WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ant-Man" to Appear in "The Avengers"?

Posted: April 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ant-Man" to Appear in "The Avengers"?Submit Comment
Stan Lee has been telling us that Marvel is working on "The Ant-Man" movie, but besides director Edgar Wright (Hot Fuzz, Shaun of the Dead) completing a draft of the script, there's been no other news.

Now comes word from Wright that he has already met with Joss Whedon, the man recently hired by the studio to direct "The Avengers." Wright says via Twitter: "I just met Joss Whedon for the first time. Speculation commence!"

Ant-Man is a superhero with the ability to shrink at will and communicate with insects. He was also was one of the founding members of The Avengers, which means that the character might be introduced in "The Avengers" movie before getting his own film.

Click here to read more about "Ant-Man."

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rodan writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 9:49:13 PM

Ant Man was actually featured at the end of Iron Man with Nick Fury, you just couldn't see him.
SofaKing writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 9:49:45 PM

Do that sh*t!
CCBlev writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 10:05:39 PM

Would this be a good thing or bad thing?
TeemSelami writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 10:06:56 PM

I haven't read any of his comics but this character seems rad. I can't stand whedon but if he pulls off the coordination of all of these movies i'll eat my shoe.
Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 10:27:39 PM

Laced with sauce?
Dark writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 10:43:09 PM

@Rodan. Yea he was actually on Nicks shoulder.
masht7 writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 10:59:24 PM

Simon Pegg for Ant-Man.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 11:05:03 PM

There should be ant man in avengers. At least a small part where they try to recruit him but isn't willing but helps out in the end when needed, setting up for his own movie. Even if just a cameo, hope he's in the avengers
Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 11:05:18 PM

Gary Coleman (oh sorry... to play the ants!).
OneTime writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 11:07:46 PM

lame super power if you ask me....
OneTime writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 11:08:10 PM

almost like bein able to "see into the past"
Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 11:39:15 PM

lol.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 11:46:06 PM

One Time-he can also get really huge(no jokes ... what the hell bring 'em on!)and much stronger. also Pym is now the scientist supreme(scientist side of Sorcerer Supreme) so his intelligence is not to be looked down upon if people where thinking he's just a wife beater who can shrink and talk to ants. considering Reed Richards didn't even get the title of Scientist Supreme, he must be pretty f*cking intelligent.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 11:46:39 PM

also really hope he gets a part, but for the love of God drop that ridiculous helmet.
Ranger writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 12:28:26 AM

Drop the whole character.

Lame Ant-Man evolved to Lame Giant Man (also known as: 'Just how many farts can a lame superhero suck out of a dead cow's ass?!')

Ranger writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 12:32:26 AM

... Man!
Bonzaitri writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 1:07:28 AM

normally I would have no interest in ant-man, but I trust Edgar Wright to do something really amazing with it.
JohnZee writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 1:30:32 AM

Don't discount Henry Pym aka Ant-Man. Although I would disregard that stupid Scientist Supreme title with a quickness that would make a Warpsmith envious. I mean truthfully only Marvel would actually think that one single solitary person could be the "Supreme" anything in the universe for any serious length of time. To much out there, and too many damn contenders for such a title, whether Sorcerer Supreme or Scientist Supreme, both end with the old whose the fastest gun slinger in town mentality which quickly has every one else gunning to take your place to become the new Supreme guy.

But Pym is freaking brilliant. Where Tony Stark is good with weapons, powered armor and things of the nature, Henry Pym is the classic scientist who thinks out of the box. Created Pym particles that allowed him to shrink to the size of an ant, along with technology to talk and somewhat control the tiny insects.

Then the girl he is sleeping with starts wanting to play the hero game. So he gives her the ability to shrink, fly, limited super human strength, and the capability of projecting biological based energy blasts from her hands. Not to mention genetically modifier her so that the insect talking thing he could do with his helmet, she could do without anything.

Then later, when he first started getting the inadequate blues he modified those Pym particles so that he could gain mass and size as well. (A trick that Ray Palmer, one of the DC Universe's brightest scientist was never able to do with his technology.)

Looking for a completely different type of science to master Pym then decided to jump into the robotic and artificial intelligence field and created a robot that very quickly evolved into Ultron on it's own. Back in the day Ulton was bad enough to repeatedly take on the entire Avengers, including Captain America, Thor, and Iron Man.

But after Ultron's creation there was hints that Pym had issues. And during a breakdown he recreated himself as Yellowjacket, who had similar abilities to the Wasp.

Eventually he got so frustrated that the Wasp kept changing costumes that he started slapping her around. And when other Avengers found out about this he was in trouble. This lead him to cobble together a bad ass robot with spare parts that was kicking the sh*t out of all the Avengers until Wasp used the fatal flaw in its design that Pym had put in there so he could save the day.

Pym was kicked out, and it wasn't long before an old pathetic villain of his called Egghead had Pym working for him by a combination of blackmail and extortion. But Pym managed to trick Egghead into paying for equipment and research that Pym used to single handedly take out an entire incarnation of the Masters of Evil almost entirely by himself.

Tony is f*cking brilliant, no doubt about that, but even Tony can't completely switch field's of science and still come off like an Einstein each and every time.

Scientists usually don't work that way, most of them are extreme specialist.

Pym is the closest thing in the comic book world to the type of Renaissance style scientist/innovator that Leonardo Da Vinci was.

And most ultimate bad guy types don't consider the 3 inch tall guy that can talk to ants that big of a threat...

...At least not the first time around.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 1:35:00 AM

thx. for the explanation Johnzee, i appreciate it. shows he's not a Stilt Man.
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 2:02:33 AM

This is good news!!! Especially sence there is a rumor going around that Olivia Munn is going to play Jannet aka The Wasp in Iron Man 2. This works out perfectly. Also because Wasp gives The Avengers there name. Can't wait
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 2:11:44 AM

@johnzee
Well said my friend.....well said. Pym is very underated. Question witch alter ego do you preffer for pym?
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 2:13:47 AM

@ranger
I say anything goes good with steak sauce even shoes haha
GIST writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 3:04:49 AM

Holy sh*t JohnZee, well said, & I give you the utmost respect explaining the A&E biography of Antman. But I still don't give a sh*t about him. I still consider him, thee most insignificant character to the Marvel Universe.
Human Torch can flame my balls and it still wouldn't matter. I'm really drunk, and please forgive me if I'm being an ass right now.
rocketman writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 3:38:00 AM

Yeah but will he beat the sh*t out of his missus?
SeWerin writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 4:29:55 AM

If he is gonna beat up some women then he can be in movie
jdl107 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 5:12:24 AM

FORGET IT ALREADY IT'S TOO LATE d*ckWAD!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 12:46:48 PM

Ant Man was on one the Hulk's stainless steel strength pubs.
Ranger writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 12:53:34 PM

@skate - lol.

But isn't Olivia already playing someone else in Iron Man 2?

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1228705/
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 1:54:40 PM

@ranger
From what i read in an article from comicbookmovie.com her original role was the voice of War Machines "Jarvis" but when the reshoots came they brought her back and gave her a more long lasting role she stated "i cant say because its Iron Man 2, but its a character that i will allways be". The rumor thats floating around that the character she is playing is going to be The Wasp.
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 4:17:07 PM

the rumors of her role stretch from her playing Wasp, Scarlet Witch, and Iron Maiden
Eben1277 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 4:26:53 PM

6! 66! The Number of the BEAST! ooohhh... someone said Iron Maiden...
encoreyourface writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 3:25:02 AM

lol that song is great.
Ranger writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 4:09:09 AM

@skate - I'd like to 'stretch' The Wasp!
'
rocketman writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 10:16:05 AM

Shes a naughty Wasp in The Ultimates.
KalVicious writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 1:06:05 PM

I think they should do it, and get Nathan Fillion for the part. :) Lol. :)
skatemaster62 writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 3:34:23 PM

@ranger
that be one tight as hell p*ssy my friend, i must say i would do the same
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 6:35:04 PM

Does he still get to beat up his wife on camera ?
Captainharlan writes:
on April 20th, 2010 at 1:51:54 PM

Would be the best way to introduce the character in my opinion. Otherwise I cant see a big audience lining up for Ant-Man. But if he appears first is a huge flagship film, he'll draw interest.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved