WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Stan Lee Wants "The Incredible Hulk" Rebooted

Posted: April 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Stan Lee Wants "The Incredible Hulk" RebootedSubmit Comment
IESB caught up with comic book legend Stan Lee to talk about the many Marvel projects that are in the works. When asked if there is a property he would like to see reboot, Lee quickly responded that The Hulk needs to be given another try.

"Maybe the Hulk a little bit," he said. "I think the Hulk should have been even a bigger hit than it was. Maybe if they have a third go-round he will be. I mean, he did well, but he should have been a bigger smash."

Lee is not talking about a sequel to Edward Norton's movie. He's talking about a reboot, with a different director and a different actor. But that will likely never happen, since even he admits that The Hulk will appear in "The Avengers." And if Norton is brought back for that, it will be very difficult to later replace him.

"The Incredible Hulk" only earned $137 million domestically on a $150 million budget. Ang Lee's 2003 "Hulk" had similar results; the film took in $132 million domestically on a $137 million budget. Lee obviously believes that the character has greater potential.

Source: IESB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 8:59:16 PM

i respect you a lot Stan the Man but that's not a good idea. the last one was great no need for a reboot a sequel would be nice though. he only wants it to earn more money it sounds like, but hey Stan it ain't all about the cash(well it is, but well ... you know what i mean)
BigUnit writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 9:08:32 PM

how about hulk sequel with norton, that sounds good
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 9:16:31 PM

NO! Do not reboot Hulk! So many reboots. Don't sell out to Hollywood, Stan the Man.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 9:23:36 PM

He does not mention a different actor or director so maybe he was happy with them.
RickPeters writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 9:24:37 PM

Obviously the public isn't as into the Hulk as they are with other characters. Both movies underperformed, so let it go. I loved the last one, so the only Hulk movie I think they should go with would be a sequel. Or just let him show up in The Avengers.
shayhiri writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 9:26:51 PM

Hate the Hulk.

Glad it bombed. Two times.

Too bad Ang Lee wasted his talent on such sh*t.

Tough luck, old buffer! You'll never see the Hulk rebooted a third time, old Stan.
Ranger writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 9:35:47 PM

Even from being a comic collector way back... I still can't figure out how that comic ran for as many decades as it has.

Stick The Hulk in The Avengers... and stop giving him his own solo stuff. CLEARLY ticket sales PROVES the audience doesn't give a rat's ass about him.

I didn't mind the first one (I give it a wide birth because I did collect comics once), liked the 2nd. one more... but in neither movie did I ever care if he was killed from one second to the other. I would have liked to see Betty Ross crawl up onto of him once or twice however... HAWT!

Otherwise... MOVE ON!
wonderBOY writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 9:42:55 PM

STAN STAN HIS OUR GUY IF HE CAN'T DO IT NO ONE ... WILL
DeVries writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 9:50:42 PM

I'll let Stan rape me if I can play the Hulk. Please. Rape me Stan.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 10:28:19 PM

3 times? Have you lost it, Stan? DeVries certainly has.
HideousSecretion writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 10:33:12 PM

You know what Marvel project needs a reboot? X-Men. Even if you enjoy the teeny bopper PG-13 mindless not-really true to X-Men X-Men films, they are stale. Continuing on with spin-offs is bad idea. Reboot. Tie in with the over-arching plot structure of Marvel-financed films. Hell, I'm sure Joss would love a crack at X-Men as well. Make it dark. Make it adult. Make it as awesome as the material deserves. And then after a few Avengers and X-Men films (and a successfully rebooted F4) - MAKE SECRET WARS the movie.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 10:34:37 PM

DeVries-HILARIOUS!!!!
ikleesdekrant writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 10:37:51 PM

a Secret Wars movie.. That would cost so much it would bankrupt the world. Like the idea though.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 10:46:07 PM

Stan, They * ahem * ALREADY DID IT ONCE, you old fart. If you can't accept the fact that they did it, based on the TV Show and it still wasn't everybodies cup of tea ... well, sorry Stan, ol' boy.
nope.com writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 10:48:00 PM

what a dumbass
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 10:50:55 PM

i love stan lee as much as the next guy but he's allways seemed a little off to me. the incredible hulk was great it doesnt need a reboot, a sequel sure..maybe. there is only two reasons why it didnt make as much...it was too close to iron man(witch blue up like a necular bomb), and it was poorly promoted. other then that it was great
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:09:21 PM

Stan's been sniffing paint thinner and Liquid Paper again ....
takai writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 1:29:22 AM

I don't understand why you never incorporate the international gross. It counts doesn't it?
SACdaddy writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 1:40:11 AM

He's right on the money imo. Neither HULK film did the character much justice. Both films were completely ruined by terrible end sequences and a lack of Banner build up. I would love to see a director like Blomkamp, Raimi, or Verhoven get a hold of the material, but Lee is right to think that chances are slim to sh*t another reboot will ever happen. HULK also suffers from a lack of decent villains.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 1:52:52 AM

Guess no matter which way it goes in Hollywood, they are all too naive to realize that the incredible hulk under performed cuz of ang lees Hulk. I can honestly say I would have seen it in theathers had it not been for Hulk, cuz come on, that is arguably the worst comic book film ever
Rodan writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 1:54:26 AM

Hideous, I don't think the world is ready for a Secret Wars movie. In the big picture, though, one day it will work. They will learn a lot from the Avengers movie about how to fit all these guys in one movie.

And I'm with RP on this one, maybe they were both unsuccessful because the Hulk just isn't what the people wanna see. Regardless of the directors/actors.
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 2:02:36 AM

nortons was way better than hulk although like eric bana but ......
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 2:18:16 AM

ange lees hulk sucked big plus he did brokeback mountain
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 4:08:28 AM

I wouldn't call either Hulk a failure since they must've earned just as much internationally?

But The Hulk can't take another reboot, that would just be too much. The last one was decent enough to continue on, if it's in demand.
steaknugget26 writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 4:09:41 AM

reboot isn't a good idea. it's been done, didn't do well, but i still liked better than the first. the hulk is just a hard movie to make without it turning into a B-action movie about a green monster. Just like swamp thing or the toxic avenger. it's the same problem with the punisher. i liked the last one but the character just doesn't transfer to the screen well.
Affliction writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 6:10:31 AM

"He's talking about a reboot, with a different director and a different actor."

How does this guy know what Stan the man is talking about? This guy needs to take a step back and literally f*ck his face!

makingcircles writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 9:50:14 AM

I like the Hulk...not the movies so much...but the character and his struggle in general. The movies failed in two areas: 1.) Story and 2.)CGI
Everytime the Hulk shows up my suspension of belief ends because he looks like a high price cartoon. I know the computer techs tried their best and kudos to them...but also...f*ck them. I think they should do a Hulk movie where either the Hulk is made at a creature workshop like Dr. Jekyle in League of Extraordinary Gentleman..or the troll in Hellboy 2. Or they could use James Cameron's new technology to make it look more real. Hulk isn't easy to do...but I think they should make a live action Planet Hulk movie. That would be f*cking awesome if done right.
makingcircles writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 9:57:03 AM

Holy f*ck that's it!! At the end of the Avengers movie Tony Stark and the others can send Hulk/Bruce into space which beings the Planet Hulk saga. Then the follow up movie can be Planet Hulk! Since it's on an alien planet they could even use Cameron's technology for the whole f*cking thing! Do it!!!!
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 10:18:20 AM

the second Hulk was ok. Norton saved it but only but so much. If they want to reboot a movie though they should start early and reboot the Captain America film!
Moose756 writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 11:28:42 AM

I would rather they make a sequel to ed nortons hulk with the leader as the villain
Captainharlan writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 1:47:54 PM

Stan is the Man and he is right!! they asked him if he could have a choice which film would he like rebooted and he said "the Incredible Hulk". I completely agree! is it too damn much just to have a frigggin Gamma Bomb origin that includes Rick Jones? Ang lee's Hulk was waaaaaaaaaay better, though not perfect. Angs story dragged on a bit, but if you watch teh film with some patience and for give him for the 100 ft Hulk, it a very well written and superbly acted film. Sam Elliott owned as Gen Thunderbolt Ross. William hurt didn't come close. I also think Jennifer Connelly was way better as Betty. Eric Bana and Ed Norton were both great Banners, but different. Marvel should have made the Hulk movie to be a homage to Frankenstein and it would have played out perfectly.
tucsonkid writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 2:11:20 PM

@Ranger

very well said it couldn't be put any better then you have already. I agree 100%
darkraven28 writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 9:41:07 PM

Reboot? f*cking again? Are you high or senile? SPEAK UP OLDY!
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2010 at 9:24:54 PM

@tucson - thx. Bro.
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 1:33:43 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved