WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Nicolas Cage Takes on Adam West in Batman Trivia

Posted: April 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Nicolas Cage Takes on Adam West in Batman TriviaSubmit Comment
Nicolas Cage appeared on "The Tonight Show" to promote his "Kick-Ass" movie, which hits theaters this Friday. While on the show, he and Jay Leno spoke about his love for superheroes, like Superman and Batman.

And since Cage's "Kick-Ass" character Big Daddy is pretending to be Adam West from the 1960's "Batman" television series, Leno decided to test Cage's knowledge about the old show.

To have someone compete with the actor, Leno brought out West himself. Watch the video below to see how everything turned out and find out what Alfred's full name is.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: NBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 5:22:52 AM

It planned not surprised
VDODSON writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 5:37:06 AM

Be quiet Telur, you dingbat.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 5:46:43 AM

bought f*cking time you changed your avatar telur. couldn't have picked worse choice though do you WANT us to make fun of you?
masht7 writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 6:11:32 AM

telur, your avatar is worse than the guy whose got a Gary Coleman avatar.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 6:58:22 AM

he likes it cause he knows vindandy is beating off to it.
CCBlev writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 8:27:36 AM

Damn I thought Nic Cages movies haripieces were bad!
freshfromthedeli writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 8:31:30 AM

It's hilarious that half of these comments are about telur's avatar.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 8:36:16 AM

That's not Adam West. He looks nothing like the Mayor in Family Guy...

Nice hair, Cage. Did you have to sell your common sense with your houses?
AYT BALL writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 8:38:11 AM

yeah, telur thats pretty damn gay!....

anyway, is kick ass not even out in america yet?!?
otis writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 8:39:51 AM

Jay Leno should never be a game show host. He's terrible.
Though it could also be said he shouldn't be a TV host to begin with...
trailertrash writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 8:54:56 AM

@AYT- This Friday !! I couldn't believe we had that movie first , makes a change ...
SACdaddy writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 9:03:30 AM

Lol! When I saw the Kick-ass screening at SXSW Cage was supporting this blonde dye job. I thought it was for another film he was shooting but I guess its his new look now. Very creepy!
SACdaddy writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 9:12:48 AM

Don't worry if the scene from the movie seems choppy. NBC just edited out all the blood and a pretty mean throat slit.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 9:24:54 AM

@trailertrash - yeah well its a british movie really, just set in america, but its still kinda nice lol

@SAC - I think its bad showing that clip cut to hell! either show the full thing or pic a different clip i say, looking forward to see how well it does over there though! cant wait to see it again.
HIRONAKAMURA86 writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 9:46:12 AM

Godammit telur
BigUnit writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 10:51:42 AM

that kick ass click was pretty crazy, at first i wasnt to excited but i may have to see this in theaters now
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 11:04:30 AM

adam west is the near future of Nick C. poor crazy bastards they act like he was on that batman show, looooosers!
VDODSON writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 11:18:54 AM

I keep having impure thoughts about the girl in Kick Ass wearing the catholic uniform...dont judge me.
VDODSON writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 11:19:48 AM

Vindandy would beat off on a dog if it would let him. He is one sick bastard, makes YOURFRIENDWITHTHEBIGd*ck look like Cliff Huxtable.
Rush66 writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 11:35:16 AM

Adam West is a god.
telur writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 11:49:22 AM

Shut up vdodson, you talk too much. It look you're moron
VDODSON writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 12:10:24 PM

Telur- pipe down dingbat.
HIRONAKAMURA86 writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 12:19:27 PM

The cut the clip too, alot more blood in the film, like his throat gets properly cut etc, its an awesome film, seen it twice already in England, gone straight into my all time favs plus i did too vdodson and got alot of stick for it but now iv come to my senses, for no going to prisons sake lol
borat writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 12:24:52 PM

nicholas cage is one cool motherf*cker
lost_addict writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 12:55:58 PM

I wish Adam and Nic would have united to kill jay leno
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 1:17:07 PM

Speaking of Kick-Ass, I've to mention Roger Ebert. I think the cancer has gone to his brain now. He gave Kick-Ass two thumbs down and the remake of Death at a Funeral two thumbs up (claiming it was the best comedy since The Hangover). Someone need his license revoked.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 3:24:31 PM

@mash: Don't take my avatar too seriously. I adopted as an irony at the time Coleman went loco.

I believe it is about time Nic Cage got called up to star in a Marvel film. The dude is pretty awesome.

Roger Ebert on the other hand is a twat. I believe he also commented on Kick-Ass being a film to provoke paedophiles due to the antics of hit girl and influencing 6 year olds to copy her. Enough said.
Lowryder writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 3:45:19 PM

cage's hair looks gayer than perez hilton
Eben1277 writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 5:06:58 PM

We can stop calling Telur's new avatar gay since I'm pretty sure Telur is a chick, it makes it sort of redundant, since chicks are supposed to be into gay sh*t.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 8:14:40 PM

lol that's true.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 8:16:22 PM

when gays try to befriend chicks, they will become freinds automatically, no choice involved they love fags.

when a gay tries to befriend a dude, we bring out the baseball bat.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 8:20:03 PM

unless it's a lesbian, in which case we squeeze their fun bags!
CCBlev writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 9:28:00 PM

@Encore
And that's Y I love gay guys, not bc im gay or wanna f*ck em. But all the chicks you get to meet b/c you have one gay friend, its so awesome.
telur writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 10:11:59 PM

@VDODSON: do you want i use your avatar again moron?
shamusot00le writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 10:25:52 PM

Tell you what though, if you know nothing of the books and are looking forward to this movie being your introduction to kick ass, there was a MASSIVE spoiler in there!
warlord writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 11:11:03 AM

nic has more problems like looseing all of his money and houise stuff
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 17th, 2010 at 2:22:18 AM

WOW, that did not look planned at all, Leno can't even pretend right.

So he can't act, isn't funny and is a complete douche...what did the NBC execs think let's give him our flagship show...and the wonder why The Tonight Show has lost it's aura...the show and NBC need a complete overhall....question guys...apart from when Jonny was host and he in turn had guest hosts and when Conan took over..was The Tonight Show ever funny??...
bacci40 writes:
on April 18th, 2010 at 5:46:31 AM

biggest mistake in watchmen was that they didnt cast west as nite owl 1

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved