WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brad Pitt Considering "Sherlock Holmes" Sequel

Posted: April 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brad Pitt Considering "Sherlock Holmes" SequelSubmit Comment
Before "Sherlock Holmes" was released in theaters, a rumor began spreading that Sherlock's nemesis Professor Moriarty was added to the film at the last second in order to have the sequel focus on him. It was then revealed that the man in the shadows was Brad Pitt.

Everyone bought the rumor, since Pitt had already worked with director Guy Ritchie on "Snatch." But Warner Bros denied everything. Now, Collider has caught up with writers Michele and Kieran Mulroney, who are writing the sequel, to find out if Pitt will be playing Moriarty in the second installment.

"I think he’s a brilliant actor and a particularly brilliant character actor," said Michele. "And certainly the role that you're talking about of Professor Moriarty is a big character to bite off. I hope Brad likes it. Let's leave it at that. To be political, we should say nothing. But, he’s wonderful. We couldn’t be bigger fans of Brad. So, we’ll see what happens."

It sounds like Warner Bros is definitely talking to Pitt about the role. And there is no doubt that he has already read some early version of the script.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 5:53:45 AM

I always thought this was a done deal already..
VDODSON writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 7:05:44 AM

Brad takes alot of sh*t about being a pretty boy, but he can act for damn sure. I welcome this idea.
TheStig writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 7:14:32 AM

agreed with dodson
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 8:11:08 AM

"I solve crimes like you wanna solve crimes, I f*ck watson like you wanna f*ck watson. And every day you're letting yourself become a little bit more like Tyler Dur- I mean Moriarty."

Could be badass
trailertrash writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 8:11:25 AM

@vdodson- i agree , he was very good in snatch with ritchie too, all good for sherlock 2..
trailertrash writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 8:12:32 AM

@spooky - lol
j-man writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 8:39:14 AM

and lets not froget him in Inglorious basterds

'Bon-JOURNO!!!'.....gets me everytime lol
KalVicious writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 8:56:56 AM

Lol. :) This could be good. :)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 9:03:05 AM

I would love to see Brad Pitt battles wit with RDJ's Sherlock. Plus, Brad hasn't been playing a villain for long now, it's about time now.
CCBlev writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 9:57:10 AM

I'm Game
GIST writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 10:05:51 AM

@trailertrash

My thoughts exactly. So have I been going around like a rambling idiot again, shooting the sh*t and giving false information about Brad Pitt being the next villian in SH2? f*ck, I can get beheaded for that sh*t! Circ*mcision type beheading.
trailertrash writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 10:31:44 AM

@gist- ouch & lol

More importantly what movie is Astrid Berges-Frisbey naked in ?? lol
GIST writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 11:53:52 AM

@trailertrash

lol! The flick you can see her true 'Astrids', is in "Un barrage contre le Pacifique".
I just love how French actresses are like, "Oh, I gotta show my tits? Yeah sure. That's not a biggie." BAM! "You need a shot of some bush too? Sure!" WADDOP! "A butthole shot is needed? Whoa, whoa wait. I'm not in a porn, am I?"
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 2:05:52 PM

Seriously if you haven't seen Sherlock Holmes yet... WHY NOT?! The movie is amazing and I love the fact that Brad Pitt could be in the sequel.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 2:39:21 PM

So at the ending of the movie the bad guy they show is this Moriarty dude and not Lord Blackwood? Or were there two guys? I'm confused, I guess I need to watch the end again.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 2:39:55 PM

So at the ending of the movie the bad guy they show is this Moriarty dude and not Lord Blackwood? Or were there two guys? I'm confused, I guess I need to watch the end again.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 2:39:56 PM

So at the ending of the movie the bad guy they show is this Moriarty dude and not Lord Blackwood? Or were there two guys? I'm confused, I guess I need to watch the end again.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 2:42:19 PM

I'm sorry. Don't know how that was posted three times.
trailertrash writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 8:06:39 PM

@gist - thanks i now know what i will be watching tonight then , The french ladies dont mind showing it all off which is all good in my book and it's not porn it's art well that's i will be telling the wife when she wonders what the hell i'm watching ... lol
masht7 writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 8:58:27 PM

Very overated actor, I don't give a sh*t.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 12:13:53 AM

sounds good, the first was a great movie. better at least sat something about the mysterious evil Dr. guy though!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 1:42:51 AM

sat=say
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 2:04:25 AM

oh man Sherlock 2 would be epic if Brad joined!
Mr. Wednesday writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 9:41:49 PM

One of my favorites....acts the sh*t out of everything he does for the exception of a few "pocket-stuffers". Should play Moriarty extremely well!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:26:51 PM

Wow. Worst Previews does it again.

You guys are about as bad at reporting as TMZ.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved