WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joss Whedon to Re-Work "Captain America" Script As Well?

Posted: April 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joss Whedon to Re-Work "Captain America" Script As Well?Submit Comment
It was recently revealed that Joss Whedon (Serenity) is in final negotiations to direct "The Avengers." He will also be re-working the script for the movie, which was written by Zak Penn (Elektra, Fantastic Four).

Now, Pajiba is reporting that Marvel is talking to Whedon about re-working the "Captain America" script as well, in order to have the film transition better to "The Avengers."

The studio is clearly trying to make sure their movies make sense regarding bringing Captain America, Thor, Iron Man and the Hulk together. Since "Captain America" is the last movie to be released before "The Avengers," it's very important to hint at what's to come. Stay tuned.

Source: Pajiba


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bigcheese writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 7:30:15 PM

Well, at least the spript has a chance now, no thanks to Zak Penn...
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 7:32:14 PM

Somehow something about this sounds too good to be true. Like at some point whoevers putting effort into quality control will just give up halfway through and we'll just get sh*t after a lot of wasted effort and hope.
Bigcheese writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 7:33:42 PM

Oh and did Zak write FF? Because IMDB says he only wrote the game....
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 7:39:12 PM

Next headline.

'Joss Whedon to Re-Work National Healthplan'

...seems like he is on a roll.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 8:09:10 PM

Ricky-lol!

not a bad idea really, but let Johnson at least TRY.

CCBlev writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 8:40:50 PM

@encore
I'm with you there, I'm willing to let Johnston try, even the worst batter in the MLB can knock out a homerun sometimes.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 8:45:04 PM

yep. i say give him at least a chance and it's his project so hands off Whedon!
CCBlev writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 9:04:14 PM

@Encore
We'll see in a year :)
encoreyourface writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 9:05:54 PM

yes we will ...
lost_addict writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 9:12:58 PM

"Lost_addict to re-work scarlett johanssen..."
Bazinga writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 9:13:04 PM

^First of all lovin all the sith action we got going.On topic thank god we have somone with some actual brains and talent working on these projects!
CCBlev writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 9:18:47 PM

@Bazinga,
Much appreciated, but as much as I like the Dark sidem I prefer the Gray side :)
simplytyson writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 9:29:57 PM

ya i think its way better to have joss whedon that zak penn because i mean this is captain america it needs to be good
SACdaddy writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 9:35:12 PM

Liking Whedon more and more every day.
CCBlev writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 9:37:58 PM

@Sac
Yea I'm gaining a lil nmore hope with this project.
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 10:39:11 PM

it shouldn't say re-working the scripts that Zak Penn wrote, it should say throwing it in the trash after wiping his ass with it, not even Lindsay Lohan Pachingo would touch a Zak Penn script
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 10:42:00 PM

lol.

I think Kevin Feige at Marvel is the guy that is getting all this CA sh*t centered... as well the reason Whedon was put on The Avengers. Feige is a driving force behind Iron Man... unless he just has a good PR person, he seems to know what he's doing and delivers.
JohnZee writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 11:51:28 PM

Whedon is altering the Avenger's script because he's the director, not that surprising. And because of alterations to the Avengers script, changes had to be made to the Captain America script. Just part of a shared universe series of movies. Just some rewrites to the Captain America script for a better transition from the Captain America movie to the Avengers movie. To say that Joss Whedon now has full creative control over all the Marvel movies that are linked to his Avengers movie is probably way out of line. And I just don't see the other directors seeing it that way either. I know if I was Kenneth Branagh I wouldn't want that Buffy TV show guy telling me how to direct my movie...

But you know Whedon has also had critical success. He did pull down an Oscar for working on the script for Toy Story.

But then again that script had so many guys working on the story and script that they could have made their own baseball team...
FBO writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 2:33:17 AM

Just saw Kick Ass... All of you guys are going to love it!
AYT BALL writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 3:27:47 AM

@ FBO - saw it last month here in UK, f*cking awesome!!!

and yeah whedon is the man to sort out any concerns i think, looking forward to these movies more now
Bill The Butcher Cutting writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 5:15:53 AM

yeah kick-ass is f*cking awesome, i am really starting to not care about captain america tbh never really been a fan, i love iron man tho great film
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 6:39:23 AM

Hey SAC, I'm glad you're willing to give the guy a chance, I just hope everything works out in the end. I'm pretty confident, but I'd be a lot more confident if we got some official news and more details.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 6:43:07 AM

Hey SAC, I'm glad you're willing to give the guy a chance, I just hope everything works out in the end. I'm pretty confident in him doing a great job on these, but I'd be a lot more confident if we got some official news and more details.
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 9:07:23 AM

i smell a total fiasco, this movie is going to suck i just know it!
dbreuning writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 11:07:05 AM

It would be so badass to have Spidey in the Avengers too....
Kabuki_Suicide writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 11:26:16 AM

Whedon, oh how I love his body... OF WORK!! OF WORK!!!! Buuuuut, if you think of the story, Cap waking up after sleeping for a long time.... sounds like.... well, this comic says it all.

http://boysoffloyd.com/Comic/2010-04-19-The-Reality-Could-Suck.jpg
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 1:48:55 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved