WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Na'vi to Battle Bug-Like Aliens in "Avatar 2"?

Posted: April 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
NaSubmit Comment
MarketSaw got in touch with its Weta contact to find out what the visual effect company is working on. Peter Jackson is apparently putting together "Mortal Engines," based on a series of five books about huge floating cities roaming the skies to do battle with each other.

The site added that the "District 9" sequel is now in pre-production with filming scheduled to begin in October. Shooting locations include South Africa and New Zealand. Peter Jackson is once again producing and Neill Blomkamp is returning to direct.

Weta also revealed that "Avatar 2" will take place several years after the events of the original and will take place in the ocean of Pandora. While many other installments are being planned, none will be shot back-to-back. The goal is to make individual films and have them explore the "Avatar" universe.

And regarding the sequel, the source revealed one interesting spoiler. "Pandora has a lot of sh*t coming its way. Break out the space marines, looks like some bugs need a stomping."

Source: MarketSaw


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 102 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 2:26:20 AM

f*ck that idea. f*ck Na'Vi. and most of all f*cking f*ck Pandora!
highdefw writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 2:37:31 AM

I love weta... i'm gonna work there one day...

Glad to hear district 9 sequel is being pushed forward
Affliction writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 2:45:22 AM

@Encore....my wife and daughter made me sit through watching the film again....Ive never been so pissed that I was forced to watch it in my own home. Now my Daughter wants to be the Blue chick for Halloween .......FML!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 2:58:14 AM

that blows. i'm really sorry ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:00:22 AM

The only good news in this is the District 9 sequel, and I'm with encore on the Pandora sh*t.

"Weta also revealed that "Avatar 2" will take place several years after the events of the original and will take place in the ocean of Pandora. While many other installments are being planned, none will be shot back-to-back. The goal is to make individual films and have them explore the "Avatar" universe".
Great more sh*t about the retarded smurfs,that will be another $2.5Bil then.

"And regarding the sequel, the source revealed one interesting spoiler. "Pandora has a lot of sh*t coming its way. Break out the space marines, looks like some bugs need a stomping."
Is it just me or has Cameron got some sort of "penis envy complex"????
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:10:39 AM

Dave-agreed on all three counts.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:10:56 AM

haha, they used a picture of one the bugs from starship troopers
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:11:16 AM

Can we get a sequel to Fern Gully so that Avatar 2 will die? Oh wait.. they don't care they'll just do it anyways...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:18:31 AM

@ted- I would rather see a Fern Gully sequel than another Avaturd movie.

@encore- thanx man.
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:20:30 AM

@Dave
EXACTLY! Hell I'd even go against what I think about 3D and see it in 3D ... just to piss of that blue cult...
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:21:56 AM

ALSO excited to see what they do for a sequel for District 9... For the love of god PJ, don't rush it and f*ck it up... PLEASE
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:25:44 AM

@ted- I'll go along with that, you and me will be the first in line lol
masht7 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:30:56 AM

Is Neil Patrick Harris still staring in the sequel?
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:39:42 AM

@Dave
SWEET I'll buy the popcorn haha
@Masht7
lol nice smurf reference
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:44:36 AM

@ted- make sure it's salt, and I don't mean Vindandy salt lol
AshTrey writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:48:34 AM

THERE IS NO DISCUSSSION OF BUG LIKE CREATURES AT ALL IN THIS ARTICLE... AM I THE ONLY ONE WHO NOTICED THIS LOLOL?
dissident187 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 4:07:08 AM

Two words: Starship Troopers. The Baddest bugs ever.
Affliction writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 4:10:28 AM

f*ck this movie....f*ck it right in its nose. f*cking Blue Indians and starship troopers bugs. God Damn James Cameron for this sh*t. Daughter wants to be navismurfet for halloween. AHHHHHH!!
masht7 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 4:16:11 AM

@dissident

OMG, I just figured out that Jim Cameron is R.I.P.P.I.N.G off Starship Troppers and Waterworld.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 4:27:58 AM

Affliction-lol i feel the pain as well.
Ranger writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 5:02:06 AM

'God-damned bugs whacked us good Johnny!'




One of the best lines in movies... EVER!
johnny_boy writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 5:06:12 AM

So basically it's a alien vs predator movie, only it's smurfs vs those district 9 aliens.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 7:04:52 AM

district 9 sequel! the only good news on this article. wp should change the heading of the article to that, i almost didn't read this sh*t
Naviblue writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 7:48:58 AM

@encore. "f*ck Pandora"? This coming from a guy with Darth Maul as his avatar. Star Wars, a movie with a made up universe and planets too. Don't worry dude, you're still cool with your Star Wars fandom, and Avatar fans will be cool in their own right. No need for any superiority complex here.
Eben1277 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 7:51:56 AM

I'm not one to talk sh*t normally, but... I've noticed many of the same people that hate on Avatar and JC are excited about the idea of an Ant-Man movie. Hate on Avatar all you want, I don't care, I didn't rush out to buy it or anything like that (no special features??? f*ck that.) And I can admit Henry Pym is an interesting character... I just can't buy the idea of an Ant-Man movie... I wouldn't even buy it for a dollar. I think it has alot to do with the Saturday Night Live sketch with the super hero c*cktail party. That sketch has forever skewed the way I see Ant-Man toward the ridiculous.
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 8:30:51 AM

Hey, maybe they'll find the remains of titanic on the ocean floor of pandora.
CCBlev writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 8:56:44 AM

@Johnnyboy-lol
@Naviblue- Do us all a favor go hang yourself and let us know if you get reborn on Pussdora ok?
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 9:31:57 AM

Naviblue-no, f*ck Pandora. how dare you compare Star-wars to this piece of sh*t you c*nt Star-wars would prison rape Avatar any time any f*cking day. there IS need for superiority complex in this matter becuase Avatar is trying to hard to get a fan-base like Star-Wars but deep down for some (right on the surface for many on WP) we known the only good thing c*ming from this Cameron-Crap is the special effects i watched it the plot sucked. go back to Naviblue and paint yourself blue then jerk off ... what am i saying i'm sure you already are.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 9:32:21 AM

@ naviblue.... It's just a movie. Calm down. Encores only talking about a fictional place, one that people who are dumb wish they can go there to be free of this world and technology but ironically wrote their feelings on a computer.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 9:35:45 AM

@Naviblue: "Cool in their own right"? Thank you, that comment made my day. Don't forget to rape a bird on your way out.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 9:43:57 AM

"but ironically wrote their feelings on a computer."

LOL!!

Freudian-i'm sure he'll get on that right after he finishes paining the insides of his ass-hole blue.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 9:53:56 AM

hey eben, "i'de buy that for a dollar!"
(if your younger than 30, nevermind)
Blank x2 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 10:25:32 AM

@Vlad - I still use that quote to this day. LoL

"I'd buy that for a dollar!!"
rabid writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 10:48:26 AM

Avatar has the potential to be a Star Wars-like series of films. It definitely has a huge fanbase, and I'm looking forward to the sequel.
I thought District 9 was sh*t though. I'm not sure why they're doing another of those.
Affliction writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 10:52:37 AM

Navi, go wash your mouth with buckshot you c*mm guzzling, f*cktard...f*ck James Cameron and f*ck you too.....God Damn tree hugging hippies.

"oh look at me...my name is Navi, I named myself after a sh*tty movie...Everyone here will now think I am a true movie guru because I used word play to name myself. And yet I will keep bashing others opinion on my sh*tty film because my name is Navi after the 15 foot indians in the movie"

Go f*ck your face! And if you correct me on the height of these blue indians, so help me God, I will trully know your an Epic Fag.
Nekros22 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 10:54:33 AM

I just never understood the appeal of Avatar. It seemed tawdry to me when I watched it; the dircetor of photography seemed to insert shots for the sole purpose of showing off a beautiful background. Wasteful use of screentime.

Dialogue, too, was unimpressive. The video diaries were a screenwriter's convenience inserted to lazily explain different aspects of character development instead of showing them through action.

And the "peckerwoods vs. insert non-white group here" undertone was not lost on me, either. James Cameron's unsubtle ulterior messages were an insult to my intelligence, and a testament to the I.Q. of the people who actually enjoyed it...
Affliction writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 10:55:06 AM

lol Vlad. Arnie at his best.....
Cleric writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 11:25:08 AM

@ encore, affliction, ranger. Not too long ago there was someone posting about you guys, stating that you all were bullies and never had a kind word about anything or anyone. certainly not for anyone challenging what you to say. You ALL bashed him for doing so and continue to do so to anyone who posts ANYTHING that doesn't conform to your childish remarks... And speaking of that, I thought WorstPreviews had something in place to prevent such things from being said to one another... I've been coming to this site for a long time and it never fails, the same people, posting nothing but adolescent garbage. Don't you have anything interesting to say? besides telling people how pathetic they are for liking the movies you don't...
Affliction writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 11:26:41 AM

@Eben- I didnt lash out on you because what your are stating is your opinion and I respect that. What I cant stand is people getting on others for their opinion of the movie and then "Trying" to bash on anothers fav movie. People, Star Wars has already been placed in history. Avafart has not. Star Wars was original in a sense. Avagarbage was not. "White man goes into unknown location and kills natives for land". "Native teaches whiteman their ways, white man kills native but one whiteman stands between natives and whiteman". The only difference is that this time the Natives actually win.
rocketman writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 11:29:06 AM

The only way that i'm in regards another Avaterd film is if its rated 18 and consists of the Navi getting slaughterd for 3 hours straight in a super violent revenge campain waged by thousands of space marine bad boys with sh*t loads of cool military tech.And more tits.
Affliction writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 11:31:29 AM

@Crelic...Never once in any post did I ever "bully" or say mean things to anyone. I expressed my opinion. If one expressed their opinion, then I would either respectfully agree or disagree. PETER PARKER schooled me to that. What I cant stand is that if you expressed your hate or love for a film and someone else comes in and makes you feel like your opinion doesnt matter, then they diserve to get the verbal "beat down" they diserve.
Affliction writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 11:34:56 AM

@Rabid- Agreed. I can see where it has the potential. My daughter only viewed the movie once and she loved it. Its like when I was a kid a saw Star Wars. I never forgot the film.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 11:38:32 AM

@ Affliction:

Dude, Karma's comin for you. Your daughter's gonna drag you to both sequels multiple times and you will not be able to get it out of your life. Probably wouldn't hurt if you weren't so violently opposed.

@Nekros:

"insert shots for the sole purpose of showing off a beautiful background. Wasteful use of screentime."

Disagreed. Since most of the fanbase loves Pandora and the Navi, and since the fanbase is fairly substantial, I would argue thats not at all the case. Some people just like watching beautiful things.

I agree the dialog wasn't great, and the video diaries were a bit cliche but they did the job of keeping the pacing up. Most people didn't want to watch the human aspect for long. I didnt want to see Jake rolling around in his wheelchair desperately toiling over how he can't be a Navi. Just say that sh*t and move on.

"and a testament to the I.Q. of the people who actually enjoyed it..."

HAHAHA. Ok dude, I think you may just be jealous that half the f*cking world enjoyed something your pompous ass thought was below you. You just can't figure out what you missed, so you blame its success on the clulessly groveling
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 11:39:24 AM

... painfully undereducated masses.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 11:44:43 AM

Also,

I watched District 9 again recently and it was better than the first time. The dialog is at times painful, but the buildup of the story wasnt bad even if the end got a little sh*tty. I dunno why theyre making a sequel... I feel like its not even called for.

And Mortal Engines? Sounds epic! I've never heard of it, and I don't know why this isn't a story in and of itself.

As for Avatar, I thought there would need to be some sort of planetary enemy, like a hive of insects from space or something, for a sequel. Maybe invading from one of the other planets? Maybe they've already consumed another planet's ecosystem and they're expanding? Then somehow they crashed into the ocean and voila.
Affliction writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 11:46:49 AM

@ Money---Oh Ive come to terms with that. I already said I was going to sit there and slowly die inside as long as she loves it. Samething with Shrek "the never ending story". FML
Nekros22 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 11:48:03 AM

@MoneyHayabusa
Thanks for proving my point.

"Some people just like watching beautiful things".

That's the reason why bass boats are covered in sequins. Looks pretty, but it doesn't make you fish any better.

If I went to see the movie, I obviously didn't think it was below me. I was excited, I thought it would've been better than it was. I was disappointed, and so were a lot of people.

Having seen some great films in my life(Cuckoo's Nest, Bottle Rocket, Raising Victor Vargas, Star Wars, Dogtown and the Z Boys)I know what makes a good film, and what makes an overhyped media fest. Avatar was the latter, unfortunately.

If you enjoyed it, I'm happy for you, but name calling is a little 2nd grade.
Cleric writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 12:21:39 PM

@Affliction. Okay fare enough, but I must say, I half expected you to come back swinging..

As for anyone else who agreed with me, who cares about what people say they don't have balls to say to your face. But come on people.. To each there own. "Encore" has an Avatar of a character from possibly the worst Star Wars movie of them all, but he chose it because HE liked it, or likes the character... Doesn't mean anyone needs to call him on it. There's nothing wrong with speaking your mind, and "Affliction" is right, there is no reason anyones opinion needs to be shot down, or ignored, but when it comes down to playground insuts and childish name calling, THAT'S what I call pathetic...
lost_addict writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 1:04:35 PM

I'm sure the bugs run away the minute they see how gay is this planet
rabid writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 1:21:33 PM

I think James Cameron has more sequins on his bass boat than everyone else. I bet he eats fish everynight.
Rodan writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 1:25:03 PM

Well damn, I had no idea people would be so judgmental because of whether or not they liked a movie. Every single one of us here likes a movie that sucked. Some of these comments regarding how you can tell someone's IQ from what movies they like are ridiculous. And of course I'm not talking just anyone bitching about Avatar, just the *ssholes. Some people like a movie you don't. Get the f*ck over it.
Lister writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 1:55:18 PM

Yea it is kind of ironic that someone with an avatar of Star Wars Episode 1 is acting like he actually knows what a good movie is. f*cking hypocrites.
Eben1277 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 2:47:10 PM

Encore just gets heated quick, that's all, he's usually pretty quick to make peace too. And while Phantom Menace is easily the worst of the Star Wars movies, Darth Maul is cool as f*ck... Not as cool as Liam Neeson though.

I think Avatar is much better than Star Wars, any of them, based solely on the visual aspect of it. I know the story is a tried and true classic (one that has been copied many times over, not just by Avatar...), but even the most due hard of SW fans has to admit the SW screenplays are not exactly award winning.
rocketman writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 2:54:56 PM

@Eben
Avatar better than SW(ep4) and Empire?
Man i must be getting old.
Eben1277 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 2:57:35 PM

Cleric. Some of these guys can seem bullyish at times, I will concede that. But I've been coming to this website since they posted the first preview of the last Rambo movie, and Ranger should not be on your list. He does bad mouth a lot of people, but I've never seen it be without just cause. And when your making your next list of bullies, be sure to include the people that are about to accuse me of sucking his d*ck and being. A follower, just because I had something posioove to say about him (of course all the regulars know I always go my own way opinion wise)
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:01:46 PM

LOL lister!
you began your post with "yea", like your agreeing with the last few posts about people name calling and ragging on others for their opinions ... then the rest of your post you rag on encore for his choice in avatar pictures!
then you end it with "f*cking hypocrites" - priceless!
irony is a bitch, isn't it??? lol
Goober3000 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:11:13 PM

Listen WP don't ever compare Avatar with Star Ship Troppers EVER!!
Eben1277 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:18:05 PM

Should have been you're not your, I was typing on my phone from the potty at the time... like anyone needed to know that...

@Rocket... You're not that old, I'm just somewhat unique in my perspective on things. I really do like IV, V, and VI (VI being my favorite), but I'm just a total sucker for native immersion movies. I think it stems off from the fact I failed to make it past the Webelo's into the actual Boy Scouts, and ever since then I've had a serious desire to learn to live off the land, you know, so I can thrive after the sh*t goes down and civilization collapses. I remember standing on a long ass line to see Return of the Jedi actually, and it's actually one of my favorite movies, so your not getting old. That being said, and having shown respect for the real Star Wars movies, I will sit here and say that I, II, and III were all semi-dreadful. They are only semi-dreadful because in I, the awesome factor of Liam Neeson, Ewan McGregor and Ray Park in my mind balances out the absurd stupidity of JarJar Binks, and in II and III Obi Wan's scenes are bad ass enough to save the movies from being a complete loss.
Eben1277 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:19:42 PM

f*ckin BULLsh*t grammar... you're not your AGAIN I'm tired, I have no excuse this time, I'm on a real keyboard.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:34:29 PM

downt wury abowt you're gramer - it's a website dude, not a college thesis
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:36:20 PM

i got a laugh from the "potty" comment though!
Eben1277 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:41:52 PM

VLAD, I get a little OCD about my spelling and grammar, just one of my many eccentricities.
Eben1277 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:44:23 PM

Oh and I'm 32... I was referencing Robocop with the not buying it for a dollar.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:48:28 PM

i thought that too, first thing that came to my mind actually
"i'de buy that for a dollar!" lol
still cracks me up
vaodsi writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:49:25 PM

BRING IT!
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:52:05 PM

ironically a prequel is being made for alien to explain the "space jockey" and "terraforming" - they should have a robocop prequel just to explain that f*cking commercial!
and if they do .....
i'd buy that for a dollar!
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:53:18 PM

ok people, i'm done saying that now
TheHundreds writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:56:33 PM

might have already been said but isn't pandora all about respecting nature? seems contradictory to the first movie if their gonna be killing bugs
el-ray writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 4:05:56 PM

Really funny how so many of you are slamming Avatar, I bet most of you paid for the Imax and 3D versions which has made it even more successful you should have paid more attention to trailers to know what to expect.

I bet you won't be complaining when the new technology is used in your future favourite films.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 5:35:24 PM

"
The site added that the "District 9" sequel is now in pre-production with filming scheduled to begin in October. Shooting locations include South Africa and New Zealand. Peter Jackson is once again producing and Neill Blomkamp is returning to direct."

Uh, why wasn't the title of this article "District 9 sequel in Pre-Production"? That's a hell of a lot more important than some faggy blue cats jumping on bugs
DeVries writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 6:50:11 PM

Cameron bash-fest is starting to get boring. Is it cool, or fashion to hate Avatar? I find it way more funny to sh*t on Lindsay Lohan instead. Endless fun.
Man in Black writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 7:03:12 PM

district 9 doesnt need a sequel but they left it open just in case it did well ... it did so money is to be made hence sequel / and the largest problem i and i believe most people have with the avatar vs star wars debate is lucas set out to make a movie that had never been made not so much a story thats never been told the FX blew peoples minds for film in 77 ( ANH )he wasnt banking on it being a success lucas even stayed home the night of the opening at manns chinese theater memorial day 77 . cameron set out to make a movie that would break records and make him a sh*t ton of money mission accomplished on both counts but the world didnt need a sci-fi dances w/wolves
BDeck writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 7:03:51 PM

spooky-

because when people search google for avatar sequel news it'll pop up bring more people to wp.then the weak hearted avatar fans will look through the comments and run for the hills.



BDeck writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 7:06:39 PM

after trying it myself thats not the case wp was no where to be found,i stand corrected.

prob because alex hates is bipolar,he hates us one min then the next posts news about lohan or coleman just so we have something to do with our day.
BDeck writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 7:15:04 PM

but if you search for avatar 2 its one of the first movie sites to pop up.

traffic means more money.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 7:59:38 PM

*sigh* i'm not a bully but i do not mind giving people what's coming to them for being an idiot. like Eben said i can be quick to anger but that's just me being pissed off at how this Avatard comes in here comparing a franchise that hasn't even been around six months to something with it's roots in the ground 30+ years like Star-Wars.Avatar I'll admit does have the better graphics compared to Star-Wars but the last film was in '05 i beleive so comparing them is hardly fair. f*cking sh*t i'm tired of people comparing me to my avatar. Darth Maul is one of my favorite Star-Wars characters and yes maybe it is weird that i thought Phantom Menace was great but i'm not obsessed with Star-Wars like i'm just taking a wild guess NaviBlue is along with all the other Ass-holes worshiping this film which really pisses me off. for all the f*ck anybody knows i picked my avatar at random. and for anybody's information i thought it was the best out of the avatars that they had here on WP so i picked it. also like i previous stated Darth Maul is f*cking awesome.

kind of ranting and if it doesn't make sense i'm sorry.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 9:04:47 PM

@BDeck

A'ight, makes sense.

Still, this could have been two different articles, they just kinda shoved the district 9 sh*t in there like it wasn't that important. Because, you know, it sequel news for a movie that was only nominated for best picture, no big deal.
BDeck writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 9:15:33 PM

if there was internet when a new hope came out im sure that movie site *ssholes would be making fun of all the geeks dressing up as jedi like we do with the navi dudes. only diff is face paint.

its a new franchise for the next generation,we wont agree with it,just like the hard asses in the 70s didnt.

and for people saying its not comparable,that a delusional fact.intergalactic place copying storys that have been around for ever,with cool effects.
BDeck writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 9:16:56 PM

as for making it 2 different storys spook, maybe alex is feeling lazy today.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 9:25:19 PM

BDeck you have a point but the thing i don't get is why the Avatard fan-boys like the story. it was so average and nothing special at all about it i just don't get it. the plot sucked the special effects where great not the other way around. just not getting it ... doubt i ever will.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 9:33:19 PM

@encore,

that, and Star Wars never went out to be realistic, and ended up having a very logical and well thought out plot (with the exception of explosions in space), but in Avatar, it seems like a jumbled together mess of one dimensional characters that don't develop properly and we dont care about either.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 9:34:05 PM

and avatar attempted to be SUPER REALISTICLOL by planning out the moon's entire f*cking eco system
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 9:46:29 PM

agreed on both counts Spooky Star-wars had an actual plot (and a good one at that) not just a bunch of blue sh*t being slung around for the masses to enjoy as eye candy.

"and avatar attempted to be SUPER REALISTICLOL by planning out the moon's entire f*cking eco system"-LOL!
johnthemon writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 10:37:24 PM

great news on District 10! Starting shooting in October means it could be out as early as August '11, or at least by the end of '11. Can't wait.
BDeck writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 10:49:20 PM

its a theme we see so much but no one really catches it,avatar really isn't the only offender here,Hollywood cant come up with anything original anymore.

best way ive ever seen it put.

http://www.spitefulcritic.com/2009/06/hold-on-ive-seen-this-before-how-star-wars-star-trek-the-matrix-and-harry-potter-are-actually-the-same-movie/
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 12:50:14 AM

f*ck pandora the only good news here is district 9 sequel
Eben1277 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 2:03:38 AM

BDeck, that's a fantastic article. Too true too. Sad as it is, out of all those franchises, I think the children's book probably has the best story quality.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 3:15:08 AM

Eben-sorry to see the change in your avatar lol
el-ray writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 6:06:39 AM

@jigsaw23

Why so serious!!!
Naviblue writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 7:50:50 AM

What dumbasses. Esp. that Encore guy. Seriously, do you know how many people were sh*tting on Star Wars and it's nerdy/geeky fans who live in their mom's basement when it frst came out? Now, some 30 years later, people are used to seeing Star Wars and its fan, and actually think it's kinda cool, you have this macho attitude about it? Plus, don't f*cken give me that crap that you've never bought a light saber or pick up a stick and pretended you were Darth Maul or a Jedi wielding a light saber. That too is a form of escape. Same sh*t as Avatar fans wishing Pandora was real. You too wish a light Saber was real, that you can control the force. So don't BS with me. Go lay down and suck on your thumb, and think about it for a bit before you start spewing off your greatness because you associate yourself with Star Wars.
Moose756 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 9:13:29 AM

I love that the headline is about Avatar but the topic of the article is about District 9 sequel. District 9 sequel is a must watch
rocketman writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 10:43:13 AM

@Eben,respect the Ray Mears survival lifestyle,love sh*t like that myself.
(Chris Ryan does a good survival book,lots of cool traps n stuff:)
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 5:20:27 PM

@ Affliction : hahaha well at least you take it in stride. Kids are supposed to ruin your life.

@Nekros : hey man youre the one bashin' peoples' IQs. All I insulted was your ass, and with a big word like pompous. Not bad for an 8 year old!

Anyways, theres only so many ways to tell this first story. YES, its KINDA like dances with wolves in space (enough with that f*cking lame joke). But we get promised epic warfare and even MORE ridiculous environments, sprung from imagination into photo-real 3d, and all anybody can do is complain! And how many artists busted their asses overtime to give us such a beautiful spectacle? Is it all just worthless because you think the Navi look like thundercats (har har) or you can't get past a few piece of crap bits of dialogue? And how about initiating a paradigm shift in film-making? No? All worthless?
braad23 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 6:56:21 PM

The Avatar totally sucks fad for stupid f*cking reasons is getting pretty old! It made a sh*t load of money it sucks. The people are blue, so are smurfs, there for it sucks. Its not completly original, then again what is? Oh yea it sucks because of that. Wow Affliction your life is totally over. Jesus Shut the f*ck up!
Spedattack writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 8:26:56 PM

f*ck DISTRICT 9! THAT MOVIE SUCKED! AVATAR WAS WAY BETTER THAN THAT sh*t!!!
Man in Black writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:38:43 AM

sure the camera system that was created for avatar is great hope other directors use and build upon it
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:58:27 AM

Naviblue- ask anybody on the f*cking planet and if they've seen star-wars yes they'd say they wish they could have a lightsaber and the force. Pandora is just stupid and completely unoriginal re-invention of the wheel.
all that retarded blue Indian save the ecosystem nonsense Cameron put in there pisses me off, not to mention that extremely retarded thing with mother nature saving the day please give me break ... why would a human wanna live on Pandora? can't even breath the f*cking air, extremely hostile environment, and the only thing special about it is the floating f*cking mountains. and the Navi are basically just Indians painted blue and grew to 15 ft. nothing original or entirely exiting there. then there's the big bad greedy humans being meanies becuase the Navi are to f*cking stupid to get off the beaten path and leave their gay ass tree. bunch of homos.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 1:59:15 AM

Sped-stop acting like a fag.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 2:24:24 AM

@encore- thank you, thank you, thank you.
VN1X writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 10:39:15 AM

Haha oh man. What a buch of strawmen these Avatar haters are.

"OMG NATURE SUX TEH BIG 1 CUZ' BLU CAT SMURFS ON PLANET IS LAME LOTS OF MOENY SPEND ON PROJECT IS GAY OMG"

Cry some more.
rabid writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 12:01:25 PM

Its hilarious.There's a certain type of person Avatar really sets off ire in. It's so funny how a little eco-theme can make so many people squirm intheir panties. Republican much?
Spedattack writes:
on April 30th, 2010 at 11:00:06 PM

WTF do u guys see in District 9? It was a badly written movie full of plotholes and really stupid moments. The special effects and action was good. But the plot was a load of sh*t. All the people i know said that District 9 was sh*t. And encore its my opinion ok i can say whatever i want.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved