WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Steve Buscemi's "John Rabe" Historical Drama

Posted: April 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Steve BuscemiSubmit Comment
Today we have a US trailer for the upcoming historical drama "John Rabe," starring Ulrich Tukur (The White Ribbon), Steve Buscemi, and Daniel Bruhl (Inglourious Basterds). Check it out below.

Plot: "John Rabe" tells the true story of a German businessman who rescued more than 200,000 civilians during the soŚcalled "Nanking Massacre" in China. Drawing from John Rabe's 1937 diaries as source material, the film presents a portrait of a man revered as a saint in China to this day and yet never rewarded for his courage during his lifetime.

The new movie is directed by Oscar-winning filmmaker Florian Gallenberger and has appeared at many film festival. It will get a limited US theatrical release on May 21st.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 6:26:43 AM

His name is John Rabe, and his story is amazing. He wasnt a german businessman, he was a nazi who stood up to the japanese while they were slaughtering chinese civilians. The Japs were worse than the nazi's during WW II, but no one wants to talk about it.
VDODSON writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 6:29:44 AM

Look up Unit 731, and read about all the experiments that Japs were doing on russian/american/chinese pows/civilians during the war. Live dissections, frost bite experiments,chemical warfare/birth experiments with humans and animals. The Japanese of old deserved to get nuked, sick f*cking bastards!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 8:46:22 AM

Yeah but those Japs are good workers, and a whizz at Maths
GIST writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 1:57:14 PM

@VDODSON

Thank you for the mini-historical background on John Rabe. This film honestly looks very promising, I will definitely be checking this out when it's released.
I'm aware of what the Japanese did during WWII, through the years. Sadly, they have changed their ways from slaughtering humans, to dolphins and whales.
VDODSON writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 2:20:58 PM

Gist- you are right my friend. The annual dolphin slaughter continues to this day in Japan, Iceland, and Norway. Its f*cked up, but until people start getting serious with them it will not stop.
GIST writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 2:30:28 PM

@VDODSON

My buddy sent this to me in order for the all the unecessary chaos to stop. Check it out my friend.

http://cdn.avaaz.org/en/whales_under_threat/?cl=540627962&v=5968
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 5:10:44 PM

@vdodson, yeah unit 731 and all that stuff is crazy as sh*t, I had to write a research paper on it. They did f$&@ed up experiments
JohnZee writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 6:08:37 PM

The sad truth of it is that medical science advanced dramatically several leaps by the uninhibited experimentation on live human test subjects that the Nazi and Japanese scientist did during World War 2. Very doubtful that many of the transplant operations that we take for almost for granted in today's world would have ever been possible without such reckless abandon of morality. And if you think that American leaders didn't notice the major advances in science and medicine that these inhumane experiments achieved then you are sadly very wrong. In fact the Americans themselves were just as guilty of the same exact thing. Experiments in various sexual diseases on the poor and the wrong colored. Radioactive isotopes injected into the mentally slow, or industrious college students, just to see how the human body reacted. Both of these things happened before we were even certain that the Nazis and Japanese were even conducting human experiments.

Don't kid yourself, there is something necromantic and dark about medical advancement. A bizarre secret side that contradicts the kind and gentle savior in the white coat.

I remember one time a female friend was outraged that medical science would farm stem cells from aborted fetuses. "how can they do such a horrible thing." she said throughly disgusted.

I just laughed and told her that she didn't really understand the way leaps in medical technology are achieved. "Man goes to one person and extracts the puss from a diseased sore that they have and then later injects that pus into another living person." I said.

And she was horrified that a doctor or scientist would do such a heinous and barbaric thing.

Which was then I explained to her that was the origin of vaccinations.



encoreyourface writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 2:26:15 AM

am i the only one who read this and though "John rape"?
VDODSON writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 2:29:36 AM

John Zee- I am also aware of that my friend. Thats why no members of unit 731 were ever trialed for war crimes. In fact, most were given citizenship in America, or stayed in Japan and became the elite of the medical profession. But I will say this, the Americans did not come close to the pure barbarism that the japanese inflicted, and I doubt they did it with so much glee. Come on man, I understand the dissection of a body, but to be done with no anesthetic while the victim is alive? How can you hold on to your humanity after doing this? Just goes to show that the Japanese were like minded with the Germans, and considered themselves the master race of Asia and thought of all others as beasts.
VDODSON writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 2:31:34 AM

Check out the film ''Men behind the Sun'', an extremely gruesome movie made by the Chinese on the experiments the Japs were doing, its f*cking sick. They did an autopsy on a actual human cadaver (child), and fed an actual cat to diseased rats.
VDODSON writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 3:49:10 AM

Thanks for the link Gist.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 9:11:52 AM

@ VDODSON - get back to the muslim/southpark link man, think we have ourselves a terrorist!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved