WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marilyn Manson's Bizarre "Phantasmagoria" Promo Trailer

Posted: April 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marilyn MansonSubmit Comment
Back in 2004, Marilyn Manson announced that he will write and direct a feature film called "Phantasmagoria: The Visions of Lewis Carroll." The film never happened, but in 2006, a promo trailer was shot to help sell the project. That trailer is now online and you can check it out below.

Plot: Victorian England. A haunted writer in an isolated castle is tormented by sleepless nights and visions of a girl named Alice. He finds himself becoming a symptom of his own invention. "Now all my nightmares know my name." He is Lewis Carroll. Terrified of what waits for him each night.

Bloody-Disgusting has learned that Manson is considering returning to the film, which had an initial budget of around $6 million and had Lily Cole signed on to star as Alice.

Watch the trailer below (not safe for work) and to help you understand what you're looking at, here is a message from Manson: "This teaser features real-life twin sisters engaging in questionable acts and burlesque superstar Dita Von Teese in artistic, full-nude. The figure in the medical mask is artist Gottfried Helnwein and the bird-face masked character and white gloved Lewis Carroll impresario, is Marilyn Manson."

Promo Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Bloody-Disgusting, Marilyn-Manson.net


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:43:32 PM

trying too hard are we? utter sh*t
OneTime writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:53:59 PM

i saw boobs...a vagina...and someone sewing a vagina...sh*t looks good to me
Rush66 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:56:22 PM

Being a fan of Marilyn Manson, I really wanna see this. Though I'm sure this won't be as amazing as I hope it will be.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:05:37 PM

OneTime- I KNOW!! this is one tit short of an X-rating!

i want to see this, i can't stand Manson but this reminds me of Centipede which is probably why i wanna watch it ... and blow my wad at the screen.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:19:22 PM

"Marilyn Manson's Bizarre "Phantasmagoria" Promo Trailer"

after watching the trailer you'd think it'd say

"Marilyn Manson's Bizarre "Phantasmagoria" Porno Trailer"
thegambit72 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:46:27 PM

I HAVE THE WEIRDEST BONER RIGHT NOW
Ranger writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:57:52 PM

Isn't 'Marilyn Manson' and 'Bizarre' in the same sentence redundant?
encoreyourface writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 8:17:35 PM

thegambit & Ranger-LOL!
Man in Black writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 8:19:09 PM

so you promote this yet 86'd Yourfriendw/ wp jump in front of a moving bus
loneson writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:30:46 PM

someone is craving attention.
really?
if this guy is to make a film it should at least not look like every single one of HIS music videos.
vwkombi writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:32:49 PM

I have to admit i am intrigued by this film. It sounds interesting and warrants at least one viewing.

Although that promo trailer was weird and kind of unsettling. Much like my last few relationships.
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:45:15 PM

hahahahahahaha yeah that sh*t was Phantasmagoria
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:45:34 PM

mmmm that's what i call good satire
DetroitFanRick writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 12:02:55 AM

Looks like utter sh*t to me.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 12:04:15 AM

Sticking with AYT on this one
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 12:15:03 AM

You gotta love Marilyn Manson, that was so f*cked up, but I have to watch it.
OneTime writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 1:02:35 AM

LMAO @ gambit...
dissident187 writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 1:37:30 AM

Visually exciting in a macabre way. Unfortunately, that's about all I can say.
Gives me the Repo! The Genetic Opera feel, although that was tame in comparison. I'm not surprised he couldn't find funding, though I'm sure he'll do it himself.

@encore - thanks (ref. 2012)
encoreyourface writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 2:12:24 AM

" real-life twin sisters engaging in questionable acts and burlesque superstar Dita Von Teese in artistic, full-nude"

f*ckin A!

diss-no problem, that guy is bad ass.
Mudders writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 6:02:19 AM

that was messed up...but now i have the urge to find my sister and.....it was messed up ok?
encoreyourface writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 6:19:42 PM

LOL!
Affliction writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 1:35:52 AM

LOL @ ENCORE
zcurley@gmail.com writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:11:10 AM

feels a bit like a Calvin Klein promo gone wrong...
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 6:39:35 AM

Question...Is Marylin Manson really as crazy as he looks, or is that all complete act?

You understand what i mean, the character is all f*cked up, but when the make up goes he sits in a study listening to opera and drinking fine wine.

vagos1268 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 7:36:30 AM



Being a fan of Marilyn Manson, I really wanna see this. Though I'm sure this won't be as amazing as I hope it will be


Eben1277 writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 3:48:18 PM

Man in Black has it right, posting this video makes censoring yourfriendwiththebigd*ck even more bullsh*ttier than it already was
Salvador writes:
on April 26th, 2010 at 7:29:26 PM

What a freak...!
pioneerseo writes:
on January 8th, 2017 at 3:53:18 AM

You can avail a comfortable Airport Car Service Minneapolis is available to any location in Minneapolis for our customers coming all over the world.Black Car Service minneapolis

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved