WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Peggy Carter is Cast in "Captain America"

Posted: April 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Peggy Carter is Cast in "Captain America"Submit Comment
So we know that Emily Blunt won't be playing Peggy Carter in "The First Avenger: Captain America," which means that the lead female role must go to one of the other rumored actresses, Keira Knightley (Pirates of the Caribbean) or Alice Eve (She's Out of My League). Not quite.

All the rumors turned out to be wrong, since Marvel Studios has just announced that Hayley Atwell (The Duchess, "The Prisoner") has been cast as Peggy Carter. In the early comics, the character fell in love with Captain America while they fought together in the war effort.

The story will focus on the early days of the Marvel Universe when Steve Rogers volunteers to participate in an experimental program that turns him into the Super Soldier known as Captain America.

Atwell will be joining Chris Evans (Captain America), Sebastian Stan (Bucky) and Hugo Weaving (Red Skull). The new film is directed by Joe Johnston (The Wolfman) and is scheduled to hit theaters on July 22nd, 2011.

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: Marvel Studios


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 5:43:26 AM

bet she gives great head. looks kinda like a short-bus rider in the pic.


haven't seen her in anything though ...
JohnZee writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 6:06:28 AM

Crap, they are really scrapping the bottom of the barrel for this Captain America movie. Hugo Weaving is the biggest name they've got, and most people don't even know his name, just the names of some of the characters he plays.

I mean think about it. How many people off the top of their head immediately recognize that Hugo played Agent Smith, Elrond, V, and was the voice of Megatron in the movies?

Obviously not that many people, otherwise bargain basement shopper Marvel would have never hired him.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 6:18:29 AM

I'd beat
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 6:51:29 AM

Is it me, or does that picture make her look like she has the same voice as Roger Rabbit?

"Hi Eddie!"
"It's diiiiiiiiiiiiippp!"
VDODSON writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 6:54:52 AM

I wouldnt mind beating off on her face... Please show your support for YOURFRIENDWITHTHEBIGd*ck, he has become a target for censorship by WP. We salute you, you funny deranged bastard.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 7:16:43 AM

MORE CAPTAIN AMERICA CASTING NEWS!!!!! AWWWWWWWW
CCBlev writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 8:13:57 AM

Vdodson
They're really targeting Yourfriend? Wow, that crazy sick perve has my vote. Hope they dont kick him off. As for this chick, she can suck me off while chewing on snickers bar with that mouth.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 8:44:15 AM

Don't know about her acting, but she seems to have nice face (even that photo doesn't make her justice)

@Vdodson: So they target our beloved gimp, but let the flaming ri-tard Vindy roam free?
trailertrash writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 10:21:23 AM

FREE !!!! YOURFRIENDWITHTHEBIGd*ck , let the man have his say on here !!!

BigUnit writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 10:57:20 AM

the prisoner was pretty crazy, is this site referring to the prisoner mini movie series with jim caviezel, speaking of jim caviezel.. what ever happen to that guy? I loved Outlander but we all know that movie didnít do sh*t and some of you probably never even heard of that movie
VDODSON writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 11:15:45 AM

Outlander was pretty damn good. It seems after Passion of the Christ he just fell off.
Vin12 writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 11:46:00 AM

FN
c'mon u can do better
CCBlev writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 12:15:30 PM

@Vin
Is that what Coc said when you were pounding his lil ass this morning??
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 12:48:32 PM






1st ANNIVERSARY for me on WP here!

Thx. for the laughs folks!





PS: I'd throw it into Peggy's bum (repeatedly).
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 12:56:32 PM

@Vin: Yeah, but why bother? I think I made my point pretty clear.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 12:59:57 PM

Wow... I think this is a perfect cast for Peggy. I haven't seen her in anything, but I youtubed her. They're reinventing actors and pulling unknowns to the screen- it's an incredibly risky gamble, but I think it's going to play off. I'm really liking the way the film is coming together- it's ABOUT TIME!
CCBlev writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 1:16:08 PM

@Ranger
Happy Anniversary, if we could only take to the tittie bar to celbrate!!
CCBlev writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 1:17:13 PM

damn we need an edit button bad!!
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 1:20:39 PM

@CC - thx. bro. We'll all just have to hit the local titty bar in all our respective areas then.
jeffw1978 writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 1:28:10 PM

Happy Anniversary Ranger.

And Free the GIMP!
CCBlev writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 1:30:50 PM

@Ranger
Well not matter, here's to you. CHEERS!
trailertrash writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 2:32:35 PM

all ready there guys !!!

Happy Anniversary Ranger , just had a lap dance with that 3 tited babe for your anniversary dude she was super....

RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 3:11:50 PM

Im picturing that deranged Joker advert in Tim Burtons Batman.

'Love that Joker smile'
Eben1277 writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 3:31:52 PM

I'd definitely throw one into her, I'm sure that's just a bad picture, and even at that, it's not that bad.

On a more serious note, we need to start some sort of petition to save yourfriendwiththebigd*ck's posts, kind of like the one double P had to get us some starchy feline boobie pics. So copy and paste the bottom of this, just add your name (duh). Keep this alive for as many threads as need be!


We the People of the WorstPreviews community do hereby speak up in support of allowing yourfriendwiththebigd*ck to post his sick, twisted, and highly entertaining comments with impunity without fear of being censored or in any other way edited.

Eben1277
CCBlev writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 3:54:46 PM

@Eben I'm with you, on supporting yourfriend.
jeffw1978 writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 4:17:58 PM

We the People of the WorstPreviews community do hereby speak up in support of allowing yourfriendwiththebigd*ck to post his sick, twisted, and highly entertaining comments with impunity without fear of being censored or in any other way edited.

Eben1277
Jeffw1978
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 6:46:14 PM

Eben1277
Jeffw1978
Ranger
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 6:46:26 PM

And thx. folks.
CCBlev writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 8:32:52 PM

@Ranger and Jeff,
Makes sure im on there too!
jeffw1978 writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 11:38:28 PM

Eben1277
Jeffw1978
Ranger
CCBlev
trailertrash writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 2:10:12 AM

@jeff - i'm in too....
VDODSON writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 2:18:25 AM

Eben1277
Jeffw1978
Ranger
CCBlev
Trailer Trash
VDODSON
Telur
VDODSON writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 2:18:58 AM

Eben1277
Jeffw1978
Ranger
CCBlev
Trailer Trash
VDODSON
Telur
VDODSON writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 2:19:18 AM

Eben1277
Jeffw1978
Ranger
CCBlev
Trailer Trash
VDODSON
Telur
VDODSON writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 2:19:40 AM

Eben1277
Jeffw1978
Ranger
CCBlev
Trailer Trash
VDODSON
Telur
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 9:20:25 AM

Eben1277
Jeffw1978
Ranger
CCBlev
Trailer Trash
VDODSON
Telur
Freudian Nightmare
Rodan writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 9:47:32 AM

Eben1277
Jeffw1978
Ranger
CCBlev
Trailer Trash
VDODSON
Telur
Freudian Nightmare
Rodan
Odd writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 10:52:12 AM

Wow Ive not actually logged in forever, but im here just about everyday :) So 1. Happy Anniversary to Ranger!
2.Peggy Carter..yum *twap twap
oh an 3rd.
Eben1277
Jeffw1978
Ranger
CCBlev
Trailer Trash
VDODSON
Telur
Freudian Nightmare
Rodan
Odd
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 3:30:28 PM

i just got let out of my box for a bit
happy aniversary ranger
to the wp community who r supporting me in this protest, i want to let you all know u make my d*ck crawl ;<>

i think we need something stronger, i think we should have a big thread orgy right here on this thread, lets all just get totally gay with it, that would teach em unless there into that kinda thing (the kinky sh*ts)

.....ok ill start us off (dont be shy and be really graphic)im trying to unlock the restraints on my hands, my pants accidentally fall down and i fall over, bent over on the floor my body gets excited, foam begnis to leak from my arse..... feel free to pile on ;L...
i glance up to an approucing target words slip from my tongue "WOW THATS A NICE d*ck
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 3:44:24 PM

cool list can i join the club house ;L...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved