WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

French Actress Joins "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" as Syrena the Mermaid

Posted: April 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
French Actress Joins "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" as Syrena the MermaidSubmit Comment
Apparently on of the key roles in the fourth "Pirates of the Caribbean" film will be a mermaid. The role is so major that producer Jerry Bruckheimer and director Rob Marshall (Chicago) have been personally searching for the right actress to play her.

Disney has now released an official announcement, revealing that French actress Astrid Berges-Frisbey has been hired to play Syrena, a beautiful and alluring young mermaid. She is joining the cast already comprised of Johnny Depp (Captain Jack Sparrow), Geoffrey Rush (Barbossa), Ian McShane (villainous pirate Blackbeard), and Penelope Cruz (Blackbeard's daughter and Sparrow's love interest).

"Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides" will film entirely on location in Hawaii, Great Britain and Los Angeles, starting this June. It will then hit theaters on May 20th, 2011.

Source: Walt Disney Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 5:45:29 AM

what a f*cking retarded name!! BWAHAHAHAHA!!!

"Astrid Berges-Frisbey"-got to be f*cking kidding me! Frisbey!

use a stage name. and if that is your stage name ... how high where you?
VDODSON writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 6:14:59 AM

The french are c*cksuckers, and have odd names.
masht7 writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 6:19:01 AM

Don't insult the french, if you've seen Inglourious Basterds, Tarantino gave us one hell of a hot French Lady, Melanie Laurnet.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 6:20:55 AM

I'd beat

@vdodson.... I'm with you on that, brother
VDODSON writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 6:39:31 AM

Melanie Laurent is gorgeous, as are a majority of french women. I just have a problem with french men. They are the original p*ssy's.
VDODSON writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 6:40:02 AM

Who surrenders without firing a shot? Too busy eating crapes, and f*cking each other in the ass to put up a fight.
ZeSpirit writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 6:40:33 AM

She's not 100% french, her dad is spanish and her mom is half-american,half-french (and she's born in Barcelona), so keep your anti-french comments for yourself, Vdodson.
(And by the way, "Berges-Frisbey" is the add of Berges, a spanish sounding-name and Frisbey,a yankee name, no "odd french names" here)
VDODSON writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 6:52:36 AM

Go f*ck yourself Zespirit. I love french women, my qualms are with the men.
masht7 writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 7:17:18 AM

I forgive for that VDOD, and I agree, French men for pussies.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 7:33:56 AM

I think calling French men pussies is Being too kind. They're less than that. They're vindandys p*ssy.
CCBlev writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 8:15:28 AM

Does this mean her titties are 100% natural and not implants?
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 9:11:55 AM

I love french people, so f*ck you all ;)
AYT BALL writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 9:34:43 AM

@ VDODSON - you watch the ultimate fighter series?! Funniest french moment ever, if only he had a white flag handy hed have been waving it like vin waves his panties at the pervy old fellas watching his web cam!

http://kilosparksitup.blogspot.com/2010/04/ultimate-fighter-season-11-french-guy.html
VDODSON writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 11:17:18 AM

@Ayt Ball- I laughed my ass off during that episode. The guy wanted to prove that the french werent pussies, but he just proved that they are. Typical french c*cksucker.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 11:28:53 AM

@ Vod - i was shouting p*ssy at the TV!! i mean why would you go on the show to do that!??! i compete in MMA and would have given my right nut to be there! total fag!! but funny as hell to the rest of the world! lol
AYT BALL writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 11:29:38 AM

*Vdod
MadHatter writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 12:14:41 PM

Pirates and Mermaids?, thats an interesting mix there!. Although i was expecting that to happen, because of the novel that this movies story and plot will slightly based off of, which would be the novel called "On Stranger Tides".
Moose756 writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 12:47:24 PM

WOWWWWWWWWWWW this girl is beautiful. Great choice lol
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 1:22:29 PM

She looks a little lost in that picture... like, like... maybe she needs a friend (with a van and a bag of candy).
GIST writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 2:34:04 PM

She's actually nude in that pic.
jeffw1978 writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 2:39:28 PM

If she is nude in that pick then where the f*ck is the whole body shot damn it!
vaodsi writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 3:43:46 PM

i'm sure that name sounds heck of cooler when it is said with the french promuniation.. at leas... i hope.. hhahahha
but this is interesting.
I guess if you have a realy lame goddess turn into millions of crabs...
why no mermaids.
i'm actually surprised they didn't have mermaids in the other ones
vaodsi writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 3:44:46 PM

pronunciation* DUDE how did i spell that so F'd lol
Eben1277 writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 4:04:18 PM

Ranger, she needs a friend... withabigd*ck!!!
BobMcBob writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 4:22:53 PM

she's hot
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 4:34:55 PM

She is spanish, the most beatiful natural women in the world, but i like more the upgrades tities of USA!
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 8:10:49 PM

@Eben - they all do my friend. They all do.
vwkombi writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 8:45:04 PM

@ VDODSON

Hey, the French aren't that p*ssy. Since 387 B.C they fought in 168 major wars, winning 109.

They only reason they surrendered in WWII was because they hadn't quite gotten over losing 5.7 million causalties in WWI. Even after that, the French oppisition kicked serious Nazi ass and gave birth to the kick ass "death merchant in a trenchcoat".

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/French_resistance
telur writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 10:14:19 PM

how old Astrid Berges-Frisbey?
telur writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 10:16:18 PM

and vdodson... do you have FB? i want see your ugly face so i can cut skin like MJ
AYT BALL writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 4:27:09 AM

@ vwkombi - check your facts, 5.7 million is the total amount of allied casualties, france lost about 1.4 million, Russia lost more and didnt let the nazis walk through, Britain wasnt far behind and we didnt bend over for the next war either! If you want to defend the french thats fine, im not saying ALL french are cowards, but they will always be remembered for letting the nazis walk right by and only a handfull had the balls to fight back....so please in future, dont use British and european dead to back up your defence of the french!
vwkombi writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 10:15:01 PM

@ AYT BALL

Apologies, i had gotten some bad information. But you are right.

Still, The French jumped into the throat of the monster in an effort to tear out its heart. Still pretty f*cking awesome.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 5:07:26 AM

@ vwkombi - many french did yes, but as individuals, not as a nation, i dont think its fair to call todays germans nazis but alot of people still do, im sure opinions will change over time but in the big picture its still quite recent.

But i will agree, the resistance were legendary!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved