WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kiefer Sutherland Says "24" Movie Script is Finished

Posted: April 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kiefer Sutherland Says "24" Movie Script is FinishedSubmit Comment
IGN caught up with Kiefer Sutherland in London to talk about the upcoming "24" movie. The actor was clearly emotional after wrapping the eighth and final season of the show last week, but that that he was looking forward to focusing on the film.

According to Sutherland, screenwriter Billy Ray (State of Play, Flightplan) finished the script a couple of weeks ago, with the star planning to read it when he returns to the US.

He added that the movie will condense the show's 24-hour time-frame into two hours. "We've always had to have the situation come to us," he explained. "But now it's feasible to get [Jack Bauer] from Eastern Europe to England [during the movie]."

He added that the crises "doesn't have to be a bomb. It can be something personal that people understand."

Click here to read more about "24."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 5:27:24 AM

if it gets it over with sooner then great.
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 5:45:32 AM

"But now it's feasible to get [Jack Bauer] from Eastern Europe to England [during the movie]."

Not at the minute he wont with all the volcanic dust in the air ,even jack bauer couldn't get over this problem at the minute.. lol
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 7:31:33 AM

He added that the movie will condense the show's 24-hour time-frame into two hours.

seriously??? he had to add that??? like someone at home was really thinking the movie would be 24 hours
vwkombi writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 8:04:59 AM

So, is 24 worth buying? I was going to buy it years back, but i got Firefly instead. Is it something i really have to get around to watching?
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 8:43:23 AM

@vwkombi - first 4 seasons are 10/10 after that it's not so good , but still worth the watch....
VDODSON writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 8:58:00 AM

Its alot better than Firefly, check it out. As long as you take the story with a grain of salt, you will not be dissapointed. Jack kills/tortures more terrorists than the CIA at Guantanamo.
VDODSON writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 8:58:32 AM

The movie should be 24 hours long, it would be the first of its kind.
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 9:17:02 AM

@VDODSON - and in 3D dont forget..
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 9:29:54 AM

It took 113:24:16 seconds .... tick, tick, tick
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 10:00:56 AM

I started watching 24 at season 5 or 6 whichever one Jack was going up against his dad. And loved it. I never got a round to watching the previous seasons but as so many have pointed out, the earlier seasons were the best so I'm making an effort to watch 1 - 5 very soon.
It'll just be strange watching old eps as brand new especially knowing who's still around and who's dead. And not to mention the technology will seem retro compared to what I've seen in the newer eps. But F' it, I love 24.
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 10:15:02 AM

@bunny- Enjoy!! they will still be awesome anyway ..
AYT BALL writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 10:33:42 AM

@ vwkombi - yeah i agree with trailer, first 4 were great! but the rest are pretty good viewing too!
SACdaddy writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 10:44:36 AM

@vwkombi and Bunny: HELL YEAH ITS WORTH IT! The first 3 seasons of that show will go down in television history as being classics. I'm happy they're ending the show that's gone everywhere it can possibly go. Its repeating itself way too much and everyone is dying! This film is coming around at the perfect time. Bourne and Bond are in limbo, and Jack is a bigger badass than both put together. Just do it quick so we can get some sequels while Kiefer still has hair and a functioning liver.
lost_addict writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 1:22:02 PM

dammit!
SamuelClayton writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 4:32:56 PM

"He added that the movie will condense the show's 24-hour time-frame into two hours."

Doesn't that eliminate one of the distinctive hooks of 24? I mean, at this point it's just another Bourne clone.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 5:21:51 PM

@SamuelClayton - think you could be right about the bourne clone but Bauer is a great character, still interested to see how they pull it off and what they do to make it stand apart from Bourne
SACdaddy writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 5:40:57 PM

@Sam: I see your point but it is different in a few ways. First of all they're not getting rid of the time element, they're just cutting it to 2 hours. Not many films try real time narratives let alone load them with the action and subtext that we've come to expect from the show. It should be quite a challenge from a film standpoint and something fresh for the genre. Their is no ticking timebomb driving every second of a Bond, Bourne, or Jack Ryan film. The only other films like it that I've seen are Black Sunday and Sudden Death, but those films were driven the duration of a sporting event. Taken ripped a sh*tload from 24 but even that wasn't real time.

Jack also brings years of background and emotional attachment from the show that Bourne really never had. They spent three films trying figure out who Bourne was, and frankly I was so bored with the story by the last film that I just tuned into the action. Jack has so much more history and baggage that you cant help but route for the guy every second he's on camera. A two hour timeline will trim the plot enough to focus mostly on Jack so the audience gets the most important part of the show for the majority of the film.

Most importantly though, a 24 film can really separate itself by not using the bullsh*t shaky cam. Next to 3D that's the worst thing to happen to film in the last 40 years. Its ruined so many movies that its completely tainted Bourne's legacy imo (I still like the series for what it is). No worries, a couple dozen f*cked up terrorist, a nuclear explosion, and few DAMMITs and nobody will remember all the headaches Bourne has caused over the years.

It sounds like the plot will span several countries, so I have the sick suspicion this will take place on a train. I hope it doesn't end up being another Under Siege 2: Dark Territory :(
AYT BALL writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 5:49:51 PM

@ SAC yeah we really dont need 24 on a train! your right though, think its the character thats gonna make the movie work, just hope they dont try and fit TOO much into the movie, keep it simple i say, good old fashioned race against time that doesnt need 100 twists through out to spread it out
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 5:57:35 PM

If the 24 Movie ended up like under seige 2 i would throw out the complete series box set i have, i swear to god !!

Take your time hollywood excs and get this right we could have a good new action film series to look forward too..
Rodan writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 6:04:25 PM

Clayton, I can agree as far as the action and car-chases go, but Bauer is much different than Bourne in my opinion. Very different characters. Maybe they will appear the same to people who never followed the show, but to fans of the show, this is exciting. This one movie can make up for the lackluster last few seasons and give us the perfect ending to a great show.
Vin12 writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 6:34:34 PM

@vlad
he's a dumb ass
lost_addict writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 7:51:30 PM

I hear there will be terrorists in this one...
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on April 22nd, 2010 at 6:02:07 PM

Pssh isnt it like 2030 or something now? People'll be teleporting by then, this sh*t should be globe-spanning.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved