WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Subtitled Trailer: "The Horde" Zombie Film

Posted: April 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Subtitled Trailer: "The Horde" Zombie FilmSubmit Comment
Today we have a subtitled trailer for the upcoming French zombie film called "The Horde," which is directed by first time helmer Yannick Dahan. Check it out below.

Plot: North of Paris. In order to avenge the murder of one of their own by a group of ruthless gangsters, four corrupt cops go on a rampage in a condemned building serving as the mobster's hideout. Now trapped, the officers are about to be executed when the unimaginable occurs: hordes of bloodthirsty, cannibalistic creatures invade the building, savagely attacking everyone. Unexpected alliances are made when their lives are threatened by the unthinkable.

"The Horde" has already been released in many European countries and will make its US debut on April 24th at the ColCoa Film Festival in hopes of acquiring a distributor.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 4:58:37 AM

Looks good !! i liked REC as well that was better than Quarantine , should have no trouble finding a distributor
AYT BALL writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 5:02:49 AM

Been looking forward to this for a while!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 5:22:47 AM

f*cking finally! I don't how long I've been looking forward to this. It looks like this can be the best zombie-film since Zack Snyder's Dawn of the Dead.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 5:27:07 AM

wow sounds stupid.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 7:16:24 AM

This looks promising, but nothing can compete with Synder's Dawn of the Dead.
trailertrash writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 11:23:51 AM

@encore- thought you would have liked this dude..

anything close to zack's dawn of the dead and it will be a good movie..
autiger10 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 12:12:56 PM

can anyone say "left4dead" movie?
Rush66 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 12:21:42 PM

Doesn't look too bad. Nothing new though...
AYT BALL writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 12:30:26 PM

@ SAC - not just saying this cos im a brit and i love zacks dawn of the dead, but i prefer 28 days later, think Dawn was more entertaining but liked the 'real' take on the zombie outbreak shown in 28 days and weeks. (and yeah i know they werent zombies but close enough and they sure as hell inspired most zombie movies to follow)
SACdaddy writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 1:11:31 PM

I always like the original Dawn of the Dead and for some reason always had a dream of being trapped in a mall when I was a kid. This may bias me somewhat, but I think its also the reason I liked Zombieland so much. Most zombie movies have the same old depressing story, but those movies always seem to find some levity and a brighter side to all the hopelessness. You can't tell me that killing zombies wouldn't get fun after a while. With all the Guns & Ammo stores on every other block here in the States, you'd have no excuse not to kick some major zombie ass :-)

The 28 movies also went a little overboard with the shaky cam for my tastes. They were all pretty decent movies either way.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 1:53:37 PM

@ SACdaddy lol hey i spent my entire childhood and quite a few of my teen years having the what if it happened and where would you go? conversations, cant beat the concept of dawn set in the mall, still think the original explores the whole living in the mall better than zack, but the new one had alot more thrills. I think because im from england and there are NO gun shops anywhere, 28 days appealed to me a little more, brought back all the old "what would you do?" questions, even wrote my own zombie (infected) script to get all the childhood fantasies on paper! lol Set in england of course!
SACdaddy writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 2:16:44 PM

@AYT: It seems like any and every zombie plotline has been done several times already. What do you think the next step for the genre is....zombies in space? lol

I wouldn't mind seeing them doing a period or throwback piece where a zombie outbreak happens in like 15th century Europe and kind of spreads like the Black Plague. Or do a film that uses zombies to explain the disappearance of an ancient civilization like the Mayans. Just a thought.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 3:14:42 PM

@ SACdaddy mmmm could be interesting! would be more for established fans like ourselves though, think new fans want to see these stories set today so like us they can wonder WHAT IF?!

the one i wrote was the typical outbreak in a small town thing, but i tried to focus on who you could save or take with you, the choices youd have to make to protect your self and others, for example do you save your life long best friend, or your girl friend? i had plenty of fun with it and even had a lets go to the mall moment, which wasnt as straight forward an idea as it was in dawn! lol

arent they doing the movie of pride and prejudice with zombies book? think thats the nearest we are gonna get for now, think a future look would be good, not like land of the dead, bit further into the future where man is seriously out numbered.

But one tip for you, dont know if youve been reading the walking dead comic, but Frank Darabont is making a tv series of it, its well worth checking out!
DetroitFanRick writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 4:16:39 PM

Wow, yet another zombie movie.

Sorry guys. I know some of you really dig them, but they're just not my cup of tea.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 4:19:06 PM

@Ayt: I'm too trying to write a zombie-story, and as a Swede I'm setting them against some Vikings.

I have high hopes for the Walking Dead-series, but I'm not that crazy about the casting yet.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 4:49:53 PM

@ Freudian_Nightmare thats cool man! let me know how it goes, think that would be interesting! Just had a look at the casting, Jonny lee Miller would be a great choice for Rick in my opinion!

@ DetroitFanRick - i hear ya, spent my whole life trying to convince most of my friends that zombie movies can be cool! lol you either like em or you dont i think, but if The Walking Dead series gets running i would give it a chance, its very much focused on the characters and their struggle to survive in a group that includes women and young children.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 6:47:47 PM

@Ayt: Jonny Lee Miller would be cool choice, although I always pictured either Timothy Olyphant or Garrett Dillahunt. Now we stuck with some random British dude. No offense, but I've never heard of him. And I don't see Jon Bernthal has Shane either.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 6:53:28 PM

@ Freudian - Olyphant would have been perfect, he played practically the same character in the crazies though! Jonny Lee Miller isnt a huge name outside of england, hes most famous for his roll in trainspotting, or hackers for those outside of england, hes been doing more TV lately but i think he could pull it off, i do like Jon Bernthal but i dont see him as shane at all, who knows though, i still have faith in this.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 7:15:45 PM

@Ayt: I liked Jonny in Mindhunters (guilty pleasure movie) and The Escapist. He's an underrated actor. But do you know anything about the dude set to play Rick? Andrew Lincoln is his name. Checked him out imdb, couldn't find anything I could recognize him from.
trailertrash writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 7:32:25 PM

@freud- Andrew Lincoln his biggest role was on This Life bit like an adult series of FRIENDS he's an ok actor mostly TV though. i take it you are talking about the walking dead sounds pretty good , i think he will be ok in that too.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 7:37:27 PM

@ Freudian - OH! i must have found some old casting news when i looked earlier, the story i found had Jonny Lee Miller down as Rick! Andrew lincoln has done alot of TV work over here, mainly relationship dramas, he was in 'Love actually' big british romantic comedy thing a few years back.....mmm not sure about this, hes a well built guy (not that rick was) so i would say he would be fine for all the action but ive only ever seen him very clean shaven and curly haired, i know it sounds petty but its hard to imagine him with the longer greasy hair and beard....i dunno, could be alot worse i guess.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 9:48:08 PM

@AYT: Funny, I've been hearing a lot of chatter on other sites about this Walking Dead show too. Sounds interesting. I'm excited because Darabount is the man behind 3 of favorite movies, The Mist, The Shawshank Redemption, and Nightmare on Elm Street 3: Dream Warriors :-)
Rodan writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 1:09:49 AM

Wow, this looks pretty good. I'll wait and see.

@SAC what about a zombie western? I already have a feeling it would end with them baiting the zombies into a barn and then setting it on fire. That's half the story right there!

I know this is off-topic, but has anyone seen the Foreign Language Best Picture-winner from the Oscars? I wanna see it. I think it's called "The Secrets in Their Eyes".
encoreyourface writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 3:24:00 AM

trailer-i just don't see the resemblance. i love zombie movies like the Damn of the Dead they had good stories and good tension.

this looks to me like a slaughter fest. not interested.
vivier writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 4:27:37 AM

I saw this film last month in France, it's really cool, go see it if you can.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 7:27:30 AM

@Rodan: A zombie western could definitely work. I was kind of holding out for King's Dark Tower series to hit the big screen. There's a scene in The Gunslinger (first and most popular book of the series) where an entire town gets madly possessed and comes after our western hero. It always seemed like a great zombie attack scene to me and could be a great climax for a film that's long overdue to see the big screen.

I know its almost too popular right now but the whole western theme would work with vampires or werewolves too. Say a rancher hires a cowboy to kill a wolf/coyote that's been praying on his herd and it turn out to be a werewolf. Or have a westcoast boomtown hire a gunslinger to rid it of a vampire(s) that feeds on the townfolk and prospectors. It would be cool if the vampire was the town's biggest benefactor and biggest problem just like all those old westerns back in the day. I could be wrong but I dont think anyone has gone these directions yet.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 9:12:53 AM

@ SAC yeah franks the man! high hopes for that!

as for the western vampire thing, the only movie i can think of is SUNDOWN, was set in modern times and was a comedy horror but still, seem to remember it being a good cheep laugh at the time (well over 10 years ago!)

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0098412/
Rodan writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 5:11:16 PM

SAC, I'm really digging the cowboy/werewolf one. Kinda reminds me of "Brotherhood of the Wolf," except that wasn't a western (but very badass). Would you recommend the Dark Tower series by the way? I've always been kinda interested in it.
Eben1277 writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:09:20 PM

Don't know if anyone mentioned this yet, because I don't have time to read through all the posts before I go to work, but this premise sounds like a zombie version of From Dusk till Dawn, you know, minus the titties and humor.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 10:48:58 PM

@Rodan: I only read the first 3 books of the series before losing interest, but The Gunslinger was a very good book with great film potential.

@AYT: Kathyrn Bigelow's classic Near Dark was basically a western vampire film set in modern times. I would rather see something like it but set actually in the old west.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 2:11:34 AM

@SAC yeah Near darks still up there in my all time top 5! Similar story would work well in the old west.

@Rodan - Love Brotherhood of the wolf, you just reminded me to get it watched again! lol
AYT BALL writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 6:49:38 AM

@ Eben1277 - yeah i think theres a few things thrown in there, dusk til dawn, rec, 28 days later etc....not a bad thing though
warlord writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:06:16 AM

ill waite till its in english

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved