WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Aaron Johnson on "Kick-Ass" Sequel and Alternate Ending

Posted: April 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Aaron Johnson on "Kick-Ass" Sequel and Alternate EndingSubmit Comment
CinemaBlend caught up with Aaron Johnson, the star of "Kick-Ass," which is currently playing in theaters. The actor gives his opinion on what should happen to his character in the sequel, and the original ending for the film.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Regarding becoming tougher in the sequel: "Oh, I don't know about that. I don't think my character should change too much. If I came back it was like, oh yeah, Kick-Ass is now bulky, and he can fight. That's not Kick-Ass. No one would give a f*ck then. My character Dave Lizewski, when he's Kick-Ass he's still Dave Lizewski, he's still just a kid who loves comic books. He's just persistent, he's got a lot of heart and soul. That's who he is, that's why you like him, you relate to him. If he came back like f*cking Arnold Schwarzenegger, it would be dumb. You don't want that person to change. If Kick-Ass became more like Hit Girl, it would be boring."

Regarding returning six months after finishing the film to shoot a new ending: "My character never became a hero at any point throughout the movie, and [in the original cut] Hit Girl dropkicks Frank D'Amico off the edge of the building. And six months later we came back and they made an alternative ending, and we reshot it, that my character picked up the bazooka and shot him off the edge."

Click here to read our "Kick-Ass" review.

Source: CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 78 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:02:04 AM

The ending was pimp as f*ck.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:03:21 AM

still yet to see but appears to be getting very good praise. i guess i'll watch it.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:03:32 AM

sorry see IT
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:08:57 AM

I guess a sequel will be based on the other comic books, if there are any.

I think I like the theatrical ending more. I don't think it made Kick-Ass look like a hero, just paying his debt. It also showed Hit-Girl as a real girl with vulnerabilites.
Bigcheese writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:15:33 AM

I think he's right there. It would be stupid if he comes back all muscular.
HannibalK1ng writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:42:38 AM

the ending was perfect im glad they re shot it.
CCBlev writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 9:55:20 AM

It would defiantly be a major turnoff to read on here that "Aaron Johnson puts on 30 lbs of muscle for a Kick-Ass sequal"
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 10:08:42 AM

Anytime you bring a rocket launcher into it...There is no bad.
rocketman writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 10:13:29 AM

Wonder if we will get a Directors cut on Bluray?
SaulSilver writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 11:22:22 AM

Oops, made no effort to avoid quite the spoiler there. Oh well...this kind of movie, don't think it'll effect my enjoyment of it very much.
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 12:33:54 PM

Lol....saul it said spoilers ahead

Still haven't seen it. Not by choice but cuz of lack of funds. Can't wait to watch it though. Heard its best of the year so far
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 12:56:40 PM

Sidenote: Kick-Ass did not break 20 million on the box-office.
ian_918 writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 1:40:45 PM

Yeah i REALLY hope there is a sequel. As for the ending, I thought it was great. Cant wait to get this on dvd!
SaulSilver writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 2:25:44 PM

I know that Lizard, not blaming anyone but myself. Not the kind of movie where knowing that would even really matter, anyway.
SamuelClayton writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 2:28:24 PM

"Yeah, we were maybe thinking for the sequel, Hit-Girl would get gang raped this time, and it'll be SOOO hilarious! And then as revenge, she could just outright torture someone while our cool, unquestioning fanbase enjoys the hell out it. And we'll add in even more inside jokes that only people who read comic books religiously would understand, and if they don't, they're fags! But don't worry, character's my narration will keep reminding everyone that Kick-Ass 2 is very realistic."
SofaKing writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 2:38:39 PM

Those are actually some good ideas Sam keep up the good work, I hope someone in Hollywood is paying attention!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 5:32:51 PM

@SamuelClayton: I actually thought you were worthy to discuss with, but that post really lowered your stocks.
BDeck writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 5:48:25 PM

why keep the argument going sam? 2 days wasn't enough for you to have all the attention?

we f*cking get it you didn't like the movie,can we move on so i don't have to scroll threw 50 comments to find the comedic genius,and movie insight that i come on here for?


you might be more intelligent and articulate, then coc or vin or the other window lickers on this sight but you sure do look for attention like they do,does no one love you in the real world?
BDeck writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 5:49:44 PM

through*** please i would do ugly things for a edit button.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:02:03 PM

If they do a sequel, don't bring back " Red Mist " ...
rocketman writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:18:44 PM

The sequel is about the bad kids putting on masks and committing crime and how Kick Ass has to deal with that according to Miller.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:20:27 PM

They could put Courtney Love in the next one and call it " Ass Hole "
BDeck writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:20:37 PM

red mist was done diffrently in the comic books.


spoiler

in the comic you dont find out hes the crime bosses son till later on when he betrays them,im guessing they changed it to have fogel in the movie more.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:21:26 PM

They could sew KickAss' mouth to Hit Girl's ass and call it " Ass 2 Mouth : Human Centipede II "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:23:29 PM

She drop kicks Frank in the alternate ending ?? So Frank doesn't shoot her ? (Oops! Did I give away an intricate part of this telegraphed script ?)
encoreyourface writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:24:40 PM

BDeck-very good point. i think the window licker species is evolving. still retarded and short-bus riding, but now they know how to pretend they know what they're talking about. Sam you're a fag it's not our fault you can't follow a f*cking action movie becuase you have such low IQ and COC was groping you the whole time.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:29:24 PM

Like we didn't already have Woody Harrelson in Defendor or the Mystery Men ... I mean, really ... I made it about half way through the movie, when I went " Gee, then this must happen next " .... so much hype .... and yeah, maybe I am old and grumpy and a cinema bastard to tell ya that not everything on digital (f* celluloid!) is a masterpiece ... this was a comic book geeks version of From Paris with Love .... oooooooooh! a young girl swearing and cutting the legs off a drug dealer! A mob boss getting blown up with a bazooka! A blowup not even going into the building across the street! Gah! ....

This movie, Should've been renamed " Prison Biatch ".
SamuelClayton writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:38:10 PM

Oh, for cryin' out loud, stop being so damn sensitive! Geez, I haven't seen so many people get butthurt over a little riffing.

Yes, I hated Kick-Ass, I'm going to talk sh*t about it and I don't care if it "starts sh*t" because that's their problem, not mine. If you don't like what I say about the movie, ignore it, but sanctimonious speeches just make you guys look pathetic.

And Freudian_Nightmare, not every thing I post has to be in careful, measured consideration of other people's feelings.
BDeck writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:43:04 PM

"a young girl swearing and cutting the legs off a drug dealer! A mob boss getting blown up with a bazooka! A blowup not even going into the building across the street!"

do you realize that everything you just said is in us since we were little boys to be f*cking awesome.

the moment he grabs the bazooka and is like Ive always wanted one of these,then the crime boss is like fair enough,i was like who the f*ck wouldn't do that!the fact that they called it a bazooka and not a rocket launcher goes to show that they are playing off of our inner childhood fantasys of wanting one.same goes for the jet pack.

it makes the little kid in you giggle.

SamuelClayton writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:46:11 PM

@ encoreyourface: Following the unoriginal and predictable plot of Kick-Ass isn't exactly rocket science, but I'm sure the guy who thinks "fag" is such a cutting insult feels differently.

Hey, if you like your adolescent fantasies dressed up in smug, self-referential humor to disguise its own dunderheadedness, be my guest.
BDeck writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:51:23 PM

really sam?

you hated it so you have to keep talking sh*t just to get your point across?for some one that keeps talking about maturity you sure do seem to do the opposite.

im not being sensitive im just tired of these arguments that are going no where,the same thing keeps getting said back and forth,its kinda like watching 2 monkeys f*cking a football(no disrespect ayt).agree to disagree on a movie that you're clearly to sensitive to enjoy,and move on.grow up.
BDeck writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:58:47 PM

we get it sam youre cool and hip,you use words like sanctimonious and dunderheadedness to try and confuse us,we have access to a thesaurus too.
trailertrash writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 7:26:53 PM

Sam's back !! Still on the kickass hate preach I see , Iron Man 2 is out soon so that's something else for you to hate and then you can preach on about it using all your big words if that's what gets you off !!
trailertrash writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 7:36:45 PM

@sam - what's your feelings on a movie like the Expendables. I'm pretty sure that's going to be full of acts of gratuitous violence will this be on the hate list too ?
BDeck writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 7:42:25 PM

trailertrash- how could some one not love that line up? arnie, stalone, bruce,mickey,lee? that alone should give this movie awards.

we are on our way back to the glory days of action movies.
trailertrash writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 7:49:55 PM

@bdeck- I know this is going to be movie heaven !! This will be the kids of today's Commando,Rambo ,Die Hard etc just as it used to be back in the 80's . Can Not Wait !!
BDeck writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 7:58:13 PM

trailer- the preview in front of kickass mad the hair on the back of my hair stand up.chills up my spin and goose bumps. im soo stoked.

i think men everywhere that have been praying to the action gods to bring together arnie sly and bruce,all got hard ons. theyll need mops to clean the theaters.
SamuelClayton writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 8:46:23 PM

@ trailertrash: Just voicing my opinion on a MOVIE site. You're the one treating it like I've committed a capital offense. But as I've observed before, none of you are really angry at my "immaturity" or "attitude," just the fact that I disliked Kick-Ass. Nobody here had a problem spewing death threats and cancer jokes at Roger Ebert, but now I suddenly have to "agree to disagree." Riiiight.

As for whether or not I'll enjoy The Expendables, I don't know. I haven't seen it yet. Fingers crossed that Stallone doesn't ask us to laugh at a little kid getting beaten half to death, or be smugly dishonest about his own premise by insisting that the film is "realistic."
BDeck writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 9:17:41 PM

dude, i was never upset that you didnt enjoy kickass to each his own, but your repeated gripes for the last 3 days are annoying,we know how you feel about the movie now please shut the f*ck up about it.

also i really doubt that people laughed at the scene were she gets beat up,its an intense moment,and what did you really expect to happen? you have this 11 year old girl killing tons of men.chances are one of those men are going to strike back.

its a piece of fiction,you dont agree with it thats fine,but i dont agree with you,which is fine.you still gave your 10 bucks and have helped them make back there budget,and set up for a second.
blinkbomber writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 12:09:49 AM

Kick-Ass was amazing. Very original and entertaining. Anyone who can just dismiss it based on the fact that an 11 year old girl kills, cusses, and gets abused should never watch the news or look into any third world countries. If Ebert doesn't want to inhabit a world with people who enjoy this movie, that's only because he doesn't belong in a world where anything is possible.
takai writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 12:47:12 AM

For those who don't know, the story is supposedly a trilogy. The comic writers JUST finished the first story (the one in this film) in January, and they've already started working on the sequel. Of course they'll make an adaptation. They'd be stupid not to.

As for the ending, I liked it just fine. I think they had to change it just for that fact that, like Aaron states, Kick-Ass needed that kick-ass moment.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 1:18:59 AM

@SamuelClayton: Of course you don't have to be mature all the time, I'm sure hell isn't, but there's a time and place for everything. And no one is having a beef with you, because you didn't like Kick-Ass, it's because you so one-sided and you spin like a broken record.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 2:03:01 AM

"doesn't ask us to laugh at a little kid getting beaten half to death, or be smugly dishonest about his own premise by insisting that the film is "realistic.'"

i hope he beats up babies in a hospital with a bar of soap and a tube sock. then he works his way up to eleven year olds.

"but I'm sure the guy who thinks "fag" is such a cutting insult feels differently."

when did i ever say it was cutting insult? if you think that's an insult i have a whole host of cuss words that a little cry baby like you may enjoy to complain about how abusive i am over the internet such as c*nt, c*m guzzler, anal inhaler,

encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 2:03:47 AM

posted to soon, add an "etc" at the end.
SamuelClayton writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 2:04:31 AM

"Anyone who can just dismiss it based on the fact that an 11 year old girl kills, cusses, and gets abused should never watch the news or look into any third world countries."

Yes, because in third world countries, little girls can dispatch armed guards without breaking a sweat, and it's "cool" and "hip" to physically and psychologically abuse them. That's a great point, I'm assuming you're a sheltered twelve year-old.
SamuelClayton writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 2:08:01 AM

@ encoreyourface: Don't flatter yourself. A little boy like you trying to impress me with the latest dirty phrases you learned in middle school is HARDLY "abusive."
trailertrash writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 2:35:31 AM

@sam"the preacher"

no one is pissed at you for saying you dont like the movie, you are are getting on everyones nervous keep poping up on here and going on and on and on and on and on and on (get my point) move on talk about something else !!

And i hope stallone beats an 11 year old to death with a leg he cut off a bad guy in some cool way just so you can moan on about something else other than kickass...

encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 2:37:28 AM

well you cry and whine when some little girl does it dr.c*m guzzler. otherwise you w
wouldn't be here like a four year old crying in mommies arms.

and since when is c*nt a new phrase? you just crawl out of a f*cking rock?
SamuelClayton writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 2:38:53 AM

You know, you have a point. I mean, why in the world would I actually talk about Kick-Ass in a thread ABOUT Kick-Ass? I'll just move on to discussions about nuclear fission the next time news about this film pops up.
trailertrash writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 2:43:46 AM

thank the f*ck for that !!

I would rather here about an atom splitting than how you hate kickkass..
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 2:48:53 AM

Samclit-you ain't 'talking' you're complaining and being a cry baby.
SamuelClayton writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 2:57:15 AM

@ trailertrash: Oh, I'm sure you would, considering how any negative criticism of Kick-Ass throws you and the rest of the film's sycophants into a conniption fit.

@ encoreyourface: Says the dipsh*t who wrote "f*ck off Ebert eat a d*ck then go get yourself douched fagot" when he found out one critic gave it a bad review. But I'm the crybaby. Whatever.
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 3:05:35 AM

did you not like it because of the litte girl saying c*nt
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 3:07:40 AM

you are a retard. i haven't even seen the f*cking movie you fool and have posted so numerous times. my making fun of you has nothing to do with the movie dr. c*m guzzler. i couldn't care less if the whole planet hated it you just don't like it becuase you can't take the violence and go about this site crying about how horrible it is to show a little girl get beat up and saying f*ck a lot. i don't care if they f*cking ripped her clit off and ate it it's a f*cking movie and doesn't represent humanity as a whole. do you think just becuase some freak is making a movie about a human centipede means that all the people on the planet have secret fantasy of sewing some chicks face to another chicks ass? i do but not everybody does.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 3:09:15 AM

also i said that to ebert becuase he was being a crybaby like you and complaining about the violence. i don't care if he didn't like it.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 3:10:09 AM

has nothing to do with the movie reviews i mean, obviously it has something to do with the movie ...
trailertrash writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 3:11:40 AM

@encore- amen brother , we all have wicked thoughts and sams seem to be about 11 year old girls !! strange...
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 3:15:52 AM

bet ol' SamClit(aka Dr. c*m guzzler) would love to sow his face to some 11 year olds ass. he's just on this site trying to convince himself he doesn't.
SamuelClayton writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 3:27:34 AM

Okay, I'll admit, The Human Centipede joke was pretty funny. Kudos.

But the rest of your response is flat-out retarded. If you haven't seen the film yet, why spend so much time defending it and sh*tting on anyone who thought it sucked? Did you ever consider you might hate the film as much as I do? And clearly you're either not very bright or dishonest, considering how I never complained about the language and my problem with the violence was in the glib way it was portrayed, not that it was there at all. Jackasses just like to say that about the detractors of Kick-Ass so that they don't have to address it.

You haven't even mentioned one of my main complaints, which was how the film asserts that it's "realistic" and talks about "normal people as superheroes" before jumping into over-the-top action and engaging in nearly every cliche and wish fulfillment in the book. What do you think of that? Oh, right, you can't tell me, because YOU HAVEN'T even seen it.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 3:34:13 AM

the human centipede wasn't a joke. they're actually making a film about that ...

also i already knew it wasn't realistic. no way it could be becuase nerdy 16-17 year olds can't do that kind of sh*t to people and neither could an eleven year olds girl. who cares it's a f*cking movie. stop bitching about about it and forget about the 9-10 bucks you spent on it and get on with your life. if you must every day when you wake up scream at the top of your lungs "I f*ckING HATE KICK-ASS!!!!" and get it out of your system.
SamuelClayton writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 3:44:20 AM

@ encore: I know, and it looks like sh*t. I was laughing at this: "do you think just becuase some freak is making a movie about a human centipede means that all the people on the planet have secret fantasy of sewing some chicks face to another chicks ass? i do but not everybody does." That self-deprecating punchline just sort of took me by surprise.

But, as usual, you're missing my point about the "realism" of Kick-Ass, probably because you haven't seen it and have no idea what I'm referring to. I know that the idea of an eleven year-old girl slaughtering a bunch of armed gangsters is fantasy, but the main character kept telling me over and over via voiceover narration about being a "normal kid" with "no superpowers" in "the real world." If the film had just shut up and acknowledged that it was the same adolescent superhero fantasy as almost every other film in the genre, I would have been okay with the cartoony action. But it didn't. It just barreled forward, smugly believing that it was subverting the superhero film when in fact it was conforming to it, all the while cramming itself with Wes Anderson-esque hipster conceits and inside jokes.

And, sorry to break it to you, but WP isn't my life, so I don't think about how Kick-Ass sucks 24/7. Just here.
trailertrash writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 3:48:07 AM

ZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZzzz
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 3:54:42 AM

@SamClay: I think you read into much in the word "realism". When the movie speaks about normal people, they mean normal in comparison to the general superheroes. No mutants, no aliens or radioactive stuff. Just people.
SamuelClayton writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 4:07:04 AM

@ Freudian_Nightmare: I disagree, and in fact the film made a great effort to place itself firmly in reality without relation to other superheroes. This is from the WorstPreviews' official preview piece on Kick-Ass: "This isn't 'a world like ours.' It's our world. Dave and his friends read the same comics we read and they've seen 'The Dark Knight.' All them crazy kids do all that social networking stuff. It's a bit of a paradigm shift for us moviegoers who are used to being placed just slightly to the side of our own reality in superhero movies."

Problem is, it wasn't a paradigm shift. It was the same old crowd-pandering sh*t (albeit bloodier) we've seen a million times in older, better films. The only difference is that this film secured a dedicated fanbase on the internet well before its release, so no one bothered to question its lack of originality when it finally came out.
blinkbomber writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 4:17:42 AM

"Yes, because in third world countries, little girls can dispatch armed guards without breaking a sweat, and it's "cool" and "hip" to physically and psychologically abuse them. That's a great point, I'm assuming you're a sheltered twelve year-old."

Actually, yeah... all those things you sarcastically said are in fact true... with the exceptions being that:

- You assumed wrong about me, by hey to each his own.

- the children recruited to do such things may or may not be female... but that just brings up that matter of whether it's her age or gender that is sparking up all this debate.
SamuelClayton writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 4:24:09 AM

@ blinkbomber: Yes, and Kick-Ass did such a masterful job of highlighting real world issues of child soldiers and domestic abuse.

LOL, I was wrong about you. You're not a sheltered teenager. You're just an idiot.
blinkbomber writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 4:40:01 AM

When it comes to the matter of Hit-Girl, the way i see it is this:

Is it right? No.

Is it impossible? No. Improbable? Yes

Is it realistic? In the sense that does happen... no, it's not realistic. But in the sense that it "could" happen... yes.

Is it entertaining? Yes, to most people. And to me. Matters on your taste.

Annnnnnd no i'm not. :-)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 4:57:16 AM

@SamClay: Well, previews is something very different from reality. If you been following the preview-section of this site, you should they aren't the greatest. Fun to read, but no connection to the reality, cause they're previews. As in, they haven't seen the movie yet.
And your very first clue that this film distances itself from reality is when Dave asks his friends why no one have tried to be a superhero in real life. The answer he gets is:

"Cause they would have their asses kicked"
Moose756 writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 8:20:40 AM

The bazooka scene was so funny. I wanted someone to use it and the timing was great.
SAM DA PREACHER MAN writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 8:48:48 AM

Jesus dont dig bazookas! :-(
rabid writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 9:49:30 AM

The film ending was definitely better than the comic ending. Amazingly fun film!

Sam Clayton, I'm guessing noone ever really invites you to parties.
SamuelClayton writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:09:50 AM

@ Freudian_Nightmare: That quote doesn't try to take us out of the reality of the film. He asks his friends that question as an obvious nudge-nudge, wink-wink to the audience that this is going to be "different" than those other silly Hollywood movies with superpowers.

I'm sort of surprised that you're standing your ground on this point, since the narration was pretty adamant about being set in the "real world." Well, at least in the beginning.

@ blinkbomber: "Is it impossible? No."

Just...just stop, dude. You're just digging yourself a deeper hole, and now I'm getting a headache. I mean, I've read some stupid sh*t on this site, but that one....man....

@ rabid: If by "parties," you mean "fanboy circle jerks in the back of the local comic book shop," yeah, can't say I have.
SAM DA PREACHER MAN writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:17:37 AM

@ SamuelClayton You tell them my friend! Damn fan boys! cant stand them! They sit around reading comic books about super heroes and then grow up watching Super hero movies, but thats not enough, eventually they want ultra violent adult versions of super hero movies! its pathetic!

When we were boys at least we had good old fashioned cowboy books to read, then we grew up watching cowboy movies and we didnt need to move onto ultra violent adult versions......well, we wont count the wild bunch and soldier blue....but you get what im saying.....
rabid writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 1:48:39 PM

of course thats what I mean by party!
kagai writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 3:44:56 PM

Just like great movies, great comment sections have enjoyable conflict. Might not agree, but it's all fun to read. lmao
encoreyourface writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 4:52:15 PM

think one of Sam's real hates here is he hates comic books. if you read back at his posts he goes on several times on how everybody who like this film are comic fanboys and only they can follow the referances to comics. also his recent comment about party=comic book store hang out.

why the hate on comic books? one give you a paper cut and you went crying to mommy and you decided to hate them forever?

blinkbomber writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 7:34:06 PM

oh well, like most closed minded people, you're just brushing it off and talking down to me... when i haven't attacked you once, just had a different opinion from yours... so it sounds more to me like you're in the hole and keep do anything else but ask me to stop. have fun with the rest of your day.
blinkbomber writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 7:34:33 PM

keep = can't

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved