WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mike Myers Talks "Austin Powers 4"

Posted: April 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mike Myers Talks "Austin Powers 4"Submit Comment
A month ago, "Austin Powers" director Jay Roach revealed that actor Mike Myers is working on ideas for the fourth installment and that there's discussions already going on.

Now during the Tribeca Film Festival, MTV News caught up with Myers himself, who spoke about the project. "Things are on track," he said. "It's hard to keep a Stanley Cup team together and I'm very happy how insanely well it's gone. Then it gets hard to get everybody all together."

Myers previously revealed that there have been plans to make the movie "entirely from Dr. Evil's point of view. It would be the first of his trilogy." There has been a rumor that Dr. Evil and Austin Powers may join forces to stop Dr. Evil's son (Seth Green).

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:05:54 AM

Its been so long and part 3 sucked that noone wants a fourth one
Affliction writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:10:08 AM

shut your face Johnny!!! it sounds like it could be a funny movie! j/k about the shut your face part.....hahah
johnny_boy writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:16:42 AM

@ afflication.... How will it be funny? The third one was not that funny. And do I have to bring up "the love guru?"
RuGhi writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:16:55 AM

Hey, if its gonna be a brainless movie im glad its an Austin Powers man...

@Affliction-
Go easy on Johnny_boy...anyone who has quagmire as an avatar must have some loose screws...gigedi gigedi!!!
RuGhi writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:18:16 AM

@johnny_boy-
BALLGAZER!!!!! hahaha got you looking
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:26:28 AM

He needs a good movie after the sh*tfest that was "The Love Guru". If it is a good story then I might be on board with this.

***note to Mike Myers***DON'T PUT JESSICA ALBA IN THE MOVIE SHE CAN'T ACT AND ISN'T FUNNY!!!!****
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:28:16 AM

The opening for the 3rd was awesome, he even blew Britneys head off.

Rest of the film was a little meh.
Affliction writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:29:54 AM

@Johnny....point. Im just keeping my hopes up.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:32:10 AM

@ ruGhi.... In case you didn't notice, afflication said j/k, otherwise i would've said something smart back. Also you must be new on this site cuz The BALLGAZER on this site is Vin12, better known as vindandy
Affliction writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:05:22 AM

"Guru" was beyong terrible. I hope AP4 will be funny. I like MM and I hope for his sake this movie helps him a little.
Affliction writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:05:37 AM

Boyong=Boyond.....
Affliction writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:05:58 AM

God D*** it Beyond!
RuGhi writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:11:01 AM

@Johnny_boy-
Yes im new but no noobie to the site, and yes JB i realized it was a joke.
And vindaddy can suck my balls if he wants the copyright to the ballgazer hehe.

But im on your side on other comments so take a coke and chill. its nice day....at least where i am it is.
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:42:22 AM

I love austin powers. I'm sure every1 did...atleast the international man of mystery. Ap2...was a lil better. But the 3rd one was just below sh*tty n felt like the studio fast tracked it to make more money. So it just felt as if myers had no time to think about any script ideas or jokes.

Now if time has tought us anything, its that since ap, there were shreks and love gurus( kid movies and sh*tty hippie movie). Now. Shrek the 1st was good...then followed same path as the ap movies. Felt they got worse, as most sequels do.

If he actually was sitting down anfd writing the 4th ap, then I would hope he was saving the best of his jokes for ap4. Besides who would be more in the head of austin powers dr evil and fat bastard and goldmember. I'm sure he should have some good material since this has been in the rumor mill for years now.

On top of that...JOHNNY BOY....I SAW
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:42:23 AM

I love austin powers. I'm sure every1 did...atleast the international man of mystery. Ap2...was a lil better. But the 3rd one was just below sh*tty n felt like the studio fast tracked it to make more money. So it just felt as if myers had no time to think about any script ideas or jokes.

Now if time has tought us anything, its that since ap, there were shreks and love gurus( kid movies and sh*tty hippie movie). Now. Shrek the 1st was good...then followed same path as the ap movies. Felt they got worse, as most sequels do.

If he actually was sitting down anfd writing the 4th ap, then I would hope he was saving the best of his jokes for ap4. Besides who would be more in the head of austin powers dr evil and fat bastard and goldmember. I'm sure he should have some good material since this has been in the rumor mill for years now.

On top of that...JOHNNY BOY....I SAW
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:42:24 AM

I love austin powers. I'm sure every1 did...atleast the international man of mystery. Ap2...was a lil better. But the 3rd one was just below sh*tty n felt like the studio fast tracked it to make more money. So it just felt as if myers had no time to think about any script ideas or jokes.

Now if time has tought us anything, its that since ap, there were shreks and love gurus( kid movies and sh*tty hippie movie). Now. Shrek the 1st was good...then followed same path as the ap movies. Felt they got worse, as most sequels do.

If he actually was sitting down anfd writing the 4th ap, then I would hope he was saving the best of his jokes for ap4. Besides who would be more in the head of austin powers dr evil and fat bastard and goldmember. I'm sure he should have some good material since this has been in the rumor mill for years now.

On top of that...JOHNNY BOY....I SAW
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:42:24 AM

I love austin powers. I'm sure every1 did...atleast the international man of mystery. Ap2...was a lil better. But the 3rd one was just below sh*tty n felt like the studio fast tracked it to make more money. So it just felt as if myers had no time to think about any script ideas or jokes.

Now if time has tought us anything, its that since ap, there were shreks and love gurus( kid movies and sh*tty hippie movie). Now. Shrek the 1st was good...then followed same path as the ap movies. Felt they got worse, as most sequels do.

If he actually was sitting down anfd writing the 4th ap, then I would hope he was saving the best of his jokes for ap4. Besides who would be more in the head of austin powers dr evil and fat bastard and goldmember. I'm sure he should have some good material since this has been in the rumor mill for years now.

On top of that...JOHNNY BOY....I SAW
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:42:25 AM

I love austin powers. I'm sure every1 did...atleast the international man of mystery. Ap2...was a lil better. But the 3rd one was just below sh*tty n felt like the studio fast tracked it to make more money. So it just felt as if myers had no time to think about any script ideas or jokes.

Now if time has tought us anything, its that since ap, there were shreks and love gurus( kid movies and sh*tty hippie movie). Now. Shrek the 1st was good...then followed same path as the ap movies. Felt they got worse, as most sequels do.

If he actually was sitting down anfd writing the 4th ap, then I would hope he was saving the best of his jokes for ap4. Besides who would be more in the head of austin powers dr evil and fat bastard and goldmember. I'm sure he should have some good material since this has been in the rumor mill for years now.

On top of that...JOHNNY BOY....I SAW
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 7:43:35 AM

Vindandy with rughi at the kick ass premere sucking eachother off
CCBlev writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 8:56:53 AM

Mike, my friend, best of luck to you on overcoming the abymsmal f*ck up that was The Love Guru.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:24:43 AM

As long as it isn't Love Guru II.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:26:06 AM

@CC Blev

I swear. I didn't even read your comment before I said No Love Guru II.

Talk about great minds thinking alike!


Mike, while you're at it ... perhaps Waynes World 3 ? Or an apology for 2 ?
CCBlev writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 10:04:41 AM

@Max
Lol, that's awesome. Great minds do think alike, I do agree, I've been waiting on Waynes World 3 forever.
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 11:32:10 AM

Wow...I really would want a waynes world 3....n wonder wut the f*ck would they be listening to in todays world of sh*tty music. And if he's back living in his moms basement. Lol. Would be funny movie
lost_addict writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 12:36:23 PM

Dr.Evil stopped being funny after 3 movies...what saved the third movie was the funny character of 'goldmember',myers should create new characters for this one or otherwise it will be like listening to the same joke for the fourth time
Ranger writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 12:58:39 PM

I sat through and watched 'The Love Guru.' It was my friend's turn to pick a movie.

Aside from having Alba to look at and Timerlake stealing every scene he was in as the French-Canadian goalie... I'll never, EVER forgive Myers for that movie.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 2:11:55 PM

"Then it gets hard to get everybody all together." -- Myers says.

Um, how? He plays all the parts!!
Ranger writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 2:20:26 PM

And I suspect Mini-Me-Troyer's schedule is pretty much wide open.
supaflywill writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 2:22:37 PM

another sh*t film
selter626 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 2:37:32 PM

I think we should just forget about love Guru and focus on Mike Myers old stuff. i personally would like to see another Waynes World before Austin powers but maybe thats just me lol
Lowryder writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 3:03:06 PM

"Then it gets hard to get everybody all together."

shouldnt be too hard seeing how myers plays most of the characters in austin powers

KirkLazerus writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 3:51:22 PM

f*ck no more Austin Powers movie, they all suck ass especially the one with Future Oscar winner Beyonce (hahahah Okay that last sentence made me laugh) anyways stop making movies that are burnt out seriously i would rather watch Clash of the titans 3D while Lindsay Lohan snorted coke off my d*ck (well the Lindsay part doesn't sound too bad. people should have learned their lesson after Mike Myers the love guru that sh*t almost gave me AIDS. f*ck mike Myers and Jay Roach
encoreyourface writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 5:07:48 PM

screw this series i agree with Kirk it's f*cking stupid.
rjd040487 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 6:48:57 PM

grrr Myers u have put "the who" film on hold for ages, start sorting it out man. yeh first 2 austin powers filmed rocked but the third bit - thats what u get for puttin beyonce in a part that doesnt do a striptease but has lines.

if there is a fourth dont commit career suicide like eddie murphy and start creating one dimensional characters then playin them all.... pls myers i believe in u, u can turn it around :)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 9:48:28 AM

Maybe Mike could play Deiter and spoof 8MM by having himself in a snuff film. Then die on the set.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved