WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Cary Elwes Confirmed to Return for "Saw 7"

Posted: April 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Cary Elwes Confirmed to Return for "Saw 7"Submit Comment
There have been rumors of Cary Elwes returning to play Dr Lawrence Gordon ever since the first "Saw" film. Lionsgate is now getting ready to release the seventh installment and has just confirmed that Elwes will finally be back. In addition, we also got the full cast and plot summary.

Plot: As a deadly battle rages over Jigsaw's brutal legacy, a group of Jigsaw survivors gathers to seek the support of self-help guru and fellow survivor Bobby Dagen, a man whose own dark secrets unleash a new wave of terror.

The confirmed cast includes Tobin Bell, Cary Elwes, Costas Mandylor, Betsy Russell, Sean Patrick Flanery (Boondock Saints), Gina Holden (Aliens vs Predator: Requiem, Final Destination 3), Chad Donella ("Lost," "X-Files"), Laurence Anthony, Dean Armstrong and Naomi Snieckus.

"Saw VII" will be released in 3D and is scheduled to hit theaters on October 22nd, opposite the "Paranormal Activity" sequel.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 2:25:15 AM

wow. a interesting plot.
Affliction writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 2:42:06 AM

I might actually watch this one. I think I missed 5 and 6....lol
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 2:57:22 AM

i missed 3,4,5, and 6
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:05:03 AM

@encore- I wish I did that.

On subject seems ok, but man please kill this series off.
Ryanlawson writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:05:52 AM

I was curious to see who Chad Donella was as you guys put he was on lost....
what...
just imdb'd that sh*t and he played an uncredited role as "desk clerk" in "the package"
woot, bringing out the big ones for this movie.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:09:14 AM

Dave-i really wish they would. i'm surprised they don't do weekly television films already ..
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:12:34 AM

It better not be some BS flashback... Dr. Gordon LIVES!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:14:21 AM

@encore- don't give them anymore ideas!!!! lol
trailertrash writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:25:46 AM

Bloody hell seems alot of movies ago he was in saw , bring back danny glover too while your at it , or is he getting "to old for this sh*t"
masht7 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:34:20 AM

After VI they got back into actual inventive traps so I think I have a little faith in this since its the last Saw.
rocketman writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:42:09 AM

Top actor,not on screen enough.
lost_addict writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:46:19 AM

'There!!!I've done it!Now show them to me!!!wahhhhhhhh...'
Rodan writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:55:23 AM

About f*cking time.
dissident187 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:57:56 AM

f*ck 3D. But it's cool that they have Sean Patrick Flanery. Hope they kill him brutally in it. Would be the closest he came to suffering for his Savage Planet and Kaw schlock.
vwkombi writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 4:38:46 AM

I own real copies of 1 and 2. I think i watched 3, it's on my HDD. Didn't Jigsaw die at the end of the third?
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 4:43:19 AM

hahaha Chad Donella was "Desk Clerk" in one episode of lost. /impressive.
nope.com writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 4:59:36 AM

the only one who actually gave a passable performance in this sh*t franchise
johnny_boy writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 5:03:53 AM

Good. Been waiting for this, finally we get to see what happened to the poor bastard
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 8:27:40 AM

These movies have gone the way of nightmare on elm street or Friday the 13th.....all any1 cares about now are the death scenes....not the plot(yea it seems better than the last few)....not the 3d....not the hot actress that you don't wanna...but the way that bitch does die.
As for that guy returning from the first movie(he's such a nobody I rather type this out then scroll up to try typing his name) y wouldn't he return. Every1 returns sum how. Jig saw died and was still in every single movie since his death.
Afliction: you really didn't miss much....just a currupt cop. And a spinning jungle gym that has a shot gun attached to it.

HEY GUYS LET'S MAKE A MOVIE WHERE WE HAVE EVERY1 TRIPPING OUT AND THEN YOU KNOW WHO COMES BY...JIGSAW. Y? he wants to kill us? Y? He wants your acid!!!! NOOOOO. Now he's going to come after you with a mechette, a rocket launcher, a mexican, and a lindsay lohags std gun
Rush66 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 8:36:52 AM

Whatever people say, I loved every part of the Saw series. This one looks amazing, but I hope it's the LAST ONE! If you want to do more, turn it into a TV show on HBO or something...
CCBlev writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 8:50:22 AM

Your right Encore this maybe interesting. I remember reading they may end up doing 9 films before it's all said and done.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 9:25:14 AM

the first was probably the best.
epitaphcartel writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 10:06:13 AM

Sean Patrick Flanery? as in Connor McManus? sweet.
OneTime writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 10:23:55 AM

i got confused somewhere along the line and jsut enjoyed the blood
Lowryder writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 10:33:58 AM

YES!!!!!! dr. gordon is back!!!!!!!
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 10:34:16 AM

they should change the name of this movie to Saw: The Final Chapter
Nekros22 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 11:05:10 AM

*sigh*
I'm reminded of the "Friday the 13th" television series...

Every Saw Plot:
1. Insert young and/or handsome lead actor into a grungy abandoned building.
2. Attach evil machine to said actor.
3. Introduce minor characters, or as I like to call them, fodder.
4. Add about 45 gallons of corn syrup and red food coloring.
5. Repeat.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 11:05:32 AM

How about Saw 7: Men in Tights?

I cant believe anyone watches these films anymore. What a f*cking joke.
Movieguru2 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 12:23:57 PM

Noooooo! enough with the saw films already
greed71 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 12:47:28 PM

"Anyone wana peanut"
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 1:07:43 PM

Stop caring once Danny Glover was killed off...I guess he was too old for that sh*t.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 1:40:39 PM

Interesting news. The first "Saw" was the best....sounds like maybe they're trying to wrap up loose ends and finally end the series. I hope that's the case.
playergamer23 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 2:03:46 PM

the only ones i liked were 1,2, 3 and 6
Johnnyb writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 2:27:42 PM

Damn good, f*ckers!!!!! was about time of Elwes returning to a franchise that begins everything!!!!!!
Eben1277 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:33:45 PM

I seemed to have missed the first 6, so I can't see this one I guess.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:34:07 PM

I honestly haven't watched any of them after the first one. I didn't think it needed a sequel.

I've heard they actually have more story than I probably give them credit for, but they never appealed to me.

Are the sequels worth watching?
BigUnit writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 4:43:12 PM

what is Sean Patrick Flanery thinking? Boondock Saints II was horrible anyway but still... come on guy you can do better
Man in Black writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 6:43:21 PM

as long as there is money to made some dumb sh*t suit will keep on green lighting films like this
BDeck writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 6:48:38 PM

how awesome would it be if Sean Patrick Flanery played his character from boondock,and he dies for the parts that he played in the second.

he looks so run down,like he spent all his salary from the movies on botox and plastic surgery.
disturbed01 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 7:28:17 PM

they should have kept it a secret
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 8:09:03 PM

yes that would have been better but if they did that what would they use to get anybody to see it?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 9:16:34 PM

Sean Patrick puts the bad guy on his knees and shoots him in the head, gets a pint of guiness and calls it a day
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 11:52:51 PM

finally we will see what the f*ck happened to him if he is dead or the new jigsaw cause dam youtube or google saw dr Gordon because there are some really good theory's and stuff which i cant explain
greed71 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 12:28:53 AM

to big, "or realy", small unit-

go f*ck yourself, anyone else wana f*ck with the boys then they can suck this guys balls while he's f*ckin his own ass, your hatred should be pointed at the hot but f*ckin retarded voice of agent bloom.
makingcircles writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 4:47:28 PM

"Hey Cary Elwes, your career has has gone in the sh*tter as of late so you're gonna return to the Saw movies" - Cary's Agent

"Aaaassss yoooouuuu wiiiiiiish!" - Cary Elwes

"Jesus Cary...Princess Bride was like 20 some years ago. Let it go" - Cary's Agent

"I wear diapers" - Cary Elwes

"I know you do buddy...I know" - Cary's Agent
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 5:33:56 PM

Never seen any of them and really couldn't give a sh*t. Seven movies in seven years though... gotta be sacrificing a bit of quality there.
darkraven28 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 5:49:47 PM

But do I CAAAAAAAAAARE??!?!?!?! Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!
supaflywill writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:55:57 AM

these just get sh*tter and sh*tter !!!! paranoamal activity 2 dont make me laugh!!!!! what a bunch of kack films !!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved