WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Restricted Trailer for "Deadpool" is Here!
Aug 5th, 2015
Frank Grillo to Return for "The Purge 3"
Aug 5th, 2015
Trailer for Roland Emmerich's "Stonewall," About Gay Rights Movement
Aug 5th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" to Begin Filming in January
Aug 4th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" Already Confirmed, Tom Cruise to Return
Aug 4th, 2015
Channing Tatum is Definitely Playing Gambit
Aug 4th, 2015
UFC Champion Ronda Rousey to Star in Her Own Biopic
Aug 4th, 2015
Pez Candy is Becoming a Movie
Aug 4th, 2015
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Los Angeles Cracks Down on Hollywood Scams

Posted: April 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Los Angeles Cracks Down on Hollywood ScamsSubmit Comment
Everyone knows that if you want to make it in Hollywood, you need to move to Los Angeles. Unfortunately, con artists know this as well and have been taking advantage of the many people who are having trouble getting jobs in film, television and modeling.

The city of Los Angeles has now tightened state rules to prevent casting workshops and talent services from charging for auditions. Over 200 letters have been sent out to owners of such places, warning that a violation could bring both jail time and a $10,000 fine.

The legislation is sponsored by the Screen Actors Guild which is working with many organization to prevent con artists from exploiting families who want their children to break into showbiz.

"People should know that they don't have to pay for a job interview," said Deputy City Attorney Mark Lambert. "It's sad that people accept this kind of situation in the entertainment industry."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 5:55:24 AM

hahahaha awsome photo, but in all honesty. Scammers in hollwood should be getting the film roles they deserve!
RuGhi writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:02:51 AM

Sounds like another bad hollywood blockbuster to me.
Megan Fox as a skanky trailer trash moma trying to make it big time.
Ofcourse she gets scammed, but in the mean time she shows loads of skin.

Who's with me :D
johnny_boy writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:28:33 AM

I'll bet vindandy now regrets sucking those producers d*ck earlier to get a gig as a background character...oh who are we kidding? He insisted on it
CCBlev writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:04:34 AM

Damn, that means I can no longer pass myself off as a Casting agent to get laid, dammit Hollywood, o well back to hookers os Vindy's mom.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:06:02 AM

Wait. You're telling me they're not revealing who makes Backdoor Auditions, the site ?
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 3:55:10 PM

they will never catch me.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 5:04:35 PM

I'm guessing by "Hollywood scams" they mean Avatar?

Kirk-they won't catch any of us if we be careful about it. Steven Seagal sure lasted a while let's hope he writes a book.

"Assistance: your sex slave and you"
vwkombi writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:19:50 PM

"You wanna be famous? You gotta take it all off and do everything i say. Also, it will cost you $10,000."

Wow, how could you NOT take that seriously? Sounds pretty good to me!
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:40:05 PM

@encore-haha, I'm reading Sex Slaves for Dummies
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 1:47:53 AM

i'm already into vol.2

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved