don't have big name actors. The big name actor of the Hangover was Heather Graham. Certainly didn't slow that movie down for a second.

Movies don't need big name actors to be successful.

But bad movies like Kick Ass need all the help they can get.

Stop your whining, and stop coming up with these ridiculous excuses as to why the movie wasn't successful.

It wasn't successful because it wasn't a good movie. Period. End of story. Let the credits roll and let this sad little film with much more hype then it was worth fade out into oblivion.

DVD sales might be decent, but the sad truth is that this is the type of movie that DVD rentals were made for. You know the type of movie you rent and watch once, but don't waste the full $20 to own, 'cause it certainly isn't worth that.

And with all the money that's been forked over to advertise this movie at the theater, there probably won't be a whole lot left for DVD advertisement. Because Vaughn and company have probably already accepted the failure that was the movie called Kick Ass.

And so should you.

And stop whining. You're embarrassing yourself...
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 6:02:04 PM

kick-Ass was okay nothing great, i guess word of mouth can suck it
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 6:04:25 PM


I just dont have the time to read all of your post, i have to go to work in 8 hrs but i'm sure it's a fine piece full of wonderful facts and figures well done to you, and you've had you say without anyone telling you to f*ck off you boring toss pot , thats freedom of speech that is and thanks for yours.
SofaKing writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 6:16:32 PM


I made it half way through before I got bored...
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 6:32:45 PM

@sofa - lol , I know what you mean ...
AYT BALL writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 6:36:57 PM

@ Samuel - lol fair play, not saying i care of course, as trailer said its doing well over here in the UK, i still 100% back this movie, im in advertising and personally i think its a hard one to market, and the advertising ive seen didnt really sell the movie for what it was, all that said, no excuses, i expected it to do alot better that this regardless, saying that the movie is in profit and still not open everywhere, i still think it will be huge on DVD and bluray.

@ JohnZee - never thought i would say this but you could learn alot from samuel, hes straight to the point and honest about his gloating! no ones gonna read that big a moan! lol
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 6:38:54 PM

@ encore - I checked out that link... fuuuuck. Somewhere in there is a guy rubberbanding his d*ck and cutting off the head. W. T. F.

Those pussies that kill animals deserve worse than death.

Also, Oceans was 80 mil? Sheeeit.
thedotsays writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:03:15 PM

Damn @John, I got somewhat through your post (had to force the 1st 1/4 of it) Then when I hit your #2, I realized why it's #2. Cause it's absolute sh*t. So I didn't even bother to read the rest because anyone who claims that Avatar wishes it had the marketing behind Kick-Ass has obviously been dropped on their head numerous times as a youth.

So Kick-Ass had tie-ins with McDonald's, LG, Coke, Panasoonic, and other brand products? And Kick-Ass had Apple log 4 million streams for the release of the trailer? Or that there was a ticketed event to show 15 minutes of footage for Kick-Ass? Really?? Didn't see a nation-wide Kick-Ass Day.

So I figured anyone who says Avatar didn't have the marketing behind it that Kick-Ass did just doesn't have anything worth reading.
Nice try guy, but you failed right there.
Rosalie writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 11:06:43 PM

I went to see "Kick Ass" for the second time at a Sunday matinee, and I think that there may be a tiny bit of truth to the belief that younger kids are buying tickets to other movies and sneaking into "Kick Ass".

There were less than 30 people in my theater, and about 8 of them looked to be younger than 17 and not accompanied by an adult. (My own kids are 13 and 16, so I can usually recognize the ages.) The giggliness is also a give away.

So, not solid proof, but I think it is happening to some extent.
OneTime writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 11:55:45 PM

i hope my daughter...(if i ever have kids) turns out to be that awesome. :)
JohnZee writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 6:10:01 AM

The saddest thing is that the only thing that Kick Ass will accomplish is that Lionsgate will be bought out by a man that doesn't give jack sh*t about movies, cinema, and especially not about geeks, comic books, or even 12 year old girls that use the word "c*nt". The movie's failure was certainly a sign that those that ran Lionsgate were prone to make boneheaded mistakes and now you can rest assure that Carl Icahn, probably the closest thing to reality that you can get to the Gordon Gekko character that Michael Douglas played in the movie Wall Street is going to grab up that company, chew it up, and spit out whatever pieces he can't convert into cash.

How bad was Kick Ass? Bad enough to play a big part in the end of Lionsgate. Because the second that Icahn gets a hold of it, Lionsgate as we know it will effectively cease to exist.

And I apologize for my longer post that bored some of you. This whole conspiracy bullsh*t whining is embarrassing. And completely misses the real implication of the failure that was Kick Ass.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 7:05:08 AM

@ The author of war and peace (thats you John) - OUR comments are embarrassing are they? lol ok john, ok!
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 9:57:15 AM

What's embarrassing @JohnZee, is exactly what @Thedotsays......said lol.
Avatar had to have been one of the highest marketed films in history. And I read your other points. I highly recommend them to be used by The Department of Poison Control to help induce vomiting in the event of ingesting poisonous substances.
And as one who has a history of long posts, your epic tome, was in a word, f*ckstupidridiculousboringlameidioticassinineboring.

Ok Kick-Ass / The Losers underperformed. Big whoop. At least they were made and if they were made to cater to a small group of people who would be the only ones to appreciate it, I'm pretty sure they most certainly do appreciate it.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 10:49:14 AM

@ BunnyFooFoo LOL

Gotta be a prize for the most bitter/boring posts on WP, JohnZee all the way!
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 5:43:06 AM

WHAT THE f*ck at the f*cked up link. and yes american history x is perfect. and kick ass will be a cult classic of the dvd sales and if you will excuse me i got to throw up.
trailertrash writes:
on April 28th, 2010 at 8:35:09 AM

@jigsaw- lol , that was pretty f*cked up !!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved