WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rutger Hauer in "Hobo With a Shotgun," Based on "Grindhouse" Trailer

Posted: April 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rutger Hauer in "Hobo With a Shotgun," Based on "Grindhouse" TrailerSubmit Comment
While "Grindhouse" didn't perform very well in theaters, the movie inspired many other projects, including Robert Rodriguez's "Machete" and Eli Roth's "Thanksgiving." Both movies were based on faux "Grindhouse" trailers.

Now comes word from AICN and TwitchFilm that another one of the trailers is being turned into a featured film. It's called "Hobo With a Shotgun" and is directed by Jason Eisener, who created the trailer for a "Grindhouse" competition. "Hobo" ended up winning and being attached to the Canadian releases of the film.

The sites have learned that "Hobo With a Shotgun" will begin filming on Monday (April 19th) and that Rutger Hauer (Blade Runner) has been cast in the lead role. Dave Brunt, the man who played the hobo in the original trailer will instead play a cop in the film.

If you're wondering what else Eisener has done, click here to see his very popular "Treevenge" short. And check out the "Hobo With a Shotgun" trailer below.

"Hobo With a Shotgun" Trailer:


Source: AICN, TwitchFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 4:19:46 AM

Good trailer very funny

Santa is a pervert nice touch !!

Its death wish for the poor and if Rutger Hauer in it i will watch it.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 4:23:53 AM

i would do the same as that cop was doing to the whore ... just sayin.

also this surprisingly looks interesting. pretty funny ...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 4:52:04 AM

Just the title alone fills this project with awesomeness. Hopefully it won't turn out like Snakes on a Plane.

And see Treevenge if you haven't seen it yet. It features some stuff that would make our moralcowboy cry.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 5:05:20 AM

any links to that Freudian?
trailertrash writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 5:19:11 AM

try this

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xa2rrs_treevenge_shortfilms
trailertrash writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 5:22:00 AM

i think thats what your talking about freudian isn't it..
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 5:38:07 AM

cool thanks I'll have to check that out tomorrow. it's very late here g'night all.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 5:41:28 AM

@Trailer: Probably. I didn't get the link to work, but otherwise it's on Youtube.
CCBlev writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 6:12:13 AM

Ok I'll defiantly have to check this one out
j-man writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 8:04:43 AM

treevenge is awesome!!. very funny.....and it has j-roc in it
BigUnit writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 9:47:35 AM

at least the Machete trailer looked like it could be an actual movie, this looks like somthing i could film in my back yard.
Left On The Moss writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 10:09:43 AM

Great... This man was Roy Batty... Now he's a hobo with a shotgun.
This still looks kinda neat though.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 10:11:48 AM

All I know is that may be the best title for a movie ever. "Hobo with a Shotgun". Awesome.
swoooop writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:17:00 AM

I really can imagine Rutger Hauer as a hobo With a Shotgun :) The one and only Hitchhiker :)
SamuelClayton writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:19:46 AM

If the definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results, then Eli Roth, Robert Rodriguez and Jason Eisener are batsh*t crazy.

All of these projects are basically trying to ride the coattails of Grindhouse and Snakes on a Plane. Both had huge internet buzz, neither were financial successes.

But hey, Hobo with a Shotgun might be good since I'm willing to give a newcomer a shot. Roth is a f*cking wanker and Rodriguez isn't exactly consistent, however, so I think I'll kindly skip their two Grindhouse-lite projects, thank you very much.
DeVries writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:51:07 AM

Add a little more budget/quality and I'm all in.
CCBlev writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 12:04:11 PM

"Im gonna sleep in your dead corpses tonight!" Isn't that what Coc does to his mom?
Arlo11 writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 12:19:03 PM

Shot right here in Halifax, Nova Scotia! Good on ya boys!
steaknugget26 writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 12:29:54 PM

i just had a hobogasm!
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 1:18:26 PM

"All of these projects are basically trying to ride the coattails of Grindhouse and Snakes on a Plane. Both had huge internet buzz, neither were financial successes."

Actually, they're trying to just beat a good hamburger out of a dead horse.
makingcircles writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 1:54:37 PM

Mink!! Good to see you back in the saddle!

Hobo with a Shotgun in terms of Hollywood not taking itself so serious coupled with the return of Minkowski to WP equals a breath of fresh air. As long as I'm not forced to use my AK...today will be a good day.
Ranger writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 2:14:26 PM

I'll watch anything with Rutger in it. From Bladerunner to Fatherland (had no idea that movie was that old). He seems to have a Liam Neeson charm about him that everyone likes.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 2:16:44 PM

Wow, if you would have asked me on a game show if Hauer was alive or dead, I would have been wrong.
Ranger writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 2:28:36 PM

This movie's DVD should include a coupon for cheese!

I love cheese.

I love cutting... the cheese!
trailertrash writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 3:02:43 PM

sniff sniff !!
Rodan writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 3:41:34 PM

Haha, I like how he tells the first dude to "Spread the word you dirty c*cksucker...tell all your friends..." and then proceeds to shoot his face off.
Ranger writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 3:42:58 PM

Rodan still has the kewlest avatar on here!
makingcircles writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 4:30:25 PM

He was also the head vampire in the movie of Buffy the Vampire Slayer with Kristy Swanson.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 4:35:41 PM

mink-glad you're coming on here more regularly, we missed ya bud! now if only PP will come back ...
triggax writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 5:17:03 PM

Minkowski....

Thats familiar.... Duuude.. wtf... Ranger turned this place into a pile of d*cks in your absence, unfortunately... But would you expect anything less?
triggax writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 5:17:51 PM

Like this f*cking muppet... ^^... with the small penis.
Ranger writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 5:53:38 PM

@trig - still pissed I impregnated your wife... again?
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 6:42:24 PM

hey Trig guess you still can't get over he fact that your wife will be mine ... once she's good and buried.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 10:54:20 PM

He should play a cross of the guy from Split Second and Blind Fury.

Rutger,go kick that Yuppie ass and pump that shotgun up their rusty sheriff's badge like Chev did to that Filipino f*ck in Crank 2!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:18:42 PM

Oh, and a touch of Nighthawks ...

hell, even Lando was a badass in that movie.
triggax writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 12:30:58 AM

@Ranger,

Thats still left to be decided... If my kid comes out looking like Bugs Bunny... I think we might have words...

@encore... i just lol'd all over my keyboard... You're a jack ass.
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 4:02:29 AM

@trig - at that moment you can ask:

'What's up Doc?!?!'

(I couldn't resist... and you're a good sport).

encoreyourface writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 4:48:55 AM

Trig-lol thanks for the compliment.
ace1987 writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 8:55:33 AM

This is going to be f*cking great
steaknugget26 writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 12:17:15 PM

@Freudian- thank you for showing me the light that is treevenge. Have not laughed that hard in a while.
Moose756 writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 12:52:17 PM

@encoreyourface
once she's good and buried. CLASSIC lmao
Bertram Caldwell III writes:
on May 18th, 2013 at 9:27:17 PM

Hello

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved