WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Peter Jackson Says "The Hobbit" Will Shoot This Year

Posted: April 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Peter Jackson Says "The Hobbit" Will Shoot This YearSubmit Comment
"The Hobbit" director Guillermo Del Toro has been saying that the script for the first film has already been turned in, but nothing would move forward until the script for the second installment was completed.

Now comes word from producer Peter Jackson, that both screenplays have been delivered. He told Moviefone: "We've just delivered the script. Literally last week, we delivered the second of the two screenplays -- the first draft. So the studio's got both scripts now, which is a milestone; and if anything was holding it up, it was us doing the screenplays, because we'd just been writing as fast as we can, but it took us this long to get them finished."

Jackson continued: "And we're now in the process of budgeting the films, and then hopefully we'll get to a budget the studio [people] are happy with, and they'll greenlight the movies and we'll announce the shooting dates. I'd be pretty optimistic that we'll be shooting before the end of the year. I would imagine October, November, we'd be shooting by. I'm not announcing it, though."

Click here to read more about "The Hobbit."

Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
GIST writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 9:40:58 PM

I remember when Peter Jackson was overweight. I guess he's sharing his "wealth" with Guillermo Del Toro.
Rodan writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 9:45:12 PM

Yeah I was about to say, that's not what I thought he looked like. Good for him. Now make a good movie. Enough producing.
SofaKing writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 9:52:45 PM

I hope the movie isn't a carbon copy of the LoTR trilogy, I want Guillermo to bring some of his art style to the flick. I have an image in my head of 3 really bad ass looking trolls fighting over how they are gonna eat the Dwarves...
masht7 writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 10:53:44 PM

Who is going to be Bilbo Baggins? I thought they said they were going to anounce this news months ago. Please don't pull a Captain America, Mr. Jackson.
OneTime writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 11:06:00 PM

hurry up already.....
encoreyourface writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 11:47:04 PM

cool. hope it lives up to the rest of the series.
D.O.C. writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 12:25:02 AM

I don't even care about this movie anymore.
Goober3000 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 3:00:50 AM

WHO GIVES A sh*t!! HOBBITS ARE GAY!!
lost_addict writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 3:08:25 AM

indiana jones 5 will be ready before this...
jdl107 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 5:11:42 AM

And then by the time November comes we will have a similarly titled headline, with Jackson stating he'd hope to get it up and running "sometime in the next year" or whenever he figures out when he's gonna announce the sh*t. Annnd then guess what? Repeat.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 8:31:00 AM

Holy Crap!!! We will see Weekeng at Bernie's 3 before this even starts filming.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 8:31:59 AM

Weekend...f*ck YOU, Keyboard!
darkraven28 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 11:59:40 AM

Do we really NEED ANOTHER DAMN MOVIE ABOUT f*ckING FURRY MIDGET FAIRIES? DO WE? WHERE THEY JUST WALK AND WALK AND WALK AND WALK AND......occasionally blow up a castle or some sh*t, just like the 9 f*cking hours we ALREADY have of this sh*t? The answer is no. f*ck you, Peter Jackson.
Eben1277 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 4:28:28 PM

He actually looked better fat
Moose756 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 6:26:32 PM

This needs to hurry up. I want to see it already seeing as how much I loved Lotr films and guillermo that bringing them together is amazing and a cant miss
encoreyourface writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 3:34:57 AM

darkraven-take it you didn't like the series,lol. sorry all you like in movies is nothing but non-stop action. and i'm guessing you're not familiar with the large probably over an hour war scenes in the second and third. i'm guessing you must have been on a bathroom break or didn't watch the second and third

actually watch the films ... and i don't get where you got midget fairies out of trolls, goblins, worgs, Belrogs, dragons, giant spiders,undead,etc.

i don't care that you didn't like the films but you're dissing it for things not included in them. they where midgets and had a lot of hair on their feet. they was nothing fairy about them. also the series is f*cking packed with action.
Tyron writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 12:52:07 AM

@encoreyourface: well said, with you all the way. I dont know how can you diss LOTR trilogy, its a brilliant work which PJ gave us and which we should be thankfull for (still Matrix is my all time fav but when LOTR came outit surely and instantly became my 2nd fav)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved