WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

YouTube Forced to Remove Hitler Parodies

Posted: April 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
YouTube Forced to Remove Hitler ParodiesSubmit Comment
Many of you are probably familiar with the Hitler scene from Oliver Hirschbiegel's Oscar-nominated "Der Untergang (Downfall)." You may not know the actual movie, but the scene has been re-subtitled many times to have Hitler scream about random things like HD-DVD losing to Blu-ray, and McCain selecting Sarah Palin as his VP choice.

Now comes word that Constantin Film, the German studio behind the movie, has been issuing copyright infringement notices to YouTube to take down the videos. It's unclear why the company has waited so long to do this and why it feels that the videos are hurting the movie, rather than helping get the word out about it.

Even the director has been enjoying the parodies. He said: "The point of the film was to kick these terrible people off the throne that made them demons, making them real and their actions into reality... I think it's only fair if now it's taken as part of our history, and used for whatever purposes people like."

It's only a matter of time before Hitler begins ranting about being removed from YouTube.

Video:


Source: TechCrunch, /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OmgArbysAgain writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 8:12:56 PM

Weak asses.

You'd think they'd enjoy the parodies since most people will never hear of or watch "Downfall" without them.
Spankfish writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 8:16:51 PM

True, but its a shame. It's a great film.

When did taking the piss out of Hitler become wrong?

Did I miss a meeting?
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 8:18:55 PM

you freaking kidding me!!! that was hilarious
AYT BALL writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 8:24:44 PM

Hitler kinda has it coming! i heard he did some stuff a while back that upset some folks! lol
johnny_boy writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 8:37:24 PM

Right. Stop making fun of him cuz he's such a respectable figure in history. He was a german dictator, hated Jews and put them in concentration camp, and not to mention him being responsible for over 6 million deaths. Shame on people for disliking him. f*ckin youtube. Hope they make more of these parodies. f*ck hitler and may he rest in piss!
Spankfish writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 8:40:48 PM

Hang on. WTF is happening? If everyone made YouTube take off vids that infringed some copyright, it would just be dogs on skateboards and other pointless crap. What a good way to screw the exposure of your film.

On the other hand, it could be a marketing ploy to increase interest cause they are about to release a directors cut dvd
Sinestro writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 8:54:02 PM

I watched the film after seeing a clip when Hitler goes ballistic after having his Xbox Live account banned.
BigFoot writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 9:03:49 PM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOO! I loved the Texas A&M one, it was hilarious. Why did they have to do this? Why?
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 9:29:33 PM

Constantin Film - you're a bunch of dumb c*nts!

1. Have you ever heard of FREE publicity?!

2. Do you think these parodies are going to get Hitler on people's Xmas list?!

Omg - hit the nail on the head (again): 'Weak asses.'
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 9:37:27 PM

Wow...

I'll bet someone just emailed this production company telling them to lighten the f*ck up!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 10:09:03 PM

They still left in Eva Braun's golden shower and defecation scene's with Adolph in the bunker ... what are they trying to tell us ?
bacci40 writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 10:36:15 PM

under fair use, these parodies do not infringe copyright
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 10:47:39 PM

But they left Idi Amin, Ghenghis Khan and Atilla the Hun .... what are these obviously Germanphobic a*holes from YouTube trying to tell us ...
Blank x2 writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 11:09:38 PM

"If everyone made YouTube take off vids that infringed some copyright, it would just be dogs on skateboards and other pointless crap"

LoL


These videos are awesome. There are too many good versions of this to even point out.
lost_addict writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 11:45:23 PM

I really liked the avatar one :-)
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 11:58:34 PM

@ranger
you mean if i keep watching the paradies i wont get Hitlers Christmas Card!!!! f*ck!!!! i was really anticipating the picture of him holding a dead jew in one hand by the feet and a gay guy in the other like he just caught a big mouth bass!!! man!!! i cant believe i f*cked THAT up
encoreyourface writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 1:14:33 AM

ugh f*ck off Germany. free country(here in US where i'm pretty sure Youtube was created) and how exactly can you claim copyright infringement to A f*ckING PERSON? he wasn't a thing he was your leader and it's your fault for giving him so much support. if you wanna take down the videos becuase it reminds you of unhappier times then that's exactly why they should stay up so you'll all know what you did. i know Germany was in a bad state and they ate up what Hitler told them so they would be able eat things other then dead horses in the middle of the street, but you tried to exterminate a people and there are no excuses for that. you supported Hitler so you support the blame deal with it and stop trying to make us forget what you did to the Jews.
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 1:22:18 AM

Whoa encore my friend...

These people aren't claiming ownership of Hitler... just their movie (being used on YouTube). And the German people either weren't supporting Hitler (they had no choice - Hitler shot everyone that opposed him), or they were deceived. The German people had no idea of the death camps etc. No worse than anyone voting for Bush (Texans - no need to defend... lol) for a 2nd. term after they found out what he was all about. I'm kewl with your comments (as always encore) - there's just a 'bigger picture' here is all.

Hitler... what a c*nt!

Or like T-Shirt Hell says: 'What about all the good things Hitler did?!'

Maybe if his mom didn't die when he was so young... and was hugged more, things would have been... NAW... he still would have been an angry little man!
masht7 writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 1:26:25 AM

Its ironic really, Hitler was a COChead and yet the videos aren't. This is another thing YouTube is taking away what was so great right next to porn and movies in parts.
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 1:35:30 AM

Yep... well said.

The best thing I think one can do with Hitler is make fun of him.

I had a Jewish ballerina over once (seriously... this woman was FLEXIBLE! Could touch her forehead to her knees... swear to God!), I went into the crapper (my bathroom... not her bum... yet), came out (again, from my bathroom, not her coal chute... yet) - and she was on the floor (hawt!) and flipping through a copy of: 'Adolf Hitler - by John Toland' book. She commented that she didn't think they should publish material on him anymore (so NOW, who's the book-burner?!). I said... don't you think it's good that information is still around so people make sure something like that doesn't happen again?

Hitler did pull Germany out of a depression. The man (CLEARLY) just didn't know when to stop. His greed (for everything) could only be fueled by stealing the wealth of other countries (don't worry... we do the same thing today to poorer countries). He's a fascinating study.

Hard to believe one man could manipulate so many (eventually even himself).
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 1:36:16 AM

And If I made this movie, and it was given this kind of FREE publicity on YouTube... I'd love it!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 2:31:56 AM

Ranger-good point, like i said they where in a sh*t place and when Hitler came along it was like a guy stranded in the desert finding a drinking fountain that works. however like a mirage Hitler was a evil motherf*cker and did not help Germany. i realize many people did not know what he was doing in those camps, but his soldiers sure as hell knew what was going on and brown shirts early on helped him take power, his SS(which countries are still finding retired soldiers of and arresting them), generals, etc. no excuse for them. could have stopped Hitler and I know some of them tried but failed and where executed. but that was a small group and all. the general German populace shouldn't feel to ashamed themselves but come on just a video it won't make you look bad it was almost 70 years ago sure you can't ever have a completely clear name but neither will America for enslaving Africans. i'm kinda ranting ...

also what movie where you referring to?
encoreyourface writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 2:39:59 AM

also this might sound like i'm a hate-monger(which of course i'm not) but i always thought Hitler was pretty genius. took Germany by it's pants and ass-raped it big time, got himself to become dictator and convinced his troops it's okay to exterminate Jews. he was pretty intelligent guy, smart not so much becuase he should have listened to his generals and if he did we might all be speaking German right now so thank God for his ignorance on that part. my comments on this might not make a lot of sense so i apologize in advance to people who think i'm being racist or whatever s please don't comment going "oh Encore is a racist" because I'll respond by calling you a moron.

he was a racist c*nt horrid monster but like i said ... intelligent ... spread his hate like butter on toast ... also a f*cking AWESOME mustache! always liked it ...
scarface85 writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 9:09:54 AM

lol
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 11:50:05 AM

@encore - good posts. You're right... clearly he was a genius. Fooled a LOT of people (again... even himself). His ego didn't even see Britain having a problem with he invading Poland... WTF Adolf?! He modeled his Reich on the domination of countries by the British Empire (the Nazi's (the Party) and Brits were actually friends before the war), and dreamed of dividing the world between Germany and Britain. Again... WTF?! And he had something like 27+ attempts made on his life. After one attempt... 5000 people were killed for it. The Generals (most) didn't want him dead... for once they were living the good life... the rest were just too scared (Hitler wouldn't just kill you... he'd go after your family). I think Karma didn't want the sc*m bag killed for us to learn something. He did specifically target Jews. But the Russians lost some 20 millions people. The Ukrainians, Polish, Chech's... oi, too many to count also sustained loses (not just the Jews... and yes, they were specifically targeted village by village - through Austria and beyond). My biggest problem with him was that he did target civilians. Innocents. People that never picked up a weapon.

Well... there's a special place in hell for such a person. Again... hard to believe one man did all that. Maybe the f*cker was an alien like in the 2 Avengers cartoon movies?! THAT would explain a lot!

mmmmmm...simpsons writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 4:59:26 PM

what but i love them!!!

in fact i just saw one a few days ago abou jay leno taking conan's tinight show seat hiliarous!
japaninmotion writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 5:21:39 PM

the wolfenstien one was the best....
Rodan writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 7:25:58 PM

We can just create the modern equivalent to the speak-easy to watch 'em. No problem.

And Ranger, the way he masked the true intentions/purpose of the Third Reich so that Great Britain would allow it...wow. Many things can be said about Hitler, but one thing for sure is that he always knew what he was doing.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 11:36:01 PM

Ranger- good post as well and lol yeah maybe he is an alien!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved