WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Worthington is the Next James Bond?

Posted: April 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Worthington is the Next James Bond?Submit Comment
Now that producers of the James Bond franchise have revealed that the 23rd installment is on indefinite hold, bookies are already placing odds on who will take over the franchise should Daniel Craig not return.

Bookmaker William Hill has made Sam Worthington (Avatar) the 5/2 favorite to play Bond in the next film. Christian Bale (The Dark Knight) is 7/1, same as Will Smith.

Many believe that Craig will be back, but previous hiatuses in production have led to recasting the lead role. A six year gap (between 1989 and 1995) saw the swapping of Timothy Dalton for Pierce Brosnan. Then after a four-year break (between 2002 and 2005), Brosnan was replaced by Craig.

Craig himself has previously stated that he doesn't mind stepping aside and has even suggested that it's time for a black Bond. As for Worthington, he was one of the actors who auditioned for the role that eventually went to Craig.

Source: BBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 91 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 5:52:20 AM

No to an american playing Bond, and i said this before. No need to change Bonds race. If you have too though, it should be Idris Elba.

But i don't Worthington is Bond material
matternm58 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 5:52:53 AM

f*ck f*ck NO!
PirateDave128 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:03:51 AM

Did the bookies not see Clash of the Titans? Worthington cannot hold a British accent for 5 seconds and yet the odds are high on him playing one of Britains biggest icons.

Also I don't think they sghould change Bond's race, if they do they sure as hell better not hire Will Smith
johnny_boy writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:13:04 AM

A black bond? Come on. Just keep him how he usually is. If you want a black spy in a movie, just make a different character.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:15:32 AM

Clive Owen for Bond.
RuGhi writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:22:26 AM

@The Skippy Spartan-
I thought Worthington was an Aussie...
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:29:21 AM

He is an Oz indeed which might even class him as British, almost!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:51:37 AM

@RuGhi & Ricky- yep he is an Aussie, if he can keep the accent then ok but not keen on a change again stick with Daniel Craig let him have his 4 movie deal.

WorstPreviews- The reason why there was a change from Dalton was because Living Daylights was written for Roger Moore, when he decided not to return they went looking for a new Bond, Liscience to Kill is Daltons movie and should have been his first one & how Bond was ment to be, like he is now "a double hard bastard who does'nt give a sh*t".
With Brosnan he was ment to be Bond for Casino Royale but the Producers and Tarantino where thinking of rebooting the Bond image so of course Brosnan is not needed as they were going with a younger Bond, so Casino Royale was ment to be Directed by Tarantino but the Producers did'nt like the direction he wanted to take Bond.

So in closing keep!!! Daniel Craig no need for a change!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:53:32 AM

He was born in surrey England , to me he's an Aussie though the last aussie to play bond didn't last too long so maybe they should just leave craig in the role he's done a good job sofar.
trailertrash writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:54:23 AM

@dave well said ..
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:06:15 AM

@trailer- thanks, me being the geek that I am looked at all the Bond movies on imdb sometime ago and read all the trivia about them.
eddie499 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:07:47 AM

As a lifelong bond devotee, I can't condone Worthington as Bond. He doesn't have the personality for it (or any at all for that matter). There is a natural swagger to Bond that only a few actors have and he sure doesn't have it.

My vote would be to keep Craig. I think Clive Owen might work. He's got the physicality to do the role and I think he could pull the attitude off too. And if they did jump the shark and change his race, Idris Elba would be the one.
Affliction writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:10:02 AM

Simply retarded. And I dont mean D.D.dee.... I mean "my favorite color is radio" retarded.
lost_addict writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:19:01 AM

Craig will return...all his other movies are flops...
jdDiedforyou writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:21:04 AM

If Daniel Craig is replaced, I will never see another James Bond film ever again. Daniel Craig is the best Bond in the entire fanchise, an no one will ever be able to top him!
masht7 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:48:16 AM

Get Clive Owen.
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 8:01:08 AM

I thought this would happen eventually. Give the villan role to gerard butler and ill be happy n fine to see the next one.
Rush66 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 8:22:46 AM

No. Clive Owen and nobody else.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 8:27:38 AM

Bruce Campbell.
CCBlev writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 8:51:26 AM

Id like to see Craig stay as Bond but if they had to replace him, Clive Owens would be my favorite choice as well. Remember when P Diddy wanted to be Bond so bad?. Too bad they are gonna have to replace Judi Dench as M though, loved her in that role, an i'd love to shot a lil in that hole.
BigUnit writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:08:59 AM

i would place my bets on clive owen, well thats at least who i could want it to be... :)
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:22:48 AM

what a sick joke, this douche bag, is no a f*cking he is just f*cking gay! bad actor, he is only know for make the voice of a freaking smurf, well, now we know why MGM is in bankruptcy, f*ck this gay! go back to down under and eat some kooala sh*t!
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:27:05 AM

Love it
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:31:26 AM

I Don't Care.

Watching him act is like watching paint dry.

I'd rather watch Timothy Dalton on a bad day (eyes rolling) or Roger Moore than this hack.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:33:20 AM

WP, isn't the series on a (?) hiatus anyway ? I hope it tanks Sony and Bond never shows his " Shaken, not Stirred ... Bond, James Bond " mug again.

ha! Just joking.

Goldfinger was the sh*t.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:34:18 AM

Hey guys ... gotta inspirational thought ...

How about Jason Connery as Bond ?

We know he can act, but it won't be like the second Bush Administration.
coldplayesence writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:34:42 AM

Clive Owen always looks like he's pissed off and he call it "act", so no. Craig has to return.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:36:00 AM

@johnny_boy

Remember that rumor waaaay back that "Stay-Puff" Daddy wanted to play Bond.

If they strongly consider Worthington, I'd rather watch Stay-Puff.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:37:32 AM

@coldplayescence

He (Clive Owen) was okay in Greenfingers.

He didn't always look pissed off on that.

SACdaddy writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:42:55 AM

Clive Owen would own as Bond if they cleaned him up a bit. The International was better than any of Craig's Bond movies (imo), so I would love to see him take over the role. He was up for the part when they rebooted the series but they thought he was too old. Paul Bettany would also be a better choice than Sam "I yell well" Worthington.

As far as an American or black Bond (lol), we pretty much already got that with Art of War, Traitor, and Undercover Brother.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:08:09 AM

@SACDaddy

Oh, yeah. Art of War I rocked.

Don't forget Black Dynamite.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:09:08 AM

@SACDaddy

What's your take on Leonard Pt V.

(Cosby the spy)

or ISpy, the movie ? Murphy was pretty badass in that one.
warlord writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:12:31 AM

daniel craig was the best 007 sam worthless is sh*t
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:17:45 AM

Sam Worthington : medically certified to put you to sleep. Known side effects include :

* brain damage
* depression
* anxiety
* mild to excessive road rage
* bold feelings of suicide
* lack of stimulation

Should you watch him acting, turn away from it. You may turn to stone. Step away and run to your nearest physician.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:21:35 AM

Did Craig break his contract ? Was it a two picture deal ?

Craig can say he doesn't mind stepping aside because of what has happened to past " Bonds ". It's like doing Santa Claus at the mall. It's an honor to do, until you have the kid piss on your leg and mom screaming at you.

See, these are the rumormill pieces o' sh*t I get tired of.

Until I see Worthington sleepwalk on " License to Ill (the Audience) ", then it's nothing more than studio gossip.
coldplayesence writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:44:13 AM

@Max Rockatansky Junior: But he did. Ok, I have nothing against Owen, but even Craig with that vulcan stone face managed to look like he was havin some fun in some scenes on Casino Royale. Wich I seriously doubt Owen is able to do without sending a "Its funny, I'll murder you" look.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:48:49 AM

@max- no Craig nor the studio broke the contract Craig first signed on for 1 movie (Casino Royale)with an option for another 3, after the film went on to break the record as the most succesful Bond they then got him to sign a 3 movie deal.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:55:32 AM

@max: LOL I'm a big fan of Leonard VI and Black Dynamite :-)
Derp88 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 11:08:37 AM

PirateDave128 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:03:51 AM
Did the bookies not see Clash of the Titans? Worthington cannot hold a British accent for 5 seconds and yet the odds are high on him playing one of Britains biggest icons.


f*cking retard,Worthington was speaking in his Australian accent in Clash of the Titans and it was on purpose,they told him to speak in his normal accent.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 11:41:44 AM

Wow. A "Leonard Part 6" reference.

My day is complete.
Stuntastic writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 11:47:10 AM

@SAC and Max: I don't know how the hell I forgot about Black Dynamite. That's an instant classic.
IMO I thought David Craig was really good as James Bond. He brought a certain amount of intensity to the role.
rabid writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 12:15:55 PM

No. There's no possible way this could happen. They aren't that stupid. Daniel Craig is pretty lame, but I don't think they'd ever stoop this low.
FBO writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 12:21:57 PM

Bullsh*t, I haven't even read the article just the title and I am telling you right now if Worthington gets it the studio will loose money, guaran-damn-tee
SACdaddy writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 12:42:27 PM

@stunt: For some reason "intense" Bond only seems to work for two films. Craig and Dalton both attacked the role that way and both may only get 2 movies out of it. WTF?
steamluv writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 12:43:21 PM

Sam Worthington is the most overated actor in Hollywood today. Yeah, the movies he's been in have been 'epic' but his roles were not. You could of put anyone in those roles, even a retarded monkey, and it still would of grossed over twice its budget.
Ranger writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 12:46:50 PM

1. This probably won't get made for a long, long time (if ever at all) as MGM is asking too much money for their studio that's billions of $'s in debt (would ANYone buy a company and take on that debt from day 1?!).

2. Craig first (only because regrettably the best ever 'Connery' is way out of the running).

3. @Mash (and others) - Clive Owen - good call. It's a testimony to Hollywood's blinders that he hasn't even made this list! Hollywood is so starved for talent considering the projects they produce every year.

4. Black Bond - I'm the furthest from racist... but no. I don't want to see a white 'Shaft'... and don't suspect we will anytime soon.

5. When are we setting up a betting pool on when Loslag kicks the bucket?
pomme writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 1:05:34 PM

why not a James Bond with an Aussie accent?(Australia is in the British Empire)so Bond will be a dude !
sykora writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 1:24:08 PM

I'd still be willing to give Jack Davenport a shot at Bond, he's pretty solid at dramatic brooding (Ultraviolet), Action (specifically sword fights in Pirates of the Caribbean) and some light fluff (Coupling)
Blade12322 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 1:48:11 PM

Daniel Craig sucks
i liked Clive Owen in Shootem Up
the best bond will always be Pierce Brosnan though
nope.com writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 2:11:22 PM

bah, this aussie c*nt can't act his way out of a paper bag, much less be intimidating enough to be 007
DeVries writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 2:20:41 PM

Daniel Craig or I take a sh*t in an envelope and send it to MGM. But they'll probably open it and say "Hey Miss Lohan, what are u doing in there?".
WV-Films writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 2:24:15 PM

This is such a f*cking crap bs article. It means nothing and I just waisted 2 minutes of my life reading it.
rocketman writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 2:35:15 PM

I will rub dog sh*t in my own eyes before i will watch that talentless,chrisma free sh*t take on Britans most loved spy.
Regards
Life long Bond fan.
JohnZee writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 2:41:24 PM

Crap. Worthington is a horrible actor, yet he keeps getting the lead in all these big studio movies. They even altered the Terminator franchise and made the last movie all about the supposedly incredibly awesome Sam Worthington, and turned John Conner into a bit character that would have done more and accomplished more if only he had listened and done what Sam Worthington wanted him to do.

Sam Worthington, proof that in Hollywood it is not enough to choke down a few c*ck sandwiches, but it has to be the right c*ck sandwiches...
rocketman writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 2:55:51 PM

I bet if he misses out on Bond he ends up with some other iconic character like Batman or Indiana Jones or some sh*t and we have to endure otherwise cool films being ruined by this tool.
darkraven28 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 3:58:12 PM

God, Bond is such a retarded franchise run by a bunch of f*cking f*cktards. It would be nice if every actor would refuse to work for them when approached. Then maybe we wouldn't get anymore Bond movies and honestly, do we NEED anymore Bond movies? What ELSE can possibly be done with the character that we haven't seen already? How much more idiotic can the films become? What is left? NOTHING. Broccoli and Wilson need to close up shop and maybe try to make something that ISN'T Bond. You know, like other producers do.

And yes, Casino Royale was great, but QOS was a sh*t sequel. The most expensive 95 minutes in history (200 mil or so). Give it up.
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 4:21:06 PM

how about Tom Hardy? he was pretty good in Bronson
rocketman writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 4:41:57 PM

If they had to replace Craig then i think Michael Fassbender could do a decent job,he was ace as the British Commando in Inglorious Basterds.
goncalodgr writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 4:52:44 PM

JESUS! Now sam do everything?!?!?!? Where is the charme?!?!?? I didnīt like Craig but this idiot is worse than that, and now i like craig!! LOL
shaky99 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 4:59:17 PM

They won't get Worthington now that he's been in so many other blockbuster movies. Clive Owen would've been perfect for Casino Royale, but he's simply too old at this point.

It will probably be Henry Cavill, who came very close to landing the role back in 2005. We won't be seeing Bond 23 now until at least 2012 or 2013, but it could possibly be even longer. So they're going to need someone younger who can commit to making sequels.

They're also going to need to shake things up, as the series has never gone that long without changing with the times. Bond is a 50-year-old franchise that has to constantly reinvent itself. It's not a brand new series centered around one particular actor.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 5:00:49 PM

f*ck this sh*t. he looks nothing like the man slut that James Bond is, therefore i can't respect him.
trailertrash writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:22:32 PM

@KirkLazerus - Tom Hardy is a good actor, but i always see him more as the Villains top henchman, if you get the chance watch the tv series the take , he was very good in that.

For me it's Clive Owen if daniel craig wasn't bond, but i dont think there is any need for change. He was a risk when they 1st cast him as bond but he's done a good job so why change him now , makes no sense.

My worry is when will MGM sort their mess out it's a shame to see a major studio with a massive history like this in such trouble.
trailertrash writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:30:17 PM

encore - Bond the man slut, then it has to be colin farrell ...
rjd040487 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:39:13 PM

im english and i didnt think worthington was english so i wouldnt want him, draig was okay as bond but not the best and he is just too old. clive owen is ok, naturally suave and charismatic but again too old.

aside from goin back in time and grabbin alan rickman to play him i would think choosing a new bond who is a half unknown english actor
dwight writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:52:45 PM

Sam has the looks but no character at all. Bring back Brosnan one more time. he's way older then Craig but looks way better still. If the bond franchise had any sense left, they would get Clive for Bond and Alfonso Curan to direct. make it like Children of Men. And as for a black bond, never. They could have Bond presumed to be dead and then bring in a young black actor to play his son. I have a tretment all figured out in my head, but f*ck that, they got to pay before reveal my briliant ideas.
Man in Black writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:59:54 PM

A black sheriff ... why not it worked in blazing saddles ( kidding )
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:57:01 PM

Q. What are a 100 monkeys flinging sh*t in a room ?

A. Sam Worthington's acting coaches.

Vote Gary Coleman for Bond! That'll sink it for sure!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:57:59 PM

@Man in Blank ... the villian, Hedley " Botched Transexual Surgery " Lamar ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:58:49 PM

and all the Bond ladies sitting around a campfire eatin' beans ... tootin' their horns ....
Rodan writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:59:02 PM

Don't worry guys. A lot of people on Earth will die between now and the time this movie is made. Maybe we'll get lucky.

And yes, Clive Owen has what it takes. Don't know much about Elba but from the shows/movies I've seen him in, why not.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:59:14 PM

Quit stalkin, Brand Zzzzzz ...

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 11:00:15 PM

@Rodan

I recommend to watch his role in " I'll Sleep When I'm Dead ".
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 11:01:49 PM

@trailertrash ... Well, we would know the barroom fights with the hired thug would be authentic ....

and he'd have the thickest slur since Connery.
Rodan writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 11:02:55 PM

@Max, I tried to avoid that one because I heard and read it was sh*t. Are you saying it was sh*t because of Owen?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 11:03:42 PM

@rocketman

Fassbender would like George Lazenby. If he had a 1 picture deal, but no option for a second, I wouldn't be surprised, considering the production history of the series.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 11:06:42 PM

@Rodan

Nope.

It was sh*t due to the script and it had Malcolm McDowell just not even trying. And it took forrrever to move the plot along. And the ending was a somewhat disappointment.

What I was trying to emphasize was Owen's acting. It was pretty decent and somewhat subdued.
Rodan writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 11:14:58 PM

@Max, I see what you mean. I've come close to seeing it after hearing the parallels between Owen's character and William Munny from Unforgiven (a personal favorite) but yeah I heard the ending was a letdown. Anyway, I did see The International and Duplicity, and while neither movie was a homerun (Duplicity was actually pretty mediocre) Owen looked like he had the chops to do the whole spy/killing machine role.

Purely hypothetical, but wouldn't Terence Stamp kick ass as Bond? He'd f*ck more women and kill more grunts than any Bond since Connery. I'd say The Limey shows he can do it. Maybe he could be Bond's badass mentor or something.
dwight writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 8:52:18 AM

Well after all the posts above me, I taught I could still milk some discussion, but I see I hit the bottom of the barrel for comments.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 9:07:25 AM

Right one thing

THIS IS BULLsh*tTA

Because Craig is already confirmed for another 2 films, Craig has also stated that he will live out his contract as Bond one of the many reasons is because they keep him fit and young.

Just because of a minor delay doesn't mean the whole casting procedure will happen again.

And in context, the reason I know this is a load of BS, because I'd rather believe Michael G. Wilson & Barbara Brocolli than the BBC

And they have already stated Craig will return as Bond, because the next Bond will be set into 2 installments much like CR & QOS
J.A.Ottley writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 9:11:56 AM

Another Fact

BOND has always been played by a Brit, aside from Dalton & Lazenby...
But how long did their careers as Bond last?

Its more likely to go to Bale if Craig drops out, which he isn't and well that's a simple confirmation from EON, Daniel Craig will be Bond for another 2 films
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 9:21:16 AM

@Rodan

Like Chun to Remo Williams ? It would be cool, but unlikely.

He could make for one wicked, strong but silent Q(uartermaster).

I mean, I kept waiting for Cleese to break out in either the dead parrot sketch or funny walks.

@JA He would be interesting. And he's young enough and broad enough in his acting to carry Bond. But they've tried him with John Connor and the movie overall was .... scattershot ... so if they brought Bale up for consideration, they would've probably already had someone in mind after the casting calls.

All I know is Sam Worthington has a better chance of portraying Crocodile Dundee than James Bond. And he would have less of an acting range than Paul Hogan.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 9:40:40 AM

LMAO @ Crocodile Dundee

He isn't a bad actor, but his an aussie (No offence) an aussie has played Bond before, but George Lazenby could hold a British accent, Worthington struggles to do so.

Daniel Craig is returning as Bond, i know this 100%, because my treatment has been passed and getting taken into consideration to become Bond 23 & 24...Henceforth why I believe Michael G Wilson than the BBC
And to note the clarification 2 studios are in bidding war for MGM which are Sony & Warner
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 9:55:27 AM

@JA

You had a treatment looked at (no pun intended).

Cool.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 9:56:24 AM

@JA

I could see Warner Bros getting it.

They kick ass when they want to.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 9:57:39 AM

@Rodan

He also played Stick in Elektra and was the only thing not stinkin' up the digital/celluloid.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 10:00:49 AM

Fingers crossed it gets the greenlight, its going up against some big writers, but my treatment will do things never done before in Bond and it introduces Moneypenny ;)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 2:02:55 PM

@JA

Good luck :)
SoftimusPrime writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 5:10:51 PM

Will Smith?! I know that even Craig has said that Bond could be played by a black guy, but I think it'd kill Bond. I DON'T want 007 to yell out "aw hell no"!
And by the by, let's remake Malcom X starring Russell Crowe, eh??
thomas wayne writes:
on April 27th, 2010 at 3:12:11 PM

time for chuck norris to take over
nope.com writes:
on May 3rd, 2010 at 10:57:08 PM

Craig has the look of a killer down and is the perfect embodiment of Fleming's Bond. Quantum of sh*tless was a misstep but Craig still made it work.

This one note hack Worthington should stick to projects where acting isn't of concern.. Terminator, Avatar, Clash, etc
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 1:21:38 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved