WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"James Bond 23" is Delayed Indefinitely

Posted: April 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"James Bond 23" is Delayed IndefinitelySubmit Comment
Producers Michael Wilson and Barbara Broccoli has announced that they have suspended development on the next James Bond installment, which was previously scheduled to hit theaters in 2011.

They said: "Due to the continuing uncertainty surrounding the future of MGM and the failure to close a sale of the studio, we have suspended development on 'Bond 23' indefinitely. We do not know when development will resume and do not have a date for the release of 'Bond 23.'"

We last heard that Wilson and Broccoli have attached Sam Mendes (Road to Perdition, America Beauty) to direct. And a rumor has been going around that Rachel Weisz will play the villain. Stay tuned.

Source: EON Productions


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 5:23:20 AM

oh no. how will we EVER cope?
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 5:35:49 AM

not a bond fan encore , i take it..
BDeck writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 6:44:47 AM

ive really enjoyed the new bond movies,big fan of craig. im sadden by this news.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 7:24:02 AM

not actually bad news at all, some of the best bond movies came out years after the last. its when they try to mass produce these movies every year - thats when they turn to sh*t
vwkombi writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 8:01:27 AM

Pfft, i would rather watch Bourne or read the Flemming novels any day.

Seriously people, Penguin books have released a paperback of Casino Royale that goes for about $8. It's worth checking out.
CCBlev writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 8:09:37 AM

That kinda sucks Casino was great, Quantum was ok, it was their first attempt at direct Bond sequal, I was actualyl kinda looking forward to it.
shayhiri writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 8:27:03 AM

But... but it was gonna be in Afghanistan...

f*ck! :(

Anyway, no one's gonna leave such a goldmine for long.
VDODSON writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 8:56:35 AM

Casino Royale was amazing, Craig is the best Bond since Connery. Pierce always came off like some irritated p*ssy.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 9:00:26 AM

I'm sure "indefinite" will end up being a few months to a year, tops. 007 is a goldmine, and they have a good thing going with Daniel Craig in the role.

This almost sounds like a ploy on EON's part to stir things up and get things rolling on "Bond 23". We'll see.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 9:17:01 AM

R.I.P. James ... guess the plotline should've been stirred, not shaken, eh ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 9:18:11 AM

MGM finally did what all the villians in James' history couldn't do .... retire a License to Kill.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 9:53:08 AM

If you can't do it right, take all the time you need.......sort of...
SACdaddy writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 10:27:38 AM

Good riddances to bad rubbish. As much as some liked this Bourne wannbe hard edge Bond, the shift completely ruined the character's appeal imo. It made him just another action hero, and not the "women love him, guys want to be him" lovable British sercret agent I grew up with. Its not really Craig's fault. The movies just kind of sucked with Bond being used as more of a blunt instrument than a spy. This bullsh*t softer side of Bond that cries in showers with women and spends entire films heart broken over some double crossing puss is lame too. Thank god MGM is failing or they would just keep pumping this generic crap out for years to come.
warlord writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 10:49:29 AM

the last two bond films was the best other than from russa with love my alltime fav so someone needs to get off thare ass and make bond 23
FBO writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 11:16:25 AM

@SAC - The problem with the old Bond's persona is that it worked for the 70s and 80s but that persona in today's world would be seen as a chauvianistic male, a sexist pig and so on. Times have changed and that uber-male type has been replaced with the emo baby type... damn I getting depressed now, I remember a time when men had balls.
FBO writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 11:20:05 AM

BTW, Emo is what parents get for making their children watch Barney the Retarded Dinosaur instead of Looney Tunes
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 11:54:58 AM

@sac- i agree (sort of)

Back in 80's when i grew up with Roger Moore as Bond you had the back drop of the cold war for them to use, Us against the Russians everybody loved that it was easy, the space race and all that, it was that simple for people to understand. We dont really have that anymore for him to fight unless we send him out to the middle east (which really wouldn't work i dont think), he pretty much slept with every woman he came into contact with, that just doesn't sit easy with people today.

When a bond film came out it was the big action event of the year all other action films had to live up to Bond , they were the bench mark ,Not now there is so much other stuff out there.

As Timothy Dalton said one half of the world likes Connery and the other half likes Moore and for me after those 2 left the series it lost it's appeal.

I thought pierce did an ok job , and i liked Casino Royale not so much QofS but to me they seemed more like an action/thriller which is fine but it's not a bond movie and i dont think you will ever get that back.

Know one knows Bond better than Michael G Wilson and Barbara Broccoli and what they have done with the series over the last few years has worked. The boxoffice takings worldwide are massive and i like daniel craig too.

So i would like to see another bond some day....
lost_addict writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 12:24:35 PM

make an unofficial bond movie...who the f*ck needs mgm?
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 12:35:20 PM

I miss p*ssy Galore ;o)
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 12:38:58 PM

@lost- like never say never again !! That was ok I guess
lost_addict writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 1:18:09 PM

'never say never again' was awesome!i know people hate it but i loved it...it was like an austin powers movie-connery was banging everything with a p*ssy in this one...
SACdaddy writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 2:02:18 PM

"he pretty much slept with every woman he came into contact with, that just doesn't sit easy with people today."

BULLsh*t!!! Its sits fine by me :)

But seriously, that IS the character. If there's no room for that anymore, there's no room for Bond either.

@Trailer: I was thinking the same thing about the Cold War setting when I made my first post. But then I remembered what great films Dr. NO, Diamonds Are Forever, and any film starring somebody from SPECTRE were.

(SPecial Executive for Counter intelligence Terrorism Revenge and Extortion)

All they need is a international criminal organization determine to undermine and rule the world. That group can do what SPECTER always did and try to play world powers off each other for financial gain ($1 miiiiillion dolars). I thought that was what they were going for with this Quantom org, but its taking way to long for them to be revealed and now it may never happen. Losing the Cold War is big for Bond but not unmanageable.

Craig's fine but I would have liked to have seen what Pierce could have done with better material. I liked Goldeneye (especially the game) and Tomorrow Never Dies a lot more than either of Craig's films. The opening sequence of Die Another Day might be the most underrated of the series too. Its the only time Bond is completely helpless and captive for a long period of time. I would have liked to have seen them deal with the effects of that on him (kind of like what they did with Jack on 24) if they would have continued with PB.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 2:09:10 PM

Maybe there hope down the line for another Vaughn/Craig reteaming. I wished they wouldn't have killed his character in Layer Cake, but there are still ways to get around that. We don't technically see him die. I'd much rather see a LC sequel than another rushed Bond film.
swoooop writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 2:22:42 PM

They should reboot the hole thing. Start at Dr.No and film the serier (books) all over again.
rocketman writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 2:49:33 PM

@Swoops,spot on,and set it in the 60's and the cold war.
nope.com writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 3:42:07 PM

thanks MGM for being inept of running a business f*cktards
SACdaddy writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 3:47:01 PM

Dont touch the Connery material you bloodsuckers! You sound like some assohle Hwood execs :)
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 4:11:35 PM

dont care the last 2 sucked piece bronson all the way.
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 4:11:36 PM

dont care the last 2 sucked piece bronson all the way.
SamuelClayton writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 4:23:27 PM

The "Rachel Weisz as Bond villain" rumor was completely fabricated by an attention whore working at one of those worthless movie rumor sites. There's no basis to it.
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 4:29:26 PM

Pierce Bronson?! You're kidding, right?

If Bond started taking men up the ass maybe.
That guy contains more p*ssy than an animal shelter.
He's about as manly as Morgan Fairchild.

If they make a 'Bond(age) with AIDS' - Pierce is your girl. Otherwise: Connery or Craig all the way (and George Lazenby came in 3rd.).
AYT BALL writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 5:10:16 PM

@ Ranger, i liked Dalton, yeah i know i know! but he was the first to play it a little angry! about to be killed horribly and he looks at the guy, scowls and says "piss off!" then turns his head away.....that was pretty cool!
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 5:19:45 PM

@AYT - I'm only half-teasing towards my opinion of Pierce with jigsaw. I suspect it's who you watched as Bond during a certain part of your life. I've been around for them all. So Connery had the charm, Craig knows how to kick-ass (without necessarily giving a sh*t as to whether he's being a British gentleman about it or not). I didn't mind Moore or Dalton. Like I say... George Lazenby did a fab. job... don't know why they didn't... ahhh... I'll bet it was because it was yet another time Connery wanted to come back (now that I think of it). Brosnan was my least favorite. It seemed he was trying to hard to 'play' Bond instead of just 'being' Bond. Having said that... he got to bone Halle Berry as Bond and for that alone I'd want to sniff his fingers.
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 5:22:22 PM

@sac- Bring back the big super villan in the big hide out with about 400 hundred baddies all dressed in the same colour and bond on his own saving the world , with a little help with a lady in tow !! lol

That was a good twist to the opening to Die Another Day but they brushed over it in about 10 minutes which was a shame.

Layer Cake is a very good movie, Dont know about you guys over there when he got the bond job they changed all the covers to that movie with craig holding the gun like james bond LOL.

Matthew Vaughn would do a good job with bond thats a good call and that could happen at some point.

Just for the record For Your Eyes Only is my favorite bond, the only one Moore played with a little hard edge to it and i thought he did it well and some of the stunt work in that film was brilliant the ski stuff , car chase and the climb at the end Classic, I always like john glen his stunt work set the bar back in the 70's and 80's and did a good job as 2nd unit man then director on bond. But any of the Connery/Moore films are how i liked to think a bond picture should be like.

@ranger- George Lazenby got some really bad career advice over that role, he was told doors would open for him and they never did, he did play bond again (sort of) in the tvm return of the man from uncle but that was about it, Hope you fired your agent after that george.... (thought On her Majesty's secret sevice was a good bond film)





trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 5:26:30 PM

@ayt licence to kill , best bond film outside of Connery and Moore very underatted got missed when Lethal Weapon 2 and indy 3 came out that same summer plus Dalton wasn't such a big name , shame...
AYT BALL writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 5:27:09 PM

@ Ranger - I grew up with roger! will always have a soft spot for him! Digging craig tho! Sean was cool tho.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 5:42:42 PM

@ Trailer - totally agree, love that movie, still one of the best and more adult of all the bond movies.
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 6:06:23 PM

@trailer - thx. for the trivia (re: George L.). Best thing I liked about 'For Your Eyes Only!' was Sheena Easton (and I have her phone #!)!

@AYT - yes... very much with which Bond one grew up with. My fav's (now that Craig is around): Connery, Craig, Lazenby, Moore, Dalton... then that other guy.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 6:08:57 PM

@ Ranger- mmmm i gotta go Craig, Connery, Dalton, Moore, Lazenby and then that other guy lol

and Lazenby is only low cos i didnt see enough of him
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 6:18:15 PM

Not a bad order at all.

I put Connery first just out of respect. He set the standard (in my eyes)... but Craig and Connery share top spot in my eyes.

I didn't even mind QoS. The thing that was 'off' for people about that movie was he was on a persona vendetta. He was 'off mission'... not enough gadgets (I agree... not enough). But I still thought it was a nice change for they (the writers) to spread Bond's wings. A guy like that is going to get pissed-off once in a while and revenge... sh*t happens!
Vin12 writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 6:32:33 PM

@bdeck
'saddened by this news'
eh, shut up loser
@encore
could u be any more of a d*ck
@trash
no one of importance cares what u think ass hole
@ranger
ur an idiot, funny, but an idiot
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 7:00:49 PM

@vin- you cared enough to comment thank you for that, hows life under your dad?? still big a big pain in the ass i hope...
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 7:06:46 PM

Moore, connery,craig,lazenby, brosnan, dalton and then david niven lol
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 7:10:33 PM

@ranger her phone ?
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 7:43:10 PM

@trailer - lol on VinDandy, and yep... her phone #. She's such a cutie (no Vin... not you). LOL on David Niven (priceless!).

@Vin - yo momma.
vwkombi writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 7:59:33 PM

Hell, i grew up with Brosnan as Bond. Granted as a kid the only Bond i ever experienced was on my N64.

Thank you guys for making me feel young.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 10:33:13 PM

@lost_addict

They have. It's called the Bourne Trilogy. XXX. Johnny English. Hell, I even love the TV Series, Archer.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 10:34:12 PM

@vwkombi

You didn't miss much. Connery was the gold standard.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 10:35:14 PM

Quantum just dragged it's ass. It was even worse than Moonraker or *god forbid* View to a Kill
lost_addict writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 12:18:46 AM

so what does bond do when he's unemployed?
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 1:36:34 AM

Chicks.
trailertrash writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 2:39:12 AM

@ranger - she is a cutie your right, she has to have been one of a young lads first ever crushes (in the 80's)along with that chick from the bangles Susanna Hoffs surely !! lol

lol chicks !!

@ lost- He keeps it real and works part time at the local sewage treatment plant...
encoreyourface writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 2:43:31 AM

trailer-no i like Bond but i can wait pretty indefinitely for the next one to come out, just doesn't get me to exited.
vwkombi writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 2:52:15 AM

@ Max Rockatansky Junior

I agree. I havn't seen all the Bond films, i just buy a random one every now and again. Connery is the best, followed by Dalton and then Moore. At least in my opinion.
vwkombi writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 2:59:58 AM

Plus, Dalton looks most like Flemmings imagnings of Bond.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/c/c5/Fleming007impression.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 3:09:02 AM

@vwkombi - back in the day ,they say flemming wanted roger moore for the role in Dr No but he was still doing the the saint on tv at the time and he wanted his cousin christopher lee to play Dr No , that would have been very cool lee as dr no...
Projekt SHIN writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 3:56:31 AM

now thats disappointing news....
The Real Joker writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 4:18:22 AM

Casino royale was great, then Quantum of boring came out and it was so f*cking awful! :/
vwkombi writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 3:17:53 AM

@ trailertrash

Ohh man, if i had a time machine i would go back and ensure that Christopher Lee as Bond happens once.
vwkombi writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 3:20:31 AM

* at least once.

Edit button? Please?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved