WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Machete" Release Date Announced

Posted: April 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Machete" Release Date AnnouncedSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox has scheduled "Machete," which is based on the faux "Grindhouse" trailer, to be released on September 3rd. Labor Day falls on September 6th, which means that "Machete" will enjoy a four day weekend.

Plot: The feature version of the trailer finds Machete (Danny Trejo), a renegade former Mexican Federale, roaming the streets of Texas after a shakedown from drug lord Torrez (Steven Seagal). Reluctantly, Machete takes an offer from spin doctor Benz (Jeff Fahey) to assassinate McLaughlin (Robert De Niro) a corrupt Senator. Double crossed and on the run Machete braves the odds with the help of Luz (Michelle Rodriguez), a saucy taco slinger, Padre (Cheech Marin) his "holy" brother, and April (Lindsay Lohan) a socialite with a penchant for guns. All while being tracked by Sartana (Jessica Alba), a sexy ICE agent with a special interest in the blade slinger.

"Machete" is written and directed by Robert Rodriguez. There's still no word regarding the trailer, but it will likely appear in front of Rodriguez's "Predators" reboot, which hits theaters on July 7th.

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 4:48:09 AM

sources already confirmed movie sucks big time...
WV-Films writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 4:57:01 AM

A trailer for a movie.....about a trailer.....?
Got it....
trailertrash writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 5:02:16 AM

wonder if the big man steven had any of his sex slaves on set with him and if so did lindsay feel a little bit more at home on set !!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 5:24:36 AM

I think this will be retarded sweet.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 5:27:45 AM

yay!i just CAN wait!
Ranger writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 5:28:44 AM

Great cast. And if Loslag does a 69er scene with the lady playing her mom in this... I'm sold!

@Freudian - 'retarded sweet' is probably the best way to describe this.

This may even save Lohan's career (lololololol... I'm kidding, of course!)!

MC D-Lyte writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 6:43:32 AM

"They f*cked with the wrong Mexican"

I can't wait for The Passion of the Christ 2 so Jesus can say

"They f*cked with the wrong Jew"

http://j.mp/dmSJut
CCBlev writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 7:00:57 AM

@Mc if they did that I'd make the highest grossing movie ever! I'd go seet hat so many times.
SEPTEMBER 3 mark that day down gentlemen, that could be the day Lohan tries to commit suicide or Segal treid to get another sex slave.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 7:15:48 AM

@CC: What to you mean "tried"? I bet Seagal imported two tiny japaneses as soon as the latest ran away.
darkraven28 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 7:33:16 AM

So let me guess. Jessica Alba is either in love with Machete or turns out to be his daughter. Only way that could go based on that description.

Anyway, thank God Jeff Fahey is still attached to this. I was EXTREMELY worried when I didn't see his name attached to any previous press releases. He was a huge part of the fun of the trailer in front of Planet Terror (as well as Planet Terror itself. HIm and Michael Biehn should play brothers more often.)
masht7 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 8:42:46 AM

20th Century Fox? This movie will fail.
masht7 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 8:43:52 AM

@MC

'Don't f*ck with the jews.'

- Daniel Craig, Munich (2005)
CCBlev writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 9:03:55 AM

@Fruedian
More than likely, like vin is locked in the basement, Seagal probably has all sorts of slaves trapped in his basement, just one managed to get away. I just wish he'd invite me over for a lil sexcapades.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 9:37:21 AM

@CC: I don't know about that. With all the crazy hijinks going on in Seagal's home, you might end up sucking his ponytail. Literally.
CCBlev writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 10:08:18 AM

@Fruedian,
More than likely, o well it was a thought, good thing it didn't turn into a reality.
BigUnit writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 10:59:40 AM

this movie is gonnnna be sick!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 12:50:23 PM

Hope the cast didn't get any "Loslag" on them.
joshmihaly writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 2:08:32 PM

God dammit De Niro, why? You're such a good actor and you are doing this? I know you had some better offers on the table. I will seriously doubt you for every movie after if this film burns my eyes. I hope the money was worth it.
Ranger writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 3:26:52 PM

Just watched Cape Fear... man, I was reminded yet again just how NUTS he can play!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 4:34:14 PM

So am I the only one who thinks this will be wicked fun?
Moose756 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 6:23:17 PM

YESSSSSS Im so happy they finally scheduled a date. I love Danny Trejo and cant wait to see him in a leading role
Rodan writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 1:15:35 AM

I'm kinda partial to Danny Trejo's characters being named "Trejo" in every movie he's in just because of how awesome it is, but "Machete" works too. I like every part except for Alba's. We don't need that whole "woman agent" thing in cinema. Are women even hired by the government agencies?
trailertrash writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 3:41:01 AM

@ranger- de niro was brilliant in that movie the guy knows how to play nuts !! (wish he would do it more often)
Ranger writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 4:07:52 AM

@Rodan - yes... as whores.

@trailer - DeNiro was a juggernaut in Cape Fear.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:05:27 PM

It's going to suck so bad, it'll be in the theaters in less time than " RepoMen "
warlord writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:05:26 AM

the only resin ill see this is danny trejo and jessica alba the rest of the cast suck-ass
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 2:11:00 PM

On paper it's a great cast, cool premise. You'd think it would equal a good time flick. But I have this feeling it won't be. Something DeNiro will regret.
But I'm holding out for that glimmer of hope that it will be good and even more so that this would be that break out role Lohan could have to get her right.
Aw geez, I took some damn optimistic pill this morning for cripe's sake!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved