WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Green Lantern" Trailer to Premiere in July

Posted: April 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Green Lantern" Trailer to Premiere in JulySubmit Comment
A CBM member claims to have met with an effects supervisor at Sony Pictures Imageworks to talk about the upcoming "Green Lantern" film. Here is what he was able to get:

* The leaked concept art of Kilowog, Abin Sur, Tomar-Re and the Guardians is real.

* The first trailer will be revealed during this year's Comic-Con International (July 21st - 25th), an entire year before the film's release.

* Teaser posters will begin showing up in theaters this fall. Warner Bros has been trying to make holographic designs.

* The budget for the film is over $200 million, before the Louisiana tax breaks.

* The Green Lantern power batteries are included in the film.

* Hal Jordan will wear the iconic domino mask in the film.

Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 5:06:59 AM

A budget of $200 million wow , Martin Campbell has come along way since he was directing my all time favorite tv show The Professionals back here in the 70's good luck..
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 5:30:26 AM

The Professionals classic series, good director good omens for the movie.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 5:30:43 AM

sounds f*cking awesome
(0-0) Spaceman writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 5:32:53 AM

I can't wait, been looking forward to this.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 5:33:47 AM

That's a pretty hefty budget. Look forward to the trailer so I can build me an idea of The Green Lantern. Cause so far I really don't know anything about him, outside the things I've been told here, which really hasn't convinced me. Yet.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 5:35:35 AM

@ Trailertrash - REALLY? i did not know that! lol i already liked the guys but he has just become alot cooler, looking forward to it!
Ranger writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 5:49:23 AM

I'm excited for this movie... not this article.

So... a CBM Member we don't know spoke with a Supervisor at Sony we don't know... of which relayed a message from my 2nd. cousin-once removed on my step mother's side, from two cans and a f*cking string, translated in Pig Latin from a message tied TO A GOD-DAMN PIGEONS LEG!!!!!!!!

f*ck me! Could this info. come from a source any more vague?!?!?! Anyone channeling Freddie Mercury's spirit tonight to help us out?!

WTF?!
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 6:11:32 AM

I hope all this is true and accurate cause it sounds too good to be true lol Can't wait to even see a teaser trailer for this!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 6:19:49 AM

Ranger-lol!
shayhiri writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 6:20:13 AM

No way this bitch makes its over 200m budget. The comix idiots are forgetting themselves.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 7:32:08 AM

"The comix idiots are forgetting themselves."

Duhhhhh, what talk you make on this?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 7:53:42 AM

The only thing that worries me about this movie, is that Geoff Johns said recently that Ryan Reynolds IS Hal Jordan - but he brings a lot of humor to the role. Hal Jordan isn't supposed to be funny, he's always been one of the most serious characters. He doesn't have time to be funny cause he's the goddamn space police. You would think since Geoff has put so much work into this character over the years, that he would know this.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 8:32:17 AM

Wow $200 mill?!?! Hope that buys all the Avatar effects and none of its pitfalls. I'm excited to see GL in action, but I cant deal with another soulless purely effects driven movie. D9 proved that CGI doesn't have to kill every other aspect of the film, so there is no excuse for them to come up short like Avatar.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 8:37:29 AM

@shay-when your book turns into a movie (which the way you made it sound it must) i'm sure it'll get a budget of AT LEAST 3 million. it'll probably make around 3 billion from all the fans going to see it as well. a new modern art master piece with NOT ONE MENTION OF COMICS OR VIDEO GAMES. God i love sarcasm.
masht7 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 8:40:06 AM

Cannot wait for this, I still don't appreciate the casting of Ryan Reynolds but who else can you cast?
telur writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 8:49:47 AM

let me quess, teaser poster is the ring logo
RisingFetus writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 9:17:46 AM

Obviously you didn't read the article and who it's from. It was posted by a CBM Editor that has been in New Orleans all week posting Green Lantern movie updates. There's like 6 or 7 articles from him already.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 9:33:51 AM

@Encore: You forgot to mention his Oscar-worthy appearence in the Conan-remake
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 10:09:19 AM

Poster will prob be the glowing ring. Trailer will prob show the suit for a split second and also revolve around the ring....expecting to have them show a lil bit of hal gaining the ring then fly off or sum sh*t....screen flashes green with "screams of terror by hals love interest."
Ill wait til comic con to see if its real. But I still think its gonna be a pretty kickass movie.
And I was sumwhat expecting a budget of about 150 million for the movie anyway. So 200 isn't that far off. There's gonna be a sh*t load of special fx. So I can see it Being expensive...not to mention its wbs f*cking tentpole movie next year.

Let us cross our fingers in hope that this doesn't suck
trailertrash writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 10:52:48 AM

@dave you know that !!

@ayt- he did and he also directed Minder and Bergerac as well !! lol
shayhiri writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 12:37:36 PM

Are you all NUTS?

This surrogate here is no Dark Knight. No one cares about such obscure pieces of sh*t apart from a bunch of nerds at sites like this one.

There is no way in hell this turkey makes more than 250m worldwide. So they should have gone with 70m budget max.

200m+ budget + the marketing makes it a colossal bomb. It's 100% sure, a year in advance.

I hope this, Green Hornet and other proofs of producers insanity and greed bring down the whole comix movie industry when they crash and burn.

It's inevitable. The only question was when. And I can already see when.

Ta-ta, superheroes! Nighty-night. Turn off the light on the way out.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 12:48:53 PM

I'm just waiting to see that suit that they have been so raving about.
Ranger writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 12:49:16 PM

@RisingFetus - I read the article. And 'obviously' none of the sources are named. I don't doubt anything that was said... but still take anything I read with a grain of salt until someone has the balls to put their name to it.

PS: I'm anonymous and a billionaire, building superweapons for the military, and have a personal suit of armor the Government is calling a tactical weapon, and they want me to hand it over.

There... that was anonymous AND in writing... so I guess you'd have no reason to doubt me.

@ShayHURL - GL will do just fine, thank you very much. As for: "insanity and greed bring down the whole comix movie industry when they crash and burn." --- greed makes the world go 'round. And I don't think the 'Comix' movie industry will crash and burn anytime soon, so don't hold your breath. Hollywood has a record-breaking year last year (in the middle of a recession don't ya know), and some of that had to fall on the backs of superhero movies (good and bad) that have made (and will continue to make) the Biz, billions of $'s. Your wishing something will crash & burn just won't make it happen. Sorry my dear girl... you just don't have the power.

Blank x2 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 1:25:18 PM

Ranger, I got ten bucks that says Shayhiri said the same thing about The Dark Knight, Iron Man, SpiderMan 1,2 and 3, etc.

You are a woman. We understand your brain does not work to the capability of a man. We know this from science. You are forgiven for not having the biological assets to understand the awesomeness of movies related to comics. See, I even spelled it right. But again, the female brain cannot comprehend. Again, you are forgiven.

Shayhiri, please return to the E! Channel forums. And thanks so much.
shayhiri writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 2:42:25 PM

I just wanted to save you your inevitable disappointment.

Whatever.
Ranger writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 3:26:05 PM

@shay - lol... best reply ever.

@Blank - no bet. I suspect the same.
gobolog writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 4:02:45 PM

Wheres that picture from? is that Blade trinity?
Eben1277 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 4:20:29 PM

Green Lantern really isn't an obscure character. Now if they wanted to drop 200 million on a Blue Devil movie or a Terror Inc. movie, I'd say they were crazy.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 4:25:46 PM

@Shay: If you not familiar with comic book-heroes, that's ok. I ain't that familiar with all these heroes. But claiming that someone is obscure just because you hasn't heard of them points to ignorance. When I first heard about The Green Lantern, my first thought was "this sounds very lame". I ain't convinced about this yet, but if they put some serious cash in it, this will be big. Look at Iron Man. Even Ghost Rider managed to make some good money.
CCBlev writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 4:44:13 PM

I admit I'm not really knowledgable about comic book heros except Blade but even i know this movie will make bank!
SofaKing writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 5:22:26 PM

Mutha f*ckin' Ryan Reynolds will draw enough people to theaters alone and by the sound of it they are going to advertise the sh*t out of this movie. Throw a couple GL rings in some Happy Meals and that $200mil will be made opening weekend.
CCBlev writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 5:59:51 PM

Preach on SofaKing!!!
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 7:54:09 PM

Sofa king is completely rite..not to mention the action figures video games clothed notebooks coloringbooks and replica items...this movie is gonna be as profitable as the dark night was. plus. And I know pleanty of people that will just see a movie because of ryan reynolds. This is gonna be an automatic profit franchise. Not to mention that its gonna be in 3d, so that's like an extra 8 bucks per person that sees it. Once it goes international its gonna break records

Just like ccblev said this movie will make bank no matter what.
Ranger writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 7:58:57 PM

Plus Sheldon on The Big Bang Theory wear a Green Lantern shirt... so this thing can't fail (that and SofaKing is right).
SofaKing writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 8:05:05 PM

Wow, my Avatars head is swelling up... When you're right you're right I guess.
shamusot00le writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 12:46:29 AM

Kinda off topic, but just wanted to congratulate telur on nearly stringing together a coherent sentence. Well done, and keep up the good work girlfriend.
Rodan writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 1:22:37 AM

$200 million? Wow, take out the "million" and you got the budget for Captain America.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 1:38:02 AM

@trailer- never get tired of watching The Professionals, that and The Sweeney.

One of the best episodes is when Iain McDairmid (yes Emporer Palpatine) was going round killing doctors.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 1:40:00 AM

On subject, I reckon it will make it's money back, as long as they make it so epic looking people will be just in awe when they come out after seeing it.
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 2:36:30 AM

cant wait and it drives me nuts when they show a trailer months to a year before the movie is out.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 3:14:48 AM

guys i'm not sure if you know or you're just making fun of him but Shay's a dude. not a chick. HIS avatar is a throw-off i know i thought it was a chick at first as well. not defending Shay just saying.

Shay- you're having retarded wishful thinking comic industries aren't even close to shutting down. give it up maybe where you come from comics aren't around or video games a whole lot but here in America they are both very popular (especially video games) and probably in most other countries such as Europe and Japan.
trailertrash writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 3:36:10 AM

@dave - that was the madness of mickey hamilton and i watch that episode the other day...

Sweeney is a classic too , there was talk of a movie with Ray Winstone and judd law or danny dyer to be directed by nick love but i think it seems to have died a death for now , that would be a pretty cool brit cop action movie if they ever made it...
Ranger writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 3:58:26 AM

@Rodan - lol... no sh*t!

@encore - we know that (shayHURL the girl).
encoreyourface writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 4:13:11 AM

Ranger-hm, thought you might have. by reading the posts it was hard for me to tell, just trying not have you guys look like dumbasses,lol.
Rodan writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 5:29:30 AM

Isn't it kinda sad that the TRAILER to a movie is getting hyped now? I remember them doing this for the Dark Knight trailer too. They tell you when it's coming out months ahead of time. Maybe they could release like a teaser for the trailer to keep us happy.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 5:30:46 AM

lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 5:34:07 AM

@trailer- yep good episode, but they are all classics, just hope they don't try to make a movie it will suck balls.

The Sweeney, yep heard that one too, Ray Wistone, Danny Dyer and Nick Love now that's a dream team, the studio I think it was Sony did'nt want Danny Dyer as he isn't that well known in the States but Nick Love was adament he wanted Dyer, so the studio knocked it on the head. Only way they'll do it now is if Nick,Danny, Ray and a few other Brits got together and financed it themselves, it would'nt cost that much & would easily make it's money back in the UK.

And it might make some money in the U.S because there are some guys over there that actually like good movies, I mean we see it on this site almost everyday.
trailertrash writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 3:47:55 PM

@dave- you never know may happen one day. nick love's film stock has gone up 10 fold over here after his sort of remake of the The Firm (gary oldman not tom cruise one)so maybe he can make this happen, fingers crossed..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved