WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Geena Davis Wants a "Beetlejuice" Sequel

Posted: April 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Geena Davis Wants a "Beetlejuice" SequelSubmit Comment
Moviehole caught up with actress Geena Davis to find out whether she would return for a sequel to "Beetlejuice," in which she played one-half of a recently-departed couple. Her husband was played by Alec Baldwin.

"I haven't heard anything about it, might be interesting," she said. "I would do that! Thing is, do ghosts age? Wouldn't we be stuck in the age we were? Alec [Baldwin] and I would have to look as we did then - who knows, maybe we could? I better get in touch with Tim Burton."

The last time a "Beetlejuice" sequel was seriously considered was back in the 90s. The script, written by Jonathan Gems (Mars Attacks!), took the Deetz family to Hawaii where Charles (Jeffrey Jones) is developing a resort. They soon discover that they're building on top of an old ancient burial ground. Both Michael Keaton and Winona Ryder were approached to reprise their roles.

But as recently as 2005, Keaton told JoBlo that he spoke to Burton about making a sequel. He said: "At one point, I had the conversation with Tim, saying 'I love this movie so much; I think there's one more in there somewhere.' And we both talked about it, and I think there was a script written once years ago that wasn't quite it. I would consider that, yeah, a lot. I would seriously consider that."

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 6:10:57 AM

I'm pretty sure the first one is plenty. Leave well enough alone. Beetlejuice is a great movie, but add this to the f*cking mile long list of movies that really don't need a sequel.
wonderBOY writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 6:21:12 AM

beetlejuice goes hawaiian we need it more than ever
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 6:51:05 AM

This was a fantastic performance by Keaton. Doesn't bother me if they make a sequel.

I still cant believe Alec Baldwin was once that thin also I have never seen the guy put his arms down. He stands like he is about to start flapping like a bird.
trailertrash writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 8:28:51 AM

Pretty much all concerned would jump at the chance to do Beetlejuice 2 i'm sure , and i bet johnny depp will end up in there to somewhere....

Michael Keaton Beetlejuice and Night shift his 2 funniest films...
lawman writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 8:52:42 AM

OF COURSE SHE DOES! WHAT THE f*ck HAS GINA DAVIS DONE LATELY? HORSE TOOTHED JACKASS!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 9:16:53 AM

The thing is, if they make another they will use a bunch of CGI. The beauty of Beetlejuice is that it weren't CGI, it was stop-motion and clayanimation(?). No company will do that know.
Moose756 writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 10:50:45 AM

I loved Beetlejuice so a sequel would be welcome if done right. But that premise about hawaii sounds so lame
autiger10 writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 11:56:22 AM

alec was a badass in "red october".
CCBlev writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 11:58:22 AM

I Think the Article should be called
"Geena Davis wants an acting career again!"
Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 1:57:03 PM

Geena Davis in: 'I'll work for food!'

@Scrooge & Lawman - well said.
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 2:21:16 PM

@Ranger
hahaha niice man

Gina Davis "I will work for Vin & COC for potentional movie roles"

but as for the sequel... god as much as i really hate Tim Burton and all that he is... this is one of the movies I can definitely admit to loving. If they do a sequel they need to do it right... and Hollywood... Don't you dare try and REMAKE or "REBOOT" this in the next 5 years!
Blank x2 writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 2:40:28 PM

Beetlejuice is amazing. I just watched it a week or two ago, and it never gets old. Never.


"Ah. Well... I attended Juilliard... I'm a graduate of the Harvard business school. I travel quite extensively. I lived through the Black Plague and had a pretty good time during that. I've seen the EXORCIST ABOUT A HUNDRED AND SIXTY-SEVEN TIMES, AND IT KEEPS GETTING FUNNIER EVERY SINGLE TIME I SEE IT... NOT TO MENTION THE FACT THAT YOU'RE TALKING TO A DEAD GUY... NOW WHAT DO YOU THINK? You think I'm qualified?"

One of my favorite lines in any movie. Gets me every time.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 2:42:20 PM

And honestly, Beetlejuice is one of the single greatest movie characters ever.
Rodan writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 4:43:19 PM

Alec Baldwin used to be the f*cking man. His scene in Glengarry Glen Ross was so f*cking awesome. If you guys haven't seen that movie, he completely destroys 4 other guys. Tears their f*cking hearts out and sh*ts where it used to be.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y-AXTx4PcKI

I wish he got more chances to do the big-time roles.
Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 8:01:22 PM

@Rodan - Great scene. Great link... thank you.
Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 8:06:46 PM

I found one that comes close:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RImNLg8zMWg

Rodan writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 9:02:28 PM

Ranger, I can't believe I forgot about that skit. That's a classic. Thanks for reminding me.
Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 9:31:53 PM

Drama or Comedy... Baldwin does it all!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 11:40:52 PM

"But as recently as 2005"

5 years ago ain't exactly 'recently'.

and please no sequel unless you can capture the feel off the original, i fear it wouldn't work to well with jazzed up cgi, 3-D crap. and DEFINITELY no unless you can get Keaton back.

@Lawman-seems you've been gone awhile, welcome back.
Ranger writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 12:49:17 AM

I think he was bailing Mink outta jail.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 1:38:58 AM

if by 'bail' you mean break out of Prison Watchmen style ... then yes.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 2:09:21 AM

Beetle Juice is a great flick, and Keaton definitely made it, I just wish he'd work more with Burton and/or be in alot more movies. seems like this year hes kinda making a comeback
Rich k writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 1:45:59 PM

i think she does a great performance in stuart little.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:02:30 PM

Only if she plays beetlejuice.
Anthonypilone01 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 4:59:56 PM

PLEASE, MAKE THE BEETLEJUICE SEQUEL!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved