WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fifteen Richest Fictional Characters

Posted: April 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fifteen Richest Fictional CharactersSubmit Comment
Just like every year, Forbes magazine put together a list of the richest fictional characters, adding six news one in the 2010 edition. The average net worth is $7.3 billion and the nine returning members are now worth $79.8 billion, up 9% since last year.

Topping the list is newcomer Carlisle Cullen, the patriarch of the Cullen coven of vampires from the "Twilight" franchise. The character is 370 years old and has accumulated a fortune of $34.1 billion, mostly thanks to his long-term investments made with the aid of his adopted daughter Alice, who picks stocks based on her ability to see into the future.

Some characters missing from the list are Lex Luthor and Dr. Evil. And I though Ozymandias was worth much more. Check out the full list below, which shows the rank, name, worth, and the source of the money.

1: Carlisle Cullen - $34.1 billion (Compound interest, Long-term investments)

2: Scrooge McDuck - $33.5 billion (Mining, Treasure hunting)

3: Richie Rich - $11.5 billion (Inheritance, Conglomerates)

4: Tony Stark - $8.8 billion (Defense)

5: Jed Clampett - $7.2 billion (Oil and Gas, Banking)

6: Adrian "Ozymandias" Veidt - $7 billion (Marketing)

7: Bruce Wayne - $6.5 billion (Inheritance, defense)

8: Tooth Fairy - $3.9 billion (Inheritance)

9: Thurston Howell III - $2.1 billion (Howell Industries)

10: Sir Topham Hatt - $2 billion (Railroad, Real estate)

11: Artemis Fowl II - $1.9 billion (Inheritance, Theft, Technology patents)

12: C. Montgomery Burns - $1.3 billion (Energy)

13: Charles "Chuck" Bartholomew Bass - $1.1 billion (Real Estate)

14: Jay Gatsby - $1 billion (Racketeering, Investments)

15: Lucille Bluth - $950 million (Real Estate)

Source: Forbes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 6:06:58 AM

f*cking Carlisle Cullen...
pH0u57 writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 6:18:02 AM

at least the bluths are on the list..
gobolog writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 6:37:42 AM

Mr Burns used to be a trillonnaire until he lost it in cuba.
Bigcheese writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 6:40:33 AM

Well thats stupid, he's only at the Top to please all the annoying Twilight Fans. And they probaly don't even read Forbes Magazine!!!
trailertrash writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 6:57:03 AM

And they do this WHY ??????
TheStig writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 7:19:48 AM

hahahaha....this makes me laugh. Gotta love what some people do with their time.


And Alex is right, Ozy should have way more than this.
WV-Films writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 9:03:41 AM

no Lex Luthor?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 9:25:51 AM

No f*cking way Carlisle (what very straight name BTW) is rucher than Scrooge McDuck. No f*cking way. Scrooge has a whole bunker full with cash, just for the sake of it. How do they come up with those numbers? And if the faghead is supposed to be that loaded, why bother moving around? Why not just build a big f*cking mansion in Britain, where they won't sparkle?
GIST writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 9:40:37 AM

@Scrooge McDuck
Dude, that's how much your worth? I'm struggling right now, can you help a brother out?
Dark writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 11:00:48 AM

haha! Stark is richer than Bruce
Skywalker121289 writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 12:10:24 PM

Bruce could still kick Stark's ass though.
Monash writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 1:14:43 PM

how is Lucille Bluth in the list?
she was downgraded to a pool member only

alot of these figures seem lower than i would have guessed
Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 1:51:25 PM

The Tooth Fairy is fictitious?!

f*ck THIS WORLD!!!!!!!!!!

Sinestro writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 2:23:04 PM

Bruce and Tony are worth more than that. They build space stations and sh*t. lol.
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 2:30:43 PM

Iron > Batman financially haha niiice
Blank x2 writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 3:28:07 PM

And by the way, if Carlisle Cullen is that old, and his daughter can see the future, how the f*ck has he made ONLY 34 billion?

Morons. Any of us would own a country by now.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 3:30:09 PM

Batman could kick Ironmans ass regardless of not having a billion dollar suit of armor.

Just strike Stark when he is doing a Windows update mid battle.
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 4:19:22 PM

ranger what are talking about my comments are always 110% on topic
i may once in a blue moon get d*ck fever and go a little bit off topic
but thats it ;L....
Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 4:34:13 PM

@Blank - very true.

@yourfriend - true enough.

And Thurston Howell is a fictional character. I used to see him on TV every week... well ok, as I did with Bruce Wayne etc. OK, I get your point... sigh.
triggax writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 6:35:02 PM

This is racist towards the black minority of Hawaii.
triggax writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 6:36:34 PM

Ranger... You're also a racist. Shame on you.
Kurskij writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 7:31:08 PM

Wayne lost some of his fortune after TDK, while Stark gained after stepping away from weapons production? No way in hell. In 2006, 2007 Bruce had two times Tony's fortune.

@Blink

True. Maybe he only invested in sunscreens producers. Long-term investments are risky but the most profitable. And 34.1 in 320 years (if he began late)...
Kurskij writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 7:34:29 PM

That chick is worth 3.9 bil? I'd marry her. She looks way better then Donald Trump.

http://www.best-horror-movies.com/images/Darkness-Falls-tooth-fairy.jpg
Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 7:36:02 PM

@trig - oh... go steal a car!
Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 7:52:52 PM

(see what I did just there?!).
Blank x2 writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 9:08:20 PM

Alex, I don't appreciate signing a petition only to have you delete it. If you let everyone else say what they want, and bash Vin, Dandy, D.O.C., and Lohan all day, why do you not let yourfriend say what he wants. He has just as much right to post on here as anybody, yet you are being a complete tool.

Alex, get off your high horse and stop being a fart hole.
DeVries writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 9:25:52 PM

I had to f*cking Google Carlisle Cullen to learn it's a f*cking Twilight caracter ; that's how much of a f*ck I give too this epic piece or cold bag of piss.

Great to be here, 1st post by the way but reading you guys since a year.
Lordchristo writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 9:28:46 PM

Good to have you, DeVries! It only gets better. Oh, wait, I mean worse!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 11:57:51 PM

who gives a f*ck.

Ranger the Tooth fairy is certainly not fictional. one Halloween(coincidence i assure you) the f*cking tooth fairy knocks on my door (asking for candy of all things) so needless to say i slipped her a Rufy in some lemonade(which of course was my piss squeezed in with fresh lemon) and hand-cuffed her to my water heater. i'm sure you can fantasize the rest.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 12:15:46 AM

You greasy little faggots need to spot asking for goddamn hand outs, okay? Are we clear? ARE WE f*ckING CLEAR?
Ranger writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 12:48:24 AM

lol...

@encore - re: Tooth Fairy: 'i slipped her a Rufy in some lemonade(which of course was my piss squeezed in with fresh lemon) and hand-cuffed her to my water heater.' --- I couldn't like you anymore than I do right now buddy!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 1:36:55 AM

lol thanks!
telur writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 1:36:58 AM

WV-Films.... yeah why no lex luthor...
JohnZee writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 1:47:00 AM

That's just retarded. I mean think about it. An immortal vampire would quickly get bored of acc*mulating so much relatively completely useless wealth. That chick that writes those books really is a complete idiot.

And if that scene in the Watchmen movie with the captains of industry is to be believed where Veidt is talking to Lee Iacocca, and tells him that he could buy all of them three times over, then there's little doubt who should be at the top of the list.

All of Chrysler's holding were worth in the billions back in 85', and he talking about buying that company and a lot of other major corporations three times over and it not even putting him in debt or forcing him to take out loans. Which the majority of the people on the list would have to do, to achieve such a massive multi-corporation buy out.

Veidt knew how to predict the future, using a combination of Burroughs inspired chaos divining, and Hari Seldon's psychohistory. Armed with that ability he'd quickly have the vampire at the top of the list sucking his c*ck just so it didn't end up in the poorhouse because Veidt considered it a threat to his plans...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved