WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Los Angeles Cracks Down on Hollywood Scams

Posted: April 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Los Angeles Cracks Down on Hollywood ScamsSubmit Comment
Everyone knows that if you want to make it in Hollywood, you need to move to Los Angeles. Unfortunately, con artists know this as well and have been taking advantage of the many people who are having trouble getting jobs in film, television and modeling.

The city of Los Angeles has now tightened state rules to prevent casting workshops and talent services from charging for auditions. Over 200 letters have been sent out to owners of such places, warning that a violation could bring both jail time and a $10,000 fine.

The legislation is sponsored by the Screen Actors Guild which is working with many organization to prevent con artists from exploiting families who want their children to break into showbiz.

"People should know that they don't have to pay for a job interview," said Deputy City Attorney Mark Lambert. "It's sad that people accept this kind of situation in the entertainment industry."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 5:55:24 AM

hahahaha awsome photo, but in all honesty. Scammers in hollwood should be getting the film roles they deserve!
RuGhi writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:02:51 AM

Sounds like another bad hollywood blockbuster to me.
Megan Fox as a skanky trailer trash moma trying to make it big time.
Ofcourse she gets scammed, but in the mean time she shows loads of skin.

Who's with me :D
johnny_boy writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:28:33 AM

I'll bet vindandy now regrets sucking those producers d*ck earlier to get a gig as a background character...oh who are we kidding? He insisted on it
CCBlev writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:04:34 AM

Damn, that means I can no longer pass myself off as a Casting agent to get laid, dammit Hollywood, o well back to hookers os Vindy's mom.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:06:02 AM

Wait. You're telling me they're not revealing who makes Backdoor Auditions, the site ?
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 3:55:10 PM

they will never catch me.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 5:04:35 PM

I'm guessing by "Hollywood scams" they mean Avatar?

Kirk-they won't catch any of us if we be careful about it. Steven Seagal sure lasted a while let's hope he writes a book.

"Assistance: your sex slave and you"
vwkombi writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:19:50 PM

"You wanna be famous? You gotta take it all off and do everything i say. Also, it will cost you $10,000."

Wow, how could you NOT take that seriously? Sounds pretty good to me!
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:40:05 PM

@encore-haha, I'm reading Sex Slaves for Dummies
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 1:47:53 AM

i'm already into vol.2

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved