WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Los Angeles Cracks Down on Hollywood Scams

Posted: April 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Los Angeles Cracks Down on Hollywood ScamsSubmit Comment
Everyone knows that if you want to make it in Hollywood, you need to move to Los Angeles. Unfortunately, con artists know this as well and have been taking advantage of the many people who are having trouble getting jobs in film, television and modeling.

The city of Los Angeles has now tightened state rules to prevent casting workshops and talent services from charging for auditions. Over 200 letters have been sent out to owners of such places, warning that a violation could bring both jail time and a $10,000 fine.

The legislation is sponsored by the Screen Actors Guild which is working with many organization to prevent con artists from exploiting families who want their children to break into showbiz.

"People should know that they don't have to pay for a job interview," said Deputy City Attorney Mark Lambert. "It's sad that people accept this kind of situation in the entertainment industry."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 5:55:24 AM

hahahaha awsome photo, but in all honesty. Scammers in hollwood should be getting the film roles they deserve!
RuGhi writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:02:51 AM

Sounds like another bad hollywood blockbuster to me.
Megan Fox as a skanky trailer trash moma trying to make it big time.
Ofcourse she gets scammed, but in the mean time she shows loads of skin.

Who's with me :D
johnny_boy writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:28:33 AM

I'll bet vindandy now regrets sucking those producers d*ck earlier to get a gig as a background character...oh who are we kidding? He insisted on it
CCBlev writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:04:34 AM

Damn, that means I can no longer pass myself off as a Casting agent to get laid, dammit Hollywood, o well back to hookers os Vindy's mom.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:06:02 AM

Wait. You're telling me they're not revealing who makes Backdoor Auditions, the site ?
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 3:55:10 PM

they will never catch me.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 5:04:35 PM

I'm guessing by "Hollywood scams" they mean Avatar?

Kirk-they won't catch any of us if we be careful about it. Steven Seagal sure lasted a while let's hope he writes a book.

"Assistance: your sex slave and you"
vwkombi writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:19:50 PM

"You wanna be famous? You gotta take it all off and do everything i say. Also, it will cost you $10,000."

Wow, how could you NOT take that seriously? Sounds pretty good to me!
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:40:05 PM

@encore-haha, I'm reading Sex Slaves for Dummies
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 1:47:53 AM

i'm already into vol.2

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved