WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"A Nightmare on Elm Street" Motion Poster

Posted: April 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"A Nightmare on Elm Street" Motion PosterSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has just sent us a motion poster for the upcoming "A Nightmare on Elm Street" reboot, showing Freddy (Jackie Earle Haley) slashing the screen. Click on the image below to check it out.

Plot: A group of suburban teenagers share one common bond: they are all being stalked by Freddy Krueger, a horribly disfigured killer who hunts them in their dreams. As long as they stay awake, they can protect one another... but when they sleep, there is no escape.

"A Nightmare on Elm Street" is directed by Samuel Bayer, who is best known for iconic music videos including Nirvana's "Smells Like Teen Spirit" and Blind Melon's video for "No Rain." It is scheduled to hit theaters on April 30th.

Motion Poster:


Click here to read more about "A Nightmare on Elm Street."

Source: Warner Bros. Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
matternm58 writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 5:32:23 AM

f*ck!!! This movie is taking forever to come out. I can't wait holy sh*t just 8 more days!!
matternm58 writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 5:33:39 AM

I wish i could have this poster mounted on a wall.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 5:40:54 AM

Lol cool! better than the same old crap
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 6:11:55 AM

Now that is one of the best posters ever, actually makes me even Psycher!!! (is that a word...who cares) for the movie.

One remake that might actually be good.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 6:50:19 AM

So when does a chucky remake come out?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 7:06:41 AM

The hell with Chucky - I want a reboot and 9 picture story arc of "Leprechaun in the Hood"!
J.A.Ottley writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 7:51:29 AM

Meh well the screenplay is very disappointing, but it looks like they've glorified this film so much you don't notice the bad scripting.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 8:50:40 AM

@ J.A.Ottley - You get my email?
trailertrash writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 10:10:00 AM

I will put it to the test and see if it scares my eldest the same way the original did me back in the mid '80's !! hope it does..
AYT BALL writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 10:20:56 AM

i was so ballsy about loving the movie when i was a kid a got a 6 foot poster of freddy and put it on the wall next to my bed....f*cker gave me nightmares for about 5 years but had to leave him up to look tough! lol
trailertrash writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 10:53:39 AM

lol, same here it was a freddy, cobra and raw deal post on my wall !! most other kids had trevor brooking and kevin keegan up on theirs lol
trailertrash writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 10:58:21 AM

post= posters
AYT BALL writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 11:00:55 AM

lol i will take your raw deal and cobra and raise it with a Fright Night and Return of the Living dead! ;-)
AYT BALL writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 11:04:02 AM

Nah, Cobra poster is cool! i Also had aliens, Riply holding newt with the flamethrower over the eggs! sweet
trailertrash writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 11:11:55 AM

Nice Aliens poster !!! I did have a massive Commando one as well which was pretty cool also ...
trailertrash writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 11:18:35 AM

You've got to go to the cinemastore in london west end (opposite stringfellows) they do some wicked posters in there new and old ...
AYT BALL writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 11:34:37 AM

Cool, will have to check it out, id end up spending a fortune on posters i have no room for though! lol still got all mine in the loft!
makingcircles writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 12:42:51 PM

@Ayt and Trailer - I had a NOE poster on my wall with Freddy holding a skull. I had it up for a good 3 days until I thought it was looking at me. Then I ripped it off the wall and threw it away. Regreted it ever since. Speaking of which...I think I'll check ebay.
GIST writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 1:47:12 PM

Freddy Kruegar just f*cked up my screen and ears. *sshole!
But that was great.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 2:29:56 PM

@ AYTBALL

Got it man, sent you the details.
Can't wait to see what you produce
J.A.Ottley writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 2:36:17 PM

Well the screenplay to this aint so brilliant, it just seems this film has been glorified too much to a new generation of young people.

I'll see only being a dedicated fan to the original and the original being my favourite film of all time despite the cheesiness.
But i dunno...5ft freddy kruger doesn't really sound appealing.

In a kind of sense i'm glad the UK are getting Iron Man 2 first instead of ANOES...

8 MORE DAYS IRON MAN 2

LMAO @ the people with posters on Freddy, glad to see i wasn't the only one.
I had the Freddy's Dead one
AYT BALL writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 2:59:53 PM

@ makingcircles - LOL the sod watched me every night! one night even fell on me!! try waking up to a 6 foot freddy falling on you!! lol

@ J.A.Ottley - Check your mail :-)
makingcircles writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 3:15:17 PM

@Ayt - lol...yeah I guess a 6-foot Freddy falling on you while you sleep definitely takes the cake. Oh..by the way I went to Ebay and entered "Freddy Poster" and found the old poster I had. It's only $5!!!
http://cgi.ebay.com/FREDDY-KRUEGER-NIGHTMARE-ELM-STREET-3-POSTER-/360220569152?cmd=ViewItem&pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item53ded1ae40
AYT BALL writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 3:22:07 PM

@makingcircles - He looks a little too creepy in that one! Shouldnt be around kids! lol

This was the one i had, but didnt have the shadow behind him, got it from an australian video shop when we were there on vacation! think it was just printed up for the store cos it had no text or anything.....sure its still in the loft

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_kRuD6zV4Fqs/S0e9NiY3bRI/AAAAAAAABS8/Am9OOwhDHJg/s400/freddy-krueger-crossed-arms.jpg
makingcircles writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 3:48:02 PM

@Ayt - That's pretty awesome. I remember that picture...whether from the standup or merchandise....or my nightmares. (insert NOE theme song here)
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 5:01:36 PM

so long this is what i have been waiting for and it feels like years. and badass poster and now my ears hurt. damn things over here that might ruin my plan to see this and i hope not
AYT BALL writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 5:30:13 PM

@makingcircles lol! ive got the theme in my head now!
trailertrash writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 5:35:53 PM

@ayt- my wife works in a cinema she brings all sorts of posters home , i keep them in the loft you never know maybe worth something some day.. You should check that store out loads of goodies in there..

@making- LOL all freddy posters were like that dont blame you for ripping it up...
and i know what you mean about regret , i used to put some posters up with sticky tape !!! what the hell was i thinking !!! lol
trailertrash writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 5:45:20 PM

i remember both of those posters very cool, they were when freddy became more of a comic/horror characterwith his one liners etc, where he was more of a monster in parts 1&2 ..
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 6:18:46 PM

J.A. Ottley...

HOLY sh*t DUDE, YOU SENT ME THE GREEN LANTERN AND KICK-ASS SCRIPTS MONTHS AGO ON IMDB!

Small world...
makingcircles writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 6:41:21 PM

Ha..the last thing one needs to look at before going to sleep is a poster of horror movie icon that kills people in their sleep.

@Trailer...don't even get me started on the tape thing. I think I even put Duct Tape on some of my posters so they'd stick to the wall better. lol.

There's a lot of Freddy fans on here...I'm looking forward to seeing how our reviews of this new movie compare.
trailertrash writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 7:52:19 PM

@making- lol duct tape nooooo , things we do as kids !!

yeah bring on the elm st , gutted it's out a week later over here though on 7th may !!
J.A.Ottley writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 7:52:46 PM

@ Spooky

Indeed I did man, Have you seen Kick-Ass yet, films f*cking awesome.
Must-see for anyone...

Script for this was an epic fail, but heck i'll see it Freddy (Fav film ever) JEH, might be 5.4 but his epic as hell...

ROLL ON 5.4 FREDDY KRUGER KNOCKING ON YOUR DOOR GOING TRICK OR TREAT
J.A.Ottley writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 7:58:48 PM

@Trailer trash

But ask yourself this question...

What would you rather have earlier

Iron Man 2 or Nightmare On Elm Street Remake?


Because the U.S are getting ANOES a week earlier than us we getting IRON MAN 2 a week earlier than the U.S
encoreyourface writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 2:25:17 AM

so f*cking exited !!!!!! even though i was expecting it i still got a jolt, great poster!
AYT BALL writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 4:03:34 AM

@ makingcircles and trailer - try an open stapler pressed against the wall and punched, worked a treat, could hardly see them, and the posters stayed flat!.....started doing that after freddy jumped on me! lol
masht7 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 4:30:43 AM

I had my speakers a little to high and the sound scared the sh*t outta me. I cannot wait to see this, its a shame really since in Australia I have to wait until Augest to see.
masht7 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 4:39:52 AM

Well, Iron Man 2 is coming out earlier so think selfish cinema government.
trailertrash writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 5:04:23 AM

@J.A.Ottley - great call !! just got my tickets for preview night next thursday, it's not to often we get that bigger movie first !!

@Ayt lol - i used to use staples to hold up the movie stills which i used to buy as well , they dont really make them anymore and ive got 100's of sets from The Getawy (steve mcqueen ) to die hard and lethal weapon series all with staple holes in the corners !!!!! Nightmare !!! why oh why did i do that .. lol
trailertrash writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 5:05:23 AM

@mash !! i was gutted over 7 days , sorry to hear that dude...
masht7 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 5:26:09 AM

think=thank you

In other words: I'm a blonde
matternm58 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 5:37:45 AM

Dude that would be sweet if they started doing motion posters in theaters. If I saw this as i was walking by i would sh*t my pants. lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved