WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
New Footage in Extended "Terminator Genisys" TV Spot
Apr 26th, 2015
"Green Lantern" Writer Hired for "Wolverine 3"
Apr 26th, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Los Angeles Cracks Down on Hollywood Scams

Posted: April 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Los Angeles Cracks Down on Hollywood ScamsSubmit Comment
Everyone knows that if you want to make it in Hollywood, you need to move to Los Angeles. Unfortunately, con artists know this as well and have been taking advantage of the many people who are having trouble getting jobs in film, television and modeling.

The city of Los Angeles has now tightened state rules to prevent casting workshops and talent services from charging for auditions. Over 200 letters have been sent out to owners of such places, warning that a violation could bring both jail time and a $10,000 fine.

The legislation is sponsored by the Screen Actors Guild which is working with many organization to prevent con artists from exploiting families who want their children to break into showbiz.

"People should know that they don't have to pay for a job interview," said Deputy City Attorney Mark Lambert. "It's sad that people accept this kind of situation in the entertainment industry."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 5:55:24 AM

hahahaha awsome photo, but in all honesty. Scammers in hollwood should be getting the film roles they deserve!
RuGhi writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:02:51 AM

Sounds like another bad hollywood blockbuster to me.
Megan Fox as a skanky trailer trash moma trying to make it big time.
Ofcourse she gets scammed, but in the mean time she shows loads of skin.

Who's with me :D
johnny_boy writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:28:33 AM

I'll bet vindandy now regrets sucking those producers d*ck earlier to get a gig as a background character...oh who are we kidding? He insisted on it
CCBlev writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:04:34 AM

Damn, that means I can no longer pass myself off as a Casting agent to get laid, dammit Hollywood, o well back to hookers os Vindy's mom.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:06:02 AM

Wait. You're telling me they're not revealing who makes Backdoor Auditions, the site ?
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 3:55:10 PM

they will never catch me.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 5:04:35 PM

I'm guessing by "Hollywood scams" they mean Avatar?

Kirk-they won't catch any of us if we be careful about it. Steven Seagal sure lasted a while let's hope he writes a book.

"Assistance: your sex slave and you"
vwkombi writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:19:50 PM

"You wanna be famous? You gotta take it all off and do everything i say. Also, it will cost you $10,000."

Wow, how could you NOT take that seriously? Sounds pretty good to me!
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:40:05 PM

@encore-haha, I'm reading Sex Slaves for Dummies
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 1:47:53 AM

i'm already into vol.2

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved