WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

M. Night Shyamalan's New "Last Airbender" Trailer

Posted: April 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
M. Night ShyamalanSubmit Comment
A brand new trailer for the upcoming big screen adaptation of "The Last Airbender," based on the hugely successful Nickelodeon animated TV series, has been released. Check it out below.

Plot: Four nations (Air, Water, Earth, Fire) are tied by destiny when the Fire Nation launches a brutal war against the others. A century has passed with no hope in sight to change the path of this destruction. Caught between combat and courage, Aang (Noah Ringer) discovers he is the lone Avatar with the power to manipulate all four elements. Aang teams with Katara (Nicola Peltz), a Waterbender, and her brother, Sokka (Jackson Rathbone), to restore balance to their war-torn world.

The new movie is directed by M. Night Shyamalan (The Sixth Sense) and is scheduled to hit 3D and 2D theaters on July 2nd.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Last Airbender."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pikeman1 writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 6:28:48 AM

looks decent, I'll watch it on Bluray
masht7 writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 6:40:26 AM

This looks like crap, probably rent it. M. Night Shyamalan hasn't done a decent film since The Village.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 6:47:04 AM

It does look pretty sweet so far.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 7:00:59 AM

I was super excited until "3D" popped onto the screen. I mean really, why bother? We already know you're going to put in in 3D. Just give us a little joy until then. No matter what happens I will never see a movie in 3D unless the story benefits from it. Avatar was all about immersing you in a world of epic proportions and it did. Saying that, it's a possible maybe for this film, but it best be good in 3D or there is going to be problems.
RuGhi writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 7:10:41 AM

@masht7-
Wtf are you talking about man...I agree on him sucking since the village...but saying this looks like crap is a bit off centre don't you think?

I think the action might be pretty true to the series if i look at it.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 8:04:37 AM

i've only seen like two cartoons, so i dont know much about the series, (i have a daughter, i know all about i-carly .... woo hoo) but this looks freakin awesome. not sure what trailer mash was lookin at but i definitely want to watch this movie .... just not in 3d. i'm with sleuth, that big "3d" at the end of the trailer nearly ruined it for me, but i'm sure they will have a 2d version in the theaters.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 8:17:07 AM

just not getting exited over this, ever time i see news about this i get flashes from younger days and every time i'd see a commercial for the Cartoon series of this i'd think "gay". can't get over that ...
SACdaddy writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 8:23:43 AM

It just doesn't feel right seeing a kid fighting adults after Kick-Ass. Where's all the blood and guts? Yall think there's any chance of seeing the bald kid get bodyslamed, shot in the chest, or beaten within a inch of his life? If not, I probably need to skip this one :)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 8:51:59 AM

I have to admit, this trailer made the movie look a bit better, but I'm still ain't feeling it.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 9:34:02 AM

3D CONVERSION = Fail = GTFO
masht7 writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 9:51:42 AM

@RuGhi

The action looks really cliched and it looks like a CGI Festival. I'll watch with my kids. Oh and I've never seen the cartoon because I thought that was crap too.
masht7 writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 9:53:48 AM

@Sac

That's exactly what I'm talking about (no sarcasim used).
CCBlev writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 10:12:30 AM

Maybe a dollar theatre watch or I'll just wait for the dvd.
Aido4258 writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 10:44:50 AM

I hope the 3D isn't as sh*t as Clash of the Titans, it'll just ruin the movie.
OneTime writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 11:17:46 AM

was that falcor i saw flying around....wtf m. night..
joshmihaly writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 11:52:38 AM

I think I gotta see this in theaters. It looks badass. Of course I also said the same thing about The Happening and I just wound up having a bit of my soul die in that theater when Markie Mark had to pose every line into question form.

Shyamalan, if this is good, you are back on my radar since Signs.
Gaudion93 writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 2:04:04 PM

Got bored with the trailer, dunno what I'll be like with the movie
ZenShark writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 2:22:38 PM

the ads are pissing me off worst preview...
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 3:14:25 PM

lol onetime, FALCOR!
OneTime writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 3:49:04 PM

the neverending avatar
Man in Black writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 6:36:58 PM

so the little asian kid with the light tatoo is going to bring balance to the force .... check
J.A.Ottley writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 7:14:14 PM

@Aido

The 3D in this will be complete utter sh*t, that's just putting it in brief terms because its a 3D conversion, in which they really don't have a lot of time to do a great conversion, so yeah expect the same type of 3D that was used in COTT
lost_addict writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 8:28:28 PM

why all the action in this trailer looks from the same scene?hmmm...
vaodsi writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 9:53:23 PM

meh... i am a shyamalan junky and the only one i hated was the happening....
this is... meh..
i don't know
i think this will be bad mostly because of the acting.... the bald kid who is a champion fighter is prolly not a good actor.. every single piece of dialogue he says sounds bad. SO i think this will be lame.... which is a shame.
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 10:05:23 PM

This looks actually pretty good considering its a Shyamalan movie and everything he's made since signs has been sh*t. Literal sh*t.
Lmao at Onetimee....falcor. haha yes Appa the flying bison must be a rip off of the special luck dragon that we all lover and hold so close to our hearts...only difference is appa doesn't talk. Neither does his monkey Momo. Haha

I could have guessed a while back that it would have been converted. Its totally a type of movie that should be in 3d. And its got all the action that dragon ball evolution should have had.

But I only see one thing wrong with this movie. I've watched the show n know a bit about it. Its pretty cool actually considering its a nickolodian show. But sum1 sed it. The kid who plays ang(the bald cancer patient witht the glowing arrow tattoo) sounds way too monotone. He seems like he has no life or emotion in him n its sad cuz he's suposed to be one of the most powerful people in all the nations.
Hope night didn't f*ck it up cuz he has another 2 to make after this. Yes yes yes, this is only the first of the trilogy...if profit is made. which is prob why it was converted into 3d...just to make back the money cuz the studios know how to make back money now.
f*ck THE STUDIOS
Wallace writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 12:39:00 PM

This is gonna be a box office bomb like Eragon or D&D.
Ash20 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 8:12:47 PM

@Masht7- I agree, this movie looks like a big 'ol stack of sh*t waffles.
Moose756 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 11:44:21 AM

Im excited for this movie. It takes place during seaon one of the animated series(which is pretty good) and as long as the spirit of the show is there,I cant see how M night could mess this movie up.
Ash20 writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 12:51:53 PM

@Moose756- " I don't see how M Night could possibly mess this up". Famous last words, bud :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved