WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kal Penn Robbed at Gunpoint

Posted: April 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kal Penn Robbed at GunpointSubmit Comment
TMZ is reporting that Kal Penn was robbed at gunpoint early Tuesday morning while walking around Washington DC. A police crime summary says that at 1:20am, an armed robber forced Penn to lie on the ground and give up his cell phone, wallet and other possessions.

Penn immediately reported the incident to authorities, who have launched an investigation into the matter. Penn's former publicist Jennifer Goodwin confirmed the story.

Penn is the actor from "Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle" and has recently began working in the White House's Office of Public Liaison. He is focusing on connecting the president with the Asian-American and Pacific Islander communities.

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 6:54:31 AM

Robbed at gun point in Washington DC, yeah politicians have been doing rougher things to screw people over now-a-days.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 6:56:34 AM

reminds me the time Kevin spacey got "robbed" while "walking his dog" at 4am in a gay hangout in london......mmmm lol
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 7:01:12 AM

happens every day in every city, move on
masht7 writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 7:02:36 AM

Is Hugh Laurie trying to get revenge?
VDODSON writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 7:16:48 AM

p*ssy, I would rather die than give up my wallet. Things have changed since I've watched Kickass.
Bigcheese writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 7:39:50 AM

VDODSON

hahaha, yes!
Goober3000 writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 8:42:22 AM

lol whoever robbed him is going to see this and say "What? I love Harold and Kumar! I should of had him sign his wallet for me!"
AYT BALL writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 8:46:36 AM

@ VDODSON - that a green diving suit under your shirt man? lol
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 8:55:13 AM

ey probably wanted his weed. That's all. Nothing more. Yesterday was 4/20 so they figure hey he's from that stoner movie and they think he has weed on him and BAM...held up at gun point...for weed. Lol
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 9:18:46 AM

I've actually met Kal a number of times and have gotten to know him. He's a very nice guy, very smart. It's a shame this happened but like Vlad said, it happens everyday in every city.
Glad to hear he's ok though.
c-prime writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 9:37:07 AM

ARRGGH! It's a crying shame the dude didn't shank the no-talent. Ha ha. sh*t. Soooo close.
c-prime writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 9:37:50 AM

* "...no-talent bastard."
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 9:39:10 AM

Bet it was d*ck Cheney
makingcircles writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 9:44:21 AM

Kumar robbed on 420? That just ain't right.
c-prime writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 9:53:52 AM

Your query's made this case 1000x more mind-boggling, makingcircles. Why DID it happen on 4/20? The guy's like the Vishnu of stoner culture.
WV-Films writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 10:03:35 AM

White Castle to White House. Now there's a career. Also what WP doesn't mention is that he's giving up his post to go back to Holly Wood to make Kumar 3. So clearly he's a d*ck.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 10:18:41 AM

I knew Bear Stearns was in trouble, but this is f*ckin' rediculous.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 10:19:25 AM

He should've rubbed the porpoise and air dried that sh*t with them.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 10:19:58 AM

Didn't they know he WOULDN'T have any good pot on him ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 10:20:21 AM

Where was NPH when Kal needed him ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 10:21:45 AM

@ Freudian ... no. d*ck would be to obvious.

It was probably his ugly daughter ... Butterface Cheney.
Stuntastic writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 11:07:39 AM

@VDOD: LOL Too funny. I know it's off subject, but does anyone know where I can get that strobe light Hit-Girl had for my pistol.
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 11:56:44 AM

@Max - Bear Sterns... lol.

@AYT - 'walking his dog'... lol.

@VDOD - in KickAss2!

@Freudian - d*ck only goes or the face (oh... with a gun... shooting it I mean).

@Bunny - I gather he's a nice guy too. Pretty loyal answering the President's call. He should be careful (and I'm sure he's well aware) of what can happen when you 'take a break' from your acting career. Michael J. Fox took a well-deserved break way back when (Family Ties - Back to the Future days), and his career lost a lot of steam. Clooney just stays as an 'advisor' of sorts (I think Michelle likes seeing him at The White House) but keeps the acting thing on track. Again... great for Kal to answer the call. I'm glad he's OK too.
lost_addict writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 12:04:14 PM

thank you,come again!
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 12:50:25 PM

@Ranger, sure the acting money is definitely nice, but he certainly has a lot to fall back on. He was a professor for a bit at the University of Penn (no pun intended but yeah that's pretty funny)And he could definitely take this White House gig and spin a political career out of it.
I remember seeing him on 24 that one season and was like "Dammit Kumar you traitor!!"
Headlines could have been far worse.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 12:50:48 PM

Also. R.I.P. Guru of Gangstarr!!
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 1:26:32 PM

@Bunny - well said (as always).
jeffw1978 writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 1:57:22 PM

@Stunt - try here is has the same stobing effect.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 2:21:35 PM

@Ranger you charmer (as always)
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 2:34:42 PM

serves his bitch-ass right
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 2:50:14 PM

@Bunny - it's the chloroform m'dear.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 3:10:21 PM

@Ranger, They always say, the way to a girl's heart is through the chloroform in the rag or the Ruphie in her drink!!
jeffw1978 writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 3:20:26 PM

@Stunt - I forgot the link, but here it is.

http://www.gearzoneproducts.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWPROD&ProdID=196
zombie345trioxin writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 3:53:37 PM

welcome to D.c Bitch!
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 3:59:52 PM

@Bunny - I'm going to have that tattooed on my thigh (right below my: 'Slippery When Wet!' tat)!
Stuntastic writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 4:02:21 PM

@Jeff: thanks man. I been looking for that sh*t everywhere since Kick-Ass came out
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 4:14:35 PM

Walking around DC at 1:00 am will do that to you. And Kal Penn is assumedly smart?
DeVries writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 5:00:20 PM

How will we be able to see blue aliens f*cking in a blue ocean, you f*cking James Cameron! I guess you'll invent a new thermal goggles then buy yourself a f*cking planet called MyPenis with the sh*t load of cash?
DeVries writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 5:01:40 PM

Mmm, I was taking a sh*t while posting so I got the avatar thing in here. f*ck you James Cameron.
Lowryder writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 5:07:52 PM

i wanna know why he was walking around washington d.c at 1:20am on a tuesday
TheHundreds writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 6:37:38 PM

everyone around here knows not to walk around DC at 130 in the morning hes a idiot.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 11:07:38 PM

sucks balls but hey that's why these people walk around with body guards. also i'm sure he's f*cking loaded.
Stuntastic writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 11:08:13 PM

@Mink: Man I was just talkin bout u the other day. Did u go on a sabatical or something. Glad to c u still alive and kickin. I know it's only a matter of time b4 somethin or VinDandy sets u off
Eben1277 writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 12:07:30 AM

Guru died???
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 12:22:05 PM

@Eben, yep, sad to hear Guru died of cancer. He was awesome. Gangstarr was awesome.

Hell, if walking around anywhere at 1:20am qualifies you as anything less than smart, well then I've been "dumb" on many occasions.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved