WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Shrek 4" Has New Trailer and New Title

Posted: April 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Shrek 4" Has New Trailer and New TitleSubmit Comment
A new IMAX trailer for the fourth installment in the "Shrek" franchise has appeared online. The film has been called "Shrek Forever After," but the trailer says that the name of the new installment is actually "Shrek: The Final Chapter." The official site confirms the name change.

Plot: In the new film, Shrek is feeling over-domesticated. He has lost his roar. He used to send villagers running away in terror. Now they run to him and ask him to sign their pitchforks and torches. To regain his ogre mojo, he strikes a deal with Rumpelstiltskin. The pact goes awry and Shrek must confront what life would be like in Far Far Away if he had never existed. That translates into Donkey being forced into cart-pulling duty, fat and lazy Puss in Boots trading his sword for a pink bow and the underhanded Rumpelstiltskin ruling the kingdom.

"Shrek: The Final Chapter" is directed by Mike Mitchell (Deuce Bigalow: Male Gigolo) and has a voice cast comprised of Mike Myers, Cameron Diaz, Eddie Murphy, Antonio Banderas, Jon Hamm, Kathy Griffin and Kristin Schaal. It is scheduled to hit theaters on May 21st.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Shrek: The Final Chapter."

Source: DreamWorks


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 2:24:09 AM

bleh
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 2:28:52 AM

Thank God it's the last one, they should have stopped after the first.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 2:30:56 AM

that they should have.

Lloyd Christmas writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 2:31:37 AM

god f*cking dammit...mike myers, you son of a bitch. stop milking this cash cow...why even bother renaming it "the final chapter"...did that work for friday the 13th? no...they had 7 sequels after the final chapter. f*ck....and in 3D? does everything really need to be in 3D? who is it that keeps buying tickets to 3D movies? tell me so i can systematically hunt them down and kill them.
otis writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 2:53:43 AM

I am going strong on my 3D boycott. And hope I will never succ*mb to seeing a 3D POS either.
Affliction writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 2:55:20 AM

Guys its a kids movie. lol... I understand the Hatred towards the crap that is put out, but it makes my daughter happy. And as long as she is happy and leaves me the f*ck alone then I am happy.

LLoyd, I couldnt stop laughing. My Commander came in to ask me what was so funny and I showed him your post. He walked out laughing. f*cking Mike Myers.
GIST writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:15:06 AM

Now that's some BullShrek!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:50:01 AM

Gist & Lloyd-lol!!
lost_addict writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:52:12 AM

it won't be the final chapter...I'm sure they will make some dumb spin off such as:"Donkey and puss meet Robert Pattinson.."
masht7 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:55:08 AM

@Affliction

Exactley, everyone its called 'opinions'. Say it with...

OPINION.

I still think this movie looks crap.
Affliction writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:59:17 AM

@ Mash---Agreed. lol. I will be miserable at the theatre watching this POS. I can already feel me dying a little inside.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 5:19:39 AM

How convenient that they changed the name. Guess there will be more. Guess we will have to call this one the spiderman 3 of the franchise. Then again shrek 3 was no trophy winner either
Ranger writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 6:04:29 AM

Shrek 4 has new title: "Shrek Forever After"


Why... was: '90 minutes of sh*t!' already taken?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 6:34:39 AM

It's definitely time for Mike Myers and his god-awful Scottish impression to move on to another terrible franchise.

"Heeed - pants!"
"Get in my belly!"
"Donkey, lick my ogre balls!"
CCBlev writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 9:12:40 AM

@Ranger
Yes it was already taken. Mike Myers last movie "The Love Guru" is Nepalian for "90 minutes of sh*t"
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 9:40:05 AM

Range & CC-LOL!!!!
Blank x2 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 10:24:30 AM

So, people are hating on Shrek movies, but looking forward to The Human Centipede and Saw 7?

Really?
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 12:45:56 PM

@blank, .... really?
if your under 20 or so and you had any of the shrek movies in your childhood i could understand your excitement for the new one. but im on afflictions side on this because i too have a daughter that loves shrek
lets look at this logically ...

this movie, like the past 2, will have the same characters, same animation, same dialog, same plot, only a different scenery....
can you really get that excited about this movie?

really?
Blank x2 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:31:17 PM

Did I say I was excited for it? Did I say I was going to see it in theaters?

Really?

I'm not saying they are the greatest movies ever made. I'm not even saying I'll see it in the theaters. I never mentioned any of that. Just gets puzzling as to the things people hate on here, then look at some of the things they get excited for. I do acknowledge that you guys with kids, although I love kids and they are awesome, I'm sure there are plenty of good movies that are ruined by repeated viewings. When I do have kids, I'm sure there will be good movies I'll what to whiz out the window after about two weeks.

VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 4:22:39 PM

ok, perhaps i jumped the gun with the "excited remark. and no, you did not say anything about going to see it in the theaters - nor did i.
the point i was getting at was that there are reasons it may seem to you that people are hating on shrek movies. look at the past 2. repetative - nothing new to add.
can you at least see the point i was making?
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 4:24:13 PM

sorry, forgot to add the sarcastic "really"

really?
Ranger writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 5:33:16 PM

@CC - lol.

@Blank - lol. '...looking forward to The Human Centipede and Saw 7?' --- you know what this crowd on WP are like. Saw... don't think I've seen once since a bit of the first one (then my girlfriend wanted us out of the theater to blow me in my car (true story), but the Human Centipede is just too sick to pass up!

'Shrek 4 - beating an Ogre to death!'



Blank x2 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 6:26:24 PM

@ Ranger and Vlad

I know, I know. I will give you that their repetitive, but I still laugh. There is just so much hate on here all the time, it gets overbearing. And Vlad, no need for the sorry on the "Really" stuff. I do it all the time and never mean it to sound like a smart ass.

I still love all you guys, Gary Coleman still is little, and Lohag still nasty.

It's okay now. All is right with the world.
Man in Black writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 7:42:51 PM

Shrek 4 - shrek contracts AIDS
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 8:07:48 PM

and hopefully dies
Man in Black writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:23:38 AM

hopefully
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 8:38:34 AM

blank, i love you too man (group hug) lol
its all good
Moose756 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 11:49:32 AM

LAME
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 5:46:50 PM

I think Megan Fox is in this one, right? She plays the Princess of Rumpelstiltskin. Whatever happens, fingers cross the movie does good. I'm a long-time fan of this franchise.
Dre-EL writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 4:09:55 PM

The first one was brilliant.

The second one was so so.

The third not so much.

The final chapter? we'll see.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved