WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Downey Jr. in "The Wizard of Oz" Prequel?

Posted: April 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Downey Jr. in "The Wizard of Oz" Prequel?Submit Comment
Production Weekly is reporting that Sam Mendes (Road to Perdition, American Beauty) is the front runner to direct "Oz The Great and Powerful," with Robert Downey Jr (Iron Man) in talks to play the Wizard.

Looking deeper into this, I found that the movie is a prequel to "The Wonderful Wizard of Oz" and is told from the point of view of the Wizard. It tells how the Wizard arrives in Oz and how he became the ruler.

The movie is obviously based on L. Frank Baum's book, and is adapted by Mitchell Kapner (The Whole Nine Yards). Walt Disney Pictures will distribute.

Source: Production Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 4:11:21 AM

The first movie was a classic !!

the sequel they made return to oz and the cartoon with Liza Minnelli were poor. So don't really see why they should touch the movie again , but if RDJ gets on board who knows maybe ok..
masht7 writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 4:47:09 AM

GET A FRIGGIN WICKED ADAPTION GOING! I LOVED THE PLAY SO MUCH! EVA GREEN FOR ELPHABA!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 5:25:53 AM

i would love to see a porno of this

"looks like we're not in Kansas anymore"

"yes you're in my anus!"

(plays porn music as he stretches Dorothy's ass hole Max Hardcore style)
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 6:18:25 AM

RDJ looks like he had a stroke in that pic.
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 6:43:39 AM

Haha. Y would studios want to touch the wizard of oz? They turn every thing that profitable into a sequel or prequel. This was the f*cking first movie with color so does that mean its gonna be in black and white?
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 7:29:34 AM

@evil lol

@encore, i'm sure its been done - "wizard of vag" maybe? i bet they have fully functioning tinman, lion, and scarecrow suit with detachable dildo and various holes for .... you know. i only wonder how big the witches broom stick is
Sonic writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 7:33:16 AM

I think G. Del Toro should direct with Luke Goss as Scarecrow, Doug Jones as Tin Man & Ron Perlman as The Lion,but that's just me.
Agent Calavera writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 8:15:02 AM

i really liked Return to Oz.. more so than the original.
freshfromthedeli writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 8:30:17 AM

What happened to RDJ supposedly only doing Sherlock and Iron Man sequels and not being interested in doing other movies?
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 9:24:26 AM

and Johnny Depp just slapped his manager for not securing this one
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 10:12:57 AM

Eye closed, mouth opened. Robert's lookin' for somethin' but it ain't OZ.

He's probably thinkin' he's starring in OZ the series and is hyped up to see himself in a prison fantasy gang rape, since he went to prison way back for drugs anyway ...

or maybe he just plans to introduce Dorothy and her gang(bang) to his Bolivian Marching Powder and monkey (with wings) on his back ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 10:15:32 AM

@encoreyourface

Max Headroom style, maybe ?

She's be so flaccid he could stick one of those Munchkins in and stir their head around like a wooden spoon ...

Oh! Oh! Gary Coleman as the flying monkeys!!!

Just CGI out the mofo like they did Deep Roy for Willy Wankit.
Spankfish writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 11:22:09 AM

What film is Robert Downy Jr. NOT in these days? Hope he doesnt get overexposed.
Lowryder writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 5:10:34 PM

so much for R.D.J only doin iron man and sherlock holmes sequels..but im glad hes doing more movies cuz after his performance in iron man and sherlock holmes, i will watch anything hes in
mmmmmm...simpsons writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 5:18:12 PM

this could either make it or break it (for disney)
encoreyourface writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 11:29:00 PM

vlad-lol
Left On The Moss writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 6:18:16 PM

encoreyourface, VLAD*the*IMPALER,and Max Rockatansky Jr - We can really do without the sex jokes.
Now as for my comment, I read that they actually are working on an adaptation of Wicked for a 2012 release. So it looks as though this film may have some competition.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 23rd, 2010 at 2:38:05 AM

f*ck you. i'll type as many sex jokes as i f*cking want to c*nt.

"While making love, he says:
- Darling, let's do 68!
- 68??? What's that?
- You do it to me and I'll owe you one"

"One man calls emergency:
- Come immediately, my little son has swallowed a condom!
After five minutes, the same man calls back:
- It is OK, I found another one."

"Pinocchio talks to Gepetto:
- Daddy my d*ck is all jagged and crooked so I have no success with girls.
- You know, my son, I didnít care too much about that detail, but that should not be a problem. Go to the shop, take a sandpaper and fix it.
After some time, Gepetto asks Pinocchio:
- Well, did you resolve the problem with the girls?
- Daddy, since I got the sandpaper who needs the girls anymore. "

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved