WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Stan Lee's "Thor" Cameo Revealed?

Posted: April 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Stan LeeSubmit Comment
Directors behind Marvel superhero movies have been coming up with creative cameos for Stan Lee, who recently revealed that he has already filming his part in "Thor."

Now, FanboyWeb is reporting that they know exactly what the cameo will be. In my opinion, their description of the scene doesn't sound right. Plus I'm not sure about the website and their sources. So for now, consider this just a rumor.

The website writes: "Thor's hammer (Mjolnir) is found in the middle of a road somewhere inside a crater by the army. The Army tries to remove it but can't because it's way too heavy. They decide to bring in a truck to help. The army men tie Thor's hammer to the back of the truck with chains hoping to pull it off the road. The truck driver accelerates to pull the Hammer. The back half of the truck falls apart from the front and the front keeps going. Finally, there's a focus on the driver. it's revealed to be Comic Legion Stan Lee."

Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: CBM, FanboyWeb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 4:12:15 AM

EXCELSIOR
SamuelClayton writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 4:14:18 AM

For all we know, it could just be a prank from someone at a Thor fansite who saw the brouhaha over commanderbond.net and decided to get in on the action.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 4:20:04 AM

i don't like the sources, "fanboyweb" does NOT sound trustworthy ...

if it is true ... sounds cool.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 4:20:19 AM

like the pic of Stan in the article
nope.com writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 6:35:33 AM

Stan the truck driver huh
nope.com writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 6:35:45 AM

f*ck Michael Bay
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 6:47:17 AM

I don't think this sounds far fetched at all. Remember when the news broke that Batman needed a new suit in "TDK" because he got attacked by dogs? That sounded way dumber than this.
Affliction writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 7:50:38 AM

lol @ nope. that was random but needed.
Moose756 writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 8:44:55 AM

What the hell is a comic legion? lol
HideousSecretion writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 10:16:14 AM

Yeah, the Army usually has octogenarians driving their trucks. sh*t the motor pool are all drawing the ss checks. Uh huh. And I'm not giving credence to a sight that can't tell the difference between legend and legion. I call bullsh*t.
warlord writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:01:43 AM

thare's a shocker
Ranger writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 1:01:51 PM

'...that he has already filming his part...'

Hoo rote tht centence... ah fore yehr ohld?

And as Moos already caught... Stan is now a 'comic legion' --- who's proofing this sh*t... Stevie Wonder?!

Ranger writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 1:03:57 PM

Moos = Moose (sorry buddy - on first coffee here)!
AYT BALL writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 1:26:55 PM

@ Ranger lol at least you proof read your own work man!
Ranger writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 1:34:16 PM

Thx. Bro.

I think some of my keys are still sticking from the last Megan Fox thread on here.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 2:15:38 PM

I for one am so glad to see Stan have a cameo in all these Marvel films. I mean sure it's a small chunk of debt they owe him to prop him in every film but name anyone else in his position that has the same treatment? Aside from CEO's like Papa John's and Purdue showing up in all their own company's commercials nobody is getting this and Stan's more than deserving.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 2:21:48 PM

@ Ranger - LOL! it happens!

@ Bunny, yeah, considering what he has given us its a nice topping to leave on his legacy, always shake my head when he pops up in cheesy ways but i do it with a chuckle :-)
Ranger writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 2:24:00 PM

@Bunny - nice post. Stan 'The Man' certainly is deserving.
Ranger writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 3:46:53 PM

Stan SHOULD BE the old friend from the war that Steve Rogers visits after he's thawed out.

Yes Stan's 'acting' sucks... but he deserves ONE good scene. But, I don't think it'll happen because Hollyweird is that decent, nor would they do this obvious thing of putting Stan in such a scene... because they're twats (and not the good kind!).

Ranger writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 3:50:28 PM

is = isn't...

f*ck me! And I'M SOBER!!!!
AYT BALL writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 4:14:44 PM

@ Ranger - good call! that would actually be a quality little piece, and im sure they could edit around the bad acting, get some real moments in there.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 4:38:49 PM

am i the only one who thinks Stan the Man is an okay actor? sure he isn't amazing or anything but his voice has to be one of the coolest ever. most certainly on pr if not better then Arnies

"GET TO DA CHOPPA!!!!"

i had to ...
Ranger writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 4:47:26 PM

Get to da Choppa!

Too funny. Just watched Predator over the weekend.
Ranger writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 4:48:06 PM

@AYT - yeah, I doubt The Biz has the class to give Lee his shot in such a scene... but, here's hoping!
triggax writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 5:24:54 PM

Hawkins: Billy. Billy! The other day, I was going down on my girlfriend, I said to her, "Jeez you got a big p*ssy. Jeez you got a big p*ssy." She said, "Why did you say that twice?" I said, "I didn't."

Hawkins: See, cuz of the echo.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 5:33:30 PM

I just cut my finger really bad, should have gone and had it stitched up, but i came on here instead.......I AINT GOT TIME TO BLEED!

:-)
Ranger writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 5:54:58 PM



You are one ugly Motha-f*cka!


Ranger writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 6:13:55 PM

PS: did Chris Evans do this interview high?!

"I think Marvel is doing a lot of good things right now, and it's a fun character. Even if it wasn't a comic book. I think the story of Steve Rogers is great. He's a great guy. Even if it was just a script about anybody, I would probably want to do it. So it wasn't necessarily about the comic itself. He's a great character. He's a great character to play. He just happens to be a comic book character."
trailertrash writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 6:19:58 PM

KNOCK KNOCK !!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 6:43:19 PM

good predator quotes,lol.
HideousSecretion writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 7:21:45 PM

"I'm sorry, you have rectal cancer." Oh wait, that wasn't Predator.
BlueMobius writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 7:40:08 PM

Actually doesn't sound that far-fetched. Consistent with some of the more recent Thor stuff. Of course, I'm not sure how Stan the Man became a "Comic Legion." Stupid spelling error...hehe.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 10:55:57 PM

I'm probably going to rot in comic geek hell, but I'm waiting for the cameo where Stan the Man plays a gay prostitute who either :
a. Blows a superhero he created or
b. gets fisted by a superhero he created
(ala Cruising with A. Pacino).
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:20:49 PM

@ Ranger

Chris had to do it high. Have you seen him lately ? He looks like he's trying to do a Jim Breur meets Ferris Beuller imitation.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:22:19 PM

Don't scowl at me, Stanny, you ol' fart.

I wasn't the one who f*ked over Jack Kirby's family ...

Ranger writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:29:45 PM

@Max - lol on all 3 posts.


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved