WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Martin Lawrence Says "Bad Boys 3" is Real

Posted: April 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Martin Lawrence Says "Bad Boys 3" is RealSubmit Comment
During the press junket for "Death at a Funeral," actor Martin Lawrence as asked about the third "Bad Boys" film, which is being written by Peter Craig for Columbia Pictures.

"It's real realistic," explained Lawrence. "While I was filming 'Death at a Funeral,' Will [Smith] came down and saw me and we talked about 'Bad Boys 3.' Anytime you get Big Willie to come out and talk about doing a third installment of a hot movie like 'Bad Boys,' you have to take notice. I've met with Michael Bay and Michael Bay said he's on board. It's real. We're just waiting for Jerry Bruckheimer to let us know when it's really real."

The original "Bad Boys" was released back in 1995 and grossed $141 million on a $19 million budget. It made stars of Smith, Lawrence and Bay. The sequel was made eight years later and had a whopping budget of $130 million. "Bad Boys 2" brought in $273 million.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 4:12:10 AM

@sac - this is your story dude !!!
lost_addict writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 4:14:48 AM

come on,Brukheimer,get your ass moving!!!
Whitta writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 4:42:26 AM

sh*t yeah!!
johnny_boy writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 4:58:41 AM

Do we really need michael bay in this franchise? Just askin
telur writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 5:03:25 AM

I like the first one when will smith less t-shrit but the second one is not good enough

NB: VDodson.... you're suck
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 5:07:20 AM

omg f*ck YES
BDeck writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 5:15:31 AM

i wounder if bay calls him big willie too?

sacs gonna jump all over this sh*t,dude prob already knows all about it though and kept the info to himself.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 5:17:16 AM

@ telur.... So you are gay? You disgrace the gay community don't you?
encoreyourface writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 5:28:27 AM

Johnny-Telur's a chick

this news is extremely homosexual, and i will not watch this.
masht7 writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 5:36:34 AM

Michael Bay can't direct any more, just get Transformers 3 over and done with and retire.
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 5:59:07 AM

HELL YEAH CAN'T WAIT.
CCBlev writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 6:17:56 AM

Wow Martin Lawerance may actually have a hit again, he's wetting his lil panties now as we speak.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 6:51:46 AM

@ encore.... Thanks for the info. I really thought it was a dude. Never thought a woman would be so scandulous to steal an avatar and be as annoying
trailertrash writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 8:25:40 AM

@CC- He has just told the producers on big mommas house 3 "like father like son" (how bad is this movie going to be), to f*ck off !!

@johnny- It's a fool what ever it is....
The Real Joker writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 8:35:30 AM

Have not seen the first Bad boys, but i saw the second one and hated it. Was like 2 boring movies in one :/
CCBlev writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 9:00:37 AM

@trailer
Interesting, I didn't read about that.
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 9:03:01 AM

Its really real because martin laurence really needs real cash cuz he's really real broke.

Death at a funeral bombing and him being in a fat suit again is all he needs to beg will smith and f*ck face bay to do another one. 1st was great. 2nd was ok. If it follows most movie triligies....3rds gonna suck
pH0u57 writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 9:03:01 AM

FINALLY!
scarface85 writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 9:14:09 AM

its real realistic? ftw
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 9:16:29 AM

Didn't like the second one, but will probably watch this if it ever gets made.
RickPeters writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 9:18:33 AM

I could not possibly be more excited for this. Bad Boys was an excellent little action movie and Bad Boys II is one of the most insane action movie I've ever seen, one of my favorites. Can't wait!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 9:53:39 AM

I'm waiting for Martin's head to swell up and explode on screen. That's the only way I'm going to see Bad Boys III.

With Michael " Let's Blow sh*t Up! " Bay, they
oughta rename it Blowin' sh*t III.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 9:54:35 AM

@Rick Peters...

which ripped off The Chase in the cadavers in the highway scene ...
trailertrash writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 9:56:06 AM

@cc- sorry dude, meant to put LOL at the end, bad boys 3 got to be better than BMH 3 is what i meant..
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 9:57:14 AM

Obviously 1 was better than 2 but still, I would love to see a 3. I'm a fan.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 9:57:35 AM

@telur

Will's shirt was off to distract you from how much a piece o' sh*t the script was. Oh, and Michael " Bring in the special effects now and my Michael Mann ripoff of saturated colors ... and don't forget the explosion! I want to see it explode like it does in my pants right now! " Bay's directing, which is
like Sidney Pollock painting on canvas with his diarhea ...
CCBlev writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 11:04:38 AM

@Trailer
It will, personally Will is gonan be the redeeming factor here, maybe I'll get a few laughs outta Lawerance.
warlord writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 11:08:48 AM

whos up for another turd sandwitch!
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 11:18:03 AM

Atleast we all know bay doesn't like 3d so this won't be entitled Bad Boys III-D. But who the f*ck knows if the studios want it in 3d.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 12:00:22 PM

@Trailer: Hell motherf*cking yeah!!!

LOL, you guys know me too well.

f*ck OFF to all the haters of Bad Boys 2. That movie is easily Bay's best film and one of the top 5 action movies ever made. Whoever said it was boring needs to lay off the Mountain Dew and stop using cocaine to powder their waffles in the morning.

To all the Martin haters out there EAT A d*ck. All of his films are either mildy successful (ie College Road Trip, Roscoe Jenkins = $50-60 mill each) or wildly successful (ie Wild Hogs = $250 mill, Big Momma1&2 $300+mill, BB1&2 = $400+mill). He's actually one of Hwoods most bankable black stars.

Martin + Will + Bay = at least $300mill this time around. I can't wait to see them top the action sequences of the 2nd film. Not gonna be easy :)

WE RIDE TOGETHER, WE DIE TOGETHER. BAD BOYS FOR LIFE!!!
VDODSON writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 12:13:25 PM

Why was my post deleted? Just bacause I insulted Susan Boyle??? Pathetic.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 1:18:29 PM

Max, your obsession with Bay is getting scary.

This is the same person who COMPLAINED about Bay's Victoria Secret commercial. We've been over this before. You can hate the movies he makes if you want. But while watching that commercial, Bay or his directing should not enter your mind.

GORGEOUS women in their underwear, and Bay pops in your head. Wow.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 1:20:28 PM

@VDOD, this site is ran by Boyle....

@SAC I love your dedication deary!!
Stuntastic writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 1:28:10 PM

@SAC: Bad Boys 2 was 10 times better than the first and it's only right to finish the story of with a 3rd film. Hell, Lethal Weapon was done 4 times and I liked the 4th one the most IMO
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 2:09:02 PM

@Stunt, ya know, thanks for mentioning Lethal Weapon. That will go down as the blueprint for buddy cop movies but I will say, I really like the Bad Boys franchise better.
The only problem I had with #2 is it felt so commercialized. Nowadays with the rampant disease of product placement in movies, that's an understatement but #2 just felt all sizzle and no steak. Like they were more concerned with the look than the film itself. The beauty of #1 of course was that it came out of nowhere and on a $19 mil budget, they had to get us with whatever they could afford lol. But it worked. #1 was like an actors first break out role where they're genuine and sincere. #2 was like after that actor makes it big and gets an ego and turns into a diva.
Doesn't mean I didn't like it and like I said I would love to see #3. It's one of my favorite franchise out there.
Stuntastic writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 2:19:48 PM

@Bunny: When u said turn into a Diva I thought about them eating a Snickers LMAO!!!
Stuntastic writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 2:26:07 PM

@Bunny: WP also had the trailer for Will Ferrell's buddy cop movie and that looks pretty promising too. I'd luv to c Will Ferrell with another hit feature. Too bad Eddie Murphy ain't doing another 48 hrs or Beverly Hills Cop cuz he needs a hit bad like a strung out fiend
DeVries writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 4:57:38 PM

Actually, Bad Boys II is the best action/fun movie made by Bay. Could be cool the get a turd from him. I mean, third.
Lowryder writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 5:13:42 PM

this movie will be great..nuff said
SACdaddy writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 6:09:08 PM

I've always loved the chemistry between Will and Martin in the BB series. Danny and Mel were the best, but I hated seeing what they did to them in LW4. I'm sorry, that movie was an embarrassment to the series and franchises in general imo. Bad Boys hasn't missed, but Lethal Weapon ended 2 films too late.

Top 5 Buddy Cop Films (imo):
1. Lethal Weapon
2. Bad Boys 2
3. Running Scared (Gregory Hines and Billy Crystal)
4. Lethal Weapon 2
5. Bad Boys
End|User writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 9:52:49 PM

woooooooosaaaaaaaa!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 10:09:22 PM

@Blank X2. I loathe Michael Bay. I hope he gets the worst disease on the planet and dies a painful, slow, agonizing death, while set on fire with explosions going on around him and all the while special effects are going on.

I like the models in the ad.

You ? Well, there's the first amendment.

And Martin Lawrence ? I like him alot more than Michael Bay.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 10:11:03 PM

@Blank X2

The director is the guy who designs what we have to watch on screen. He is the final word (other than the studio execs), so yes, I can hate a director if I want.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 12:30:39 PM

@Stunt, those commercials are classic!!

@SAC, oh my, now you're singing to me. Running Scared was sooooooooo good.

I think I'll take this weekend to rewatch BB #1 & 2 to re-evaluate my stance. I'm seeing a lot of #2 love (No Vin, not what you do after daddy scats in your face)
So I want to go back and see if maybe there's something I'm missing.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 1:06:38 PM

There you go Bunny give BB2 another chance.
darkraven28 writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 5:11:33 PM

Bad Boys in space, MUTHAf*ckA!! Come on! Where else are you gonna go that's bigger than part 2? Miami is in ruins and Cuba was ripped a new one. The natural progression is following an eccentric drug billionaire into space because....well....f*ck the reason why! EXPLOSIONS!!!!!!!!!
vagos1268 writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 3:22:22 AM

thank god
supaflywill writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 2:28:01 PM

def bb 3 awsome the 2nd was mint !!! really funny !!! they f*ck just like us !!
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 1:30:17 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved