WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Tom Cruise on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Aug 22nd, 2014
"Harry Potter" Director David Yates to Return For "Fantastic Beasts" Spin-Off
Aug 22nd, 2014
Trailer For "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Aug 22nd, 2014
Photos: Chris Pratt Dressed as Star-Lord Visits Sick Children at Hospital
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Keanu Reeves in "John Wick" Action Thriller
Aug 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg to Turn "Minority Report" Into a TV Series
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Conjuring" Spin-Off "Annabelle"
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "Young Ones" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Nicholas Hoult
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer For Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Shailene Woodley's "White Bird in a Blizzard" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Los Angeles Cracks Down on Hollywood Scams

Posted: April 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Los Angeles Cracks Down on Hollywood ScamsSubmit Comment
Everyone knows that if you want to make it in Hollywood, you need to move to Los Angeles. Unfortunately, con artists know this as well and have been taking advantage of the many people who are having trouble getting jobs in film, television and modeling.

The city of Los Angeles has now tightened state rules to prevent casting workshops and talent services from charging for auditions. Over 200 letters have been sent out to owners of such places, warning that a violation could bring both jail time and a $10,000 fine.

The legislation is sponsored by the Screen Actors Guild which is working with many organization to prevent con artists from exploiting families who want their children to break into showbiz.

"People should know that they don't have to pay for a job interview," said Deputy City Attorney Mark Lambert. "It's sad that people accept this kind of situation in the entertainment industry."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 5:55:24 AM

hahahaha awsome photo, but in all honesty. Scammers in hollwood should be getting the film roles they deserve!
RuGhi writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:02:51 AM

Sounds like another bad hollywood blockbuster to me.
Megan Fox as a skanky trailer trash moma trying to make it big time.
Ofcourse she gets scammed, but in the mean time she shows loads of skin.

Who's with me :D
johnny_boy writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:28:33 AM

I'll bet vindandy now regrets sucking those producers d*ck earlier to get a gig as a background character...oh who are we kidding? He insisted on it
CCBlev writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:04:34 AM

Damn, that means I can no longer pass myself off as a Casting agent to get laid, dammit Hollywood, o well back to hookers os Vindy's mom.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:06:02 AM

Wait. You're telling me they're not revealing who makes Backdoor Auditions, the site ?
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 3:55:10 PM

they will never catch me.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 5:04:35 PM

I'm guessing by "Hollywood scams" they mean Avatar?

Kirk-they won't catch any of us if we be careful about it. Steven Seagal sure lasted a while let's hope he writes a book.

"Assistance: your sex slave and you"
vwkombi writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:19:50 PM

"You wanna be famous? You gotta take it all off and do everything i say. Also, it will cost you $10,000."

Wow, how could you NOT take that seriously? Sounds pretty good to me!
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:40:05 PM

@encore-haha, I'm reading Sex Slaves for Dummies
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 1:47:53 AM

i'm already into vol.2

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"

Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved