WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Considering The Black Widow Spin-Off

Posted: April 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Considering The Black Widow Spin-OffSubmit Comment
Both Marvel and DC Comics badly want a female superhero movie, but both "Elektra" and "Catwoman" turned out to be disasters. And Warner Bros is not confidant in a "Wonder Woman" film.

At this point, The Black Widow is the favorite female character to get her own movie. Scarlett Johannson will portray her in "Iron Man 2" and will return for "The Avengers" as part of S.H.I.E.L.D.

But now comes word from Marvel's topper Kevin Feige that a spin-off film is also being considered. "Definitely possible. Yes, absolutely," he said. Obviously things will be more concrete after "Iron Man 2" is released. Stay tuned.

The Black Widow Featurette:


Source: IESB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:47:39 PM

Didnt see that coming! lol
encoreyourface writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:52:56 PM

if it's a porn ...I'M GAME!!! i'd be totally in (her) for a Black Widow film ...

also did any one else notice the "scars" on Samuel Jackson's eye?

Rush66 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:53:01 PM

So.... Will there be a nude scene? Otherwise, I do not care about this.
Lowryder writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:59:49 PM

as long as johannson is in this one im all for it! also, make a sex tape woman!!...just had 2 put that out there
lost_addict writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:31:01 PM

a female super hero movie?oh yeah...they always are a big success in the box office...
Man in Black writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 8:07:02 PM

so there going for the hat trick ?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 8:29:14 PM

Just give Hit-Girl a spin-off and I promise that the cash will be rolling in.
nope.com writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 8:31:09 PM

... but Robert Downey Jr won't be around to carry the film.. I don't ever want to see Scarlet Johansson act in her own feature.. unless it's straight up gonzo porn.
nope.com writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 8:32:06 PM

Electra, Catwoman, Tank Girl.. don't you get it Hollywood?

A WOMAN CANNOT CARRY A SUPERHERO FILM ON HER OWN.

That's why you'll never see Wonder Woman come out anytime soon.
masht7 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 8:39:08 PM

Just looking at that Featurette, BA-BOING!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 8:40:10 PM

"Wonder Woman come out anytime soon"

by coming out please tell me you mean she's in to hot lesbian sex?
AYT BALL writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 8:40:40 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare - hell yeah!
Vin12 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:48:17 PM

@nope
kinda sexist, bro. Anyway, i trust marvel they haven't steered us wrong yet.
this one'll make up for electra and catwomen
encoreyourface writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:36:45 PM

what's wrong wit being a little sexist? i would never let my spouse open her mouth unless it was to engulf my genitalia.
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:41:50 PM

Woman Superheros hahahahahah enough said
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 11:37:24 PM

Didn't they f*kin' learn from Electra ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 11:39:01 PM

Q. Why does Wonder Woman carry Windex and Kleenex in her invisible jet ?

A. To clean off the stains of Sue Richards.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 11:40:40 PM

@nope.

Tank Girl ??? Okay, it was lame, compared to the comic book. But the soundtrack kicked ass.

It's the only thing Courtney Love got right. Now if she can just bite down on the barrel and pull the trigger.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 11:49:39 PM

@Vin12

And Ghost Rider. Punisher : War Zone. Punisher (with Dolph Lundgren). Fantastic Four II. Fantastic Four I. Roger Corman's Fantastic Four. Howard the Duck. the Captain America TV series. Sgt. Fury starring David Hasselhoff. Captain America (90's movie). Blade III. Elektra. X Men III : Last Stand.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 12:00:26 AM

@Max, collect all your thoughts first and THEN write them down.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 12:35:57 AM

@SpookyCupcakes

Achtung, Herr Colonel!

Oh. And tell Schultz that Kinch is makin' out with Carter again in the underground tunnel.
Vin12 writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 1:17:23 AM

@ Bill murray
i'm talking iron man on bud
Sinestro writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 1:51:09 AM

How many movies is the house of ideas planning? Do they think people are going to watch all these films? Oh, well, I guess this sub-genre is due for a big crash soon.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 2:19:29 AM

vin-about time you changed your avatar queero. but Data has always been bad-ass in my book so your using him kinda defeats the purpose ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 3:05:49 AM

NO! NO! NO! NO! NO!
Mudders writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 6:05:21 AM

i really wanna wrestle her now
Vin12 writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 6:09:42 AM

@encore
ur commenting on my avatar? ur the one who sh*ts on the good name of lord maul
JohnZee writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 6:35:07 AM

Makes you wonder what would have happened all those years back when Frank Miller and Chris Clairmont was on that road trip from the East Coast to the West Coast and were supposed to talk about the Storm limited series that Marvel wanted them to do because she was starting to be such a hot property.

But everyone knows how that ended up. Frank looked at Chris and said "I ain't working on turning no black N(--expletive) bitch the centerpiece of the Marvel Universe. I'd rather work on a comic about a retarded midget monkey."

And which point Clairmont smiled and said "Really now? I have just the character, he's called Wolverine."

And the rest as they say is history...
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 7:00:10 AM

only if scarlett is her and i do not care about the russian accent so do it. i would wrestle her too in mud.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 8:19:14 AM

Vin-i've done nothing against Maul, i've been good to him. (that sounds really nerdy but screw it)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 9:31:32 AM

@John Zee

They were probably stoned at the time and said, " I wonder how we can parody the mysogenistic and sex-starved editors of Marvel in our comics ...

Wolverine! "
CCBlev writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 10:16:28 AM

Now a Black Widow porn starring Scarlett Johansson and I'm there. Hell might as well cast Ryan Reynolds as the lead, he's in everything anyways, not to mention he's get to bone her poop chute everyday.
python6 writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 10:41:34 AM

As long as they write a good movie and dont be going well she is a female we can't do that seen. With today tech.they can do anything if they are willing nto send the money.If this movie make alot of money maybe She-Hulk and Spider Woman could be next.

PS what would be a good Black Widow story to do?Black Widow: The Coldest War? Black Widow: Deadly Origin? or should thay just come up with something original
JohnZee writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 12:12:07 PM

@Max Rockatansky Junior

Neither Chris Clairmont or Frank Miller invented Wolverine. And certainly wasn't what I was implying. The character was around for years and never impressed anyone except for comic book readers that had a thing for short hairy guys with weird hairdos. But if you want to pinpoint the exact moment that his "superstar" status started it would be that initial Wolverine mini series. A mini series that was originally supposed to be a Storm limited series.

And that woman hating sex starved stuff? That was also added year later, and had absolutely NOTHING to do with his original creation, or even what Clairmont and Miller did in that miniseries. Now the complete and utter bullsh*t about Wolverine doing the samurai schtick, that originated with their initial miniseries.

And one last note, don't try to use big words if you don't know how to spell them. Even if spelled right they seldom impress anyone, and spelled wrong all they accomplish is a lot of questioning of your intelligence by others.

And yes there is a good chance I spelled Clairmont's name wrong. Its a name, and doubtful anyone on here even knows who he is. Certainly not worth verifying the correct spelling.
Eben1277 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:39:40 PM

I know who Chris Clairemont is, and I don't know how to spell his name either. I also know Max makes quite a few good contributions to the website, so there's no need to be hostile toward him.

And Max, c'mon man, how do you not like the f*ckin Dolph Lundgren Punisher????
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 11:43:16 AM

It's bad enough they cast S. Johannson over waiting for the better choice of Emily Blunt but come on, more of her?!. f*cking A.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved