WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"World War Z" Zombie Film is Coming Soon

Posted: April 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"World War Z" Zombie Film is Coming SoonSubmit Comment
We've been hearing about a film based on Max Brooks' bestselling novel "World War Z" for a while now. It's been so long that Paramount Pictures' option expired.

The good news is that the studio renewed the option. The better news is that it was done "for half the time and twice the money," Brooks told Fearnet. This obviously means that Paramount is very serious about the project and not interested in throwing away all the work that has already been done. Check out some of the concept art below.

Brookes continued: "We still got our director, Marc Forster (Quantum of Solace), who's raring to go. Were all waiting on Matt Carnahan's new draft, which should come in a month or so. Once that comes in then I think it probably will have to be tweaked and brought to the studio but we're sort of zeroing in on that moment where Paramount has to say yes or no."

"World War Z" is about a worldwide infestation of flesh-eating zombies. The book is a detailed tale in which a researcher for the UN Postwar Commission interviews survivors from countries all over the world, 10 years after the crisis, to gather a first-person post-mortem on a war that obliterated every country on the map.

Concept Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Fearnet


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Affliction writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 5:59:10 AM

I just got a chubby!
RuGhi writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:05:38 AM

I LOVE myself a good zombie movie!!!
Bring it on Paramount!

Who's with me?
Affliction writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:28:43 AM

This is a great book. I hope they do it justice.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:50:19 AM

That's some cool concept art. I think I need to buy this novel.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 8:28:01 AM

Great book! can never have to many GOOD zombie movies! always a great concept.
trailertrash writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 8:36:36 AM

Marc Forster is directing, The guy is going from one extreme to another Monsters ball, Finding Neverland, stranger than fiction , the last bond now this (which does sound very cool)i think he will do a good job with this.
Pam Beezley writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 8:44:07 AM

The zombies in the book are the classic kind, slow moving and super scary!!
CCBlev writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:01:43 AM

I wondered when this was coming out, I now have a BONAAA!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:14:38 AM

Sure! Skip World Wars A through Y, why dontcha?

@Affliction ... if they do it like Danny Boyle did 28 Days Later, it could work.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:16:20 AM

The Kiss of Death :

Brookes continued: "We still got our director, MARC FORSTER (QUANTUM OF SOLACE), who's raring to go. Were all waiting on Matt Carnahan's new draft, which should come in a month or so. Once that comes in then I think it probably will have to be tweaked and brought to the studio but we're sort of zeroing in on that moment where Paramount has to say yes or no."

MARC FORSTER (QUANTUM OF SOLACE) ....

Hey, I'll point out the gunman in the grassy knoll this time ...



Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:53:29 AM

@trailertrash.

Not really. I see another train wreck.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:05:57 AM

Now this is what I've been waiting for :-)
warlord writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:14:56 AM

IVE NOT READ THE BOOK yet BUT WILL SOON BUT IF THE MOVIE LOOKS ANYTHING LIKE THE CONCEPT ART IT SHOULD BE THE BEST ZOMBIE MOVIE ANY ZOMBIE FAN HAS EVER SEEN!!
tanaka writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 12:21:44 PM

The book was great. Just hope the movie holds true to the book.
Salvador writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 1:49:32 PM

Why so many movies zombies are coming?

What they are trying to tell us?
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 2:22:45 PM

Please don't f*ck this up, PLEASE! I hope it's as faithful as The Road. That was proof that a film can be like it's source book material and rock. I love me some serious Zombie movies!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 5:11:03 PM

sounds cool, gotta read the book!
Osiris3eagle writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 1:00:56 AM

f*ck. YES! Amazing book, read it if you haven't
J.A.Ottley writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 8:56:52 AM

@ TRAILER TRASH

Foster dropped the project ages ago, bloody-disgusting announced that as an exclusive, he showed the concept art shown above and stated he dropped the project.
Currently to what i've heard is the screenplay wasn't good enough and Foster didn't like it but the producers did.

Foster stated he wanted it more doc*mentary style like Cloverfield
J.A.Ottley writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 8:58:08 AM

@ Salavdor

Its obviously simple, ain't it.

Zombies pwned Vampires, any day of the week
Affliction writes:
on April 25th, 2010 at 4:13:27 AM

@ Encore----World War Z is bad ass.... I forgot the name of the other book but I believe its the Part 2 of the book. I still have to find that one.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved