WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

John Malkovich Talks "Transformers 3"

Posted: April 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
John Malkovich Talks "Transformers 3"Submit Comment
About a month ago, director Michael Bay revealed that John Malkovich has been signed for the third "Transformers" movie. Now during an interview with Malkovich and producer Lorenzo Di Bonaventura, HitFix learned some new pieces of information.

"I'd seen the first ['Transformers'], which I liked and thought it was funny," said Malkovich. "Lorenzo and [producer] Mark [Vahradian] approached me about it. I like working with them very much."

Di Bonaventura added: "[Malkovich] is going to have a lot of interaction with Shia in that movie. And he's got a really fun character. And he's going to bring a really interesting spin to that franchise, so it's going to be great."

Source: HitFix


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SofaKing writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 9:08:04 PM

Malkovich is da man, but then again so is John Turturro and somehow I ended up hating his character. Hopefully he doesn't play a knucklehead.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 9:08:52 PM

should really R-rate this franchise ... f*ck i don't this series needs a new comedic character ... he better not be comic relief ...
RickPeters writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 9:21:04 PM

I love it when actors that are typically associated with "serious" movies or indie movies or award-bait movies, does a straight-up action movie. Something like Steve Buscemi in Armageddon, Christian Bale doing Batman, and Malkovich himself in Con Air.

That just shows me that they're obviously serious about acting but they don't take themselves too seriously. I dunno, it's always fun to see that.
AshTrey writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 9:30:34 PM

Dont do it John.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 9:33:02 PM

"I'd seen the first ['Transformers'], which I liked and thought it was funny,"

Poor John has yet to witness the 2nd film.
Ranger writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 9:37:43 PM

[Malkovich] is going to have a lot of interaction with Shia --- OMG! Man rape!!!
wonderBOY writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 9:47:20 PM

how does michael bay always get great actors and never use them properly.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 9:50:37 PM

Ranger-LOL!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 10:47:31 PM

Obviously he didn't see the second piece o' sh*t. He must need hooker money.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:11:46 PM

Shia, this is Cyrus the Virus ...

Cyrus, this is ...

Oh my gawd!!! Cyrus, quit forcing Shia to suck your ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:13:04 PM

@wonderboy

Because Michael Bay is all about special effects and explosions ....

if all the actors (and so-called actresses) left his movie, would you really know the difference ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:14:22 PM

I mean, that Victoria Secret commercial he directed .... it was like getting a blowjob from a fillipino hooker with halitosis, herpes simplex V, ghonnerea and SARS all in her mouth ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:15:10 PM

Michael Bay is the GG Allin of film-making .... a whole lot of sh*te going on, but nothing of any redeeming value.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:15:37 PM

He make Uwe Boll look like Kurosawa
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:16:16 PM

This is hooker and drug money, obviously.
Foxyllama5 writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:20:28 PM

He's gonna play his Grandpa. If this is true, then the script that leaked a little bit could be somewhat true... if so, then this movie will be amazing! :D i have my fingers crossed!
CCBlev writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:22:03 PM

If Malkovich is gonna get blamed for being the cause for rebooting a francshise, why can't it this one?
ian_918 writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:27:36 PM

@encoreyourface- yeah an r rated franchise would be the sh*t!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:31:18 PM

MAN I LOVE BEING THIS GUY
Momo writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 1:17:51 AM

They really need a better picture of him. This makes him look like a mentaly retarded Jack Nicholson
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 1:27:25 AM

The interesting spin being that he can actually act unlike the rest of his fellow cast members, except Josh Duhamal. I always have respected him in Las Vegas and he is pretty decent.
Rodan writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 1:44:44 AM

"I'd seen the first ['Transformers'], which I liked and thought it was funny,"

After the interview, Malkovich claims he thought they were talking about Transamerica, not Transformers. He goes on to say, "Oh, I ain't signing up for that piece of sh*t with that c*cksucker Michael Bay. f*ck that." You tell 'em, Malky.

johnny_boy writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 1:54:34 AM

John malkovich attached to a sequel? Hope his energy rubs on this franchise as it did SM 3 and make the studio think reboot cuz they really don't want him in the film
BDeck writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 2:29:54 AM

spooky youre an *sshole,but you just made me lol in the middle of a crowded office.congrats sir,
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 3:28:21 AM

@spooky lol , did you make him do Mutant Chronicles as well !!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 3:59:31 AM

"he's got a really funny character"

So much for making this one darker...
steaknugget26 writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 4:12:28 AM

even with malkovich in this i think i'm still going to enjoy the IDW comic series better than this franchise.
gobolog writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 4:52:43 AM

I hope he's not gonna be yet another pointless comic relief character. There were about 400 in the second one. Why was that college student even there for the rest of the film!!!??? I love how he says I've seen the first one and it was great. No comment on the second.

Still annoyed they're bringing back the two racist robots.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 8:41:26 AM

i wish they would just change directors! the cast can work if they have a different director not just focusing on the "explosions" .... well, maybe get rid of fox while your at it - i'm ok with her opening her mouth, but not to speak.
Affliction writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 9:31:50 AM

@Max----People right now are only watching it due to Ms. Fox. Honestly, 2nd film was worse than Bruno but I cant wait to see Fox in those little shorts again. No talking, just standing there.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 11:41:09 AM

@ Max Jr.

LoL. So, you watched the Victoria Secret commercial and Michael Bay crossed your mind?
Gorgeous women in their underwear, and Michael Bay is what you complain about? That, my friend, is gayer than eight dudes blowin' nine.

Max, your man card. We'll be needing that back.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 10:38:25 PM

@ Blank X2

Sorry, I shredded my card.

Trust me, when I saw the commercial, I was typing with only one hand. Badly. And slowly :D

I'm just saying Michael sucks.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 10:39:48 PM

@Blank X2 Also, big props for quoting Mr. Patton Oswalt.

@Affliction We can only hope that Bay gets a heart attack and dies.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved