WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jamie Kennedy Not Returning for "Scream 4"

Posted: April 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jamie Kennedy Not Returning for "Scream 4"Submit Comment
It was recently reported that Jamie Kennedy has been meeting with producers to talk about reprising his Randy Meeks character in "Scream 4," despite being killed off in the second film. According to writer Kevin Williamson, who has been tasked with penning a new "Scream" trilogy, there is no truth to that.

"No. We're not that movie. We're not that universe where you can bring people back from the dead," he told FearNet. "That would be just a cheat. It's such a disservice. Everyone's like, 'When's Randy coming back?' I'm like, 'You know what? I would love nothing more than to have Jamie Kennedy in the film. However to have Randy in the film, it sort of just takes it... I mean 'Scream 2' was a lie, you know? It's a false move. So I just won't do it. I can't do that. I just won't do it."

"Scream 4" is set to hit theaters April 15th, 2011 and will star Neve Campbell, Courteney Cox, David Arquette, Simon Gruber and Bianca Cutrona.

Source: FearNet


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 2:30:22 AM

good for you man don't give into to that revival crap but still .. would love to see Randy again.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 2:31:31 AM

Good, now if they can just drop the whole idea.
Affliction writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 2:52:28 AM

really? a part 4. JC I thought they finished at one. Horrible. Hell, at least I know what you did last summer had JLH and her incredible TT's!!!
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:06:35 AM

RIP Randy...
one of the best "fan boys" ever portrayed in film lol
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:13:49 AM

i would love to see Ghost-face back on screen ...
trailertrash writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:28:37 AM

Makes sense ,i dont think even randy would have filmed another tape for part 4.

What they should have done was not kill him off in the first place...
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:48:28 AM

yep Trailer i really wished he lived .. should have killed off Courteney Cox-Arquette instead ...
trailertrash writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:55:12 AM

you know that !!

On Arquette's character all i think of when i see it now is Doofy Gilmore from scary movie sh*tting his pants and getting a blow job from the hoover lol
masht7 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:57:22 AM

Wasen't this guy from that good awful movie Son of the Mask?
trailertrash writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 4:04:42 AM

@mash- yes !! one the worst films ever made..
masht7 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 4:09:08 AM

@trailer

Yeah, no sh*t what so ever right. Second worst film next to Dragonball Evoultion.
GIST writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 4:11:01 AM

I think Jamie Kennedy should do it. He hasn't been in anything great since...since...____________. (You guys fill that one in for me.) It would be sad to see him appear in another episode of Nick Mariah Cannon-Carey's show 'Wildin' Out'. You're hurtin' soo much, you might as well do a 'Malibu's Most Wanted' sequel.
& man, I can't believe he's coupled up with Jennifer Love-Her-Huge-Tits.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 5:17:36 AM

I swear to god I had no idea this fool was in it til now. Guess his performance is that awful, but to be fair it's been hella years since seeing any scream film
rocketman writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 5:38:55 AM

Good.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 6:45:41 AM

I always thought it would have made more sense to have Randy be the mastermind behind the whole thing. I remember when I saw the second one in the theater, everyone was sad or pissed when he got killed, but you never actually saw him die. He could have easily faked his own death. It would have made a hell of a lot more sense than having Sidney's mystery brother show up as the killer - after faking his own death. The whole "Sidney's-Mom-is-an-even-bigger-whore-than-we-thought" story didn't work for me either. The character had been dead for years and then they decided to take a big steamy sh*t right right on her rotting chest.
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 8:36:45 AM

Sux he's out...he was my 2nd favorite role...but billy(one half of the first murdering team) was by far the best role from the movies.
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 8:39:20 AM

And is it me...or am I like the only 1 who knew that these movies started out as comidies?. Yea. Next time the 1st one is on demand look at what genre its in. Its categorized as a comedy. Which when I saw it again after watching when I was 12, it makes sence as a comedy.
Just trust me and rewatch it. Its hysterical. And was deff much funnier than the love guru was.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 9:39:06 AM

"hella years since seeing any scream film"

i'm gonna let you go on the "hella" thing lol but go watch some Scream! they're one of my favorite series ...
SACdaddy writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 10:54:36 AM

Frankly its pretty sad that we have to be told this.

I am surprised to see all these Scream haters out there. I always thought it was one of the few horror franchises that actually had brains and a decent (sensible) plot behind it. I think viewers have been blinded by so much formulaic crap from the horror genre that they don't even recognize a good series when they see it now.
(0-0) Spaceman writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 12:17:26 PM

Have him return as a ghost.
Haha and call ghostbusters.
(0-0) Spaceman writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 12:18:03 PM

Have him return as a ghost.
Haha and call ghostbusters.

SaulSilver writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 1:13:31 PM

been a long time since I saw Scream 2....did they ever even show his body?
Man in Black writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 7:23:46 PM

crossing fingers that rose mcgowan and her sweet tits visit from the grave or flashback be happy with either
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 8:07:04 PM

SaulSilver-yeah they showed his body he was chopped to sh*t. he was dead alright.
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 11:39:45 PM

i am still pissed that he died the black dude should died and not him. EVERYBODY'S A SUSPECT.
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 11:41:57 PM

ans sure son of the mask sucked but its better than avatar and my worst movie ever paranormal activity
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 12:47:25 AM

@eViL.kEv2- It would make sense but for a tiny flaw, it would be bollocks lol, seriously though would'nt work because if you look at the Horror movies from the past:

***SPOILER ALERT****

Scream- Boyfriend
Most slasher movies of the 50's- Boyfriend
Friday 13th- Mother was killer

Scream 2- Mother was the killer

Halloween- Brother
Scream 3- Brother

So you would have to think now who/what would be the killer, maybe the Randy idea would work now.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:30:32 AM

"The character had been dead for years and then they decided to take a big steamy sh*t right right on her rotting chest."

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!
Billy_Zane writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 11:38:34 AM

Oh no, there's no way this movie can be good now...
darkraven28 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 3:35:40 PM

Gruber and Cutrona. Sounds like a badass mixed drink. Or the names of supervillains in the next Chest Rockwell film (know your film trivia to get that one!).
darkraven28 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 5:59:08 PM

Hey, they brought him back for 3 so why be picky now? Just have somebody find some more "hey, we found this after he died" videos like the last film. It's a sequel after all. You're gonna repeat some things. But here's hoping they go with a new mask though. Love the one from the original trilogy, but the key word is new, new, NEW.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 3:22:48 AM

sure just replace every other horror icon while you're at it.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 3:23:56 AM

hey why not replace Freddy's claw hand with a chainsaw? the key word is new,new, NEW right?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved