WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Developing New Reality Show

Posted: April 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Developing New Reality ShowSubmit Comment
Director Michael Bay (Transformers) is set to produce his first reality show, an action/adventure called "One Way Out" that pits ordinary people from all walks of life against each other. The series is being described as "a game with no rules" and is a cross between "Survivor," "The Mole" and "The Amazing Race."

"For my first television project I wanted to do something that had never been done before, and I believe that's 'One Way Out,'" Bay said. "Combining unique twists, death-defying challenges, and stunning visuals, we are reinventing the genre, showing just how far people will go when they are stripped of their bare necessities and forced to do whatever it takes to survive."

All players have secret pasts that they must keep hidden, setting the stage for an intense game of trust and betrayal. Additionally, the contestants have to adapt to a new environment every week as they travel the world, building towards what the creators bill as "a climactic showdown where all secrets are exposed and a shocking development revealed."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 10:26:59 PM

Flava of explosions?

The Armageddon House?

Michael Wants a Megan?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 10:27:23 PM

Life* not house
AshTrey writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 10:48:31 PM

I bet this is gonna suck but have a sequel... at least it will have dumb hot chicks.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 10:54:50 PM

Just stick to making movies, Bay.

ian_918 writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 11:08:36 PM

This sounds cool. Im a fan of shows with contests so im on board.
CCBlev writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 11:16:58 PM

"we are reinventing the genre" Mike take your own advice, if your gonna reinvent something, make it your directing style, thats a start.
darkknight1985 writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 11:39:30 PM

When you are eliminated you don't get "You're out" or "You're fired", You get "you're toast" and the unlucky participant gets chained to a tomahawk cruise missile and launched. And everyone else looks at the night sky to see your ass get blown into oblivion.
Rodan writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 11:49:37 PM

Will the person voted off explode in a giant fireball? Are the characters real or CG?
Rodan writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 11:51:02 PM

Oh sh*t darkknight, I didn't even read your post. Looks like we've both weathered a Michael Bay movie.
RickPeters writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 12:40:40 AM

In all honesty, I love this guy's movies, but this show sounds lame.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 12:50:50 AM

Just make a real life Rollerball.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 1:07:40 AM

So basically it's The Mole with more traveling?
GIST writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 1:55:21 AM

His douche-face in that pic looks like he's saying,
"Heh, I'm Mike Bay. Do you know who I am? Lemme refresh your memormind. I'm the Bad Boy that made Bad Boys, and became a Bad Boy again, to make it again. I transformed the Transformers in 1 & 2, & workin' on 3 , no one can stop me. I also blew up Japs in Pearl Harbour, which was an Island, that I also made a movie about. I'm The Rock who also rocked, a meteor in Armageddon with some kick-ass vocals from Steven Tyler. If you still don't know who I am, look me up and you'll see. I'm not only a great director or producer, but I'm Awesome."
shamusot00le writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 3:15:33 AM

The Amazing lense-flaring, chick in a singlet running in slo-mo, car chase that destroys a couple of awesome cars, one liner, explosions every episode, survival/race thing that will include the american navy in the credits that the first season of which could be good but season 2 will suck horribly...AND that reinvents the genre.......... Did I miss anything?
Rodan writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 3:38:38 AM

GIST, I wonder how many girls he's picked up with that. Cuz that HAS to be his line.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 3:52:39 AM

GIST & Rodan-LOL!

i'm sure it's "how to turn demolitions expert into the next best director"

Barney Stinson writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 3:52:40 AM

Didn't bother to read the article.

Just wanted to say that ALL "reality" tv shows are absolute f*cking sh*t. This includes Idol, Dancing, and all the other bullsh*t. I hate how f*cking popular they are. We need more scripted shows and sitcoms. It's bullsh*t how good shows constantly get canceled or have to worry about being canceled because of this sh*t.

To sum it all up - f*ck Reality TV and more scripted shows.

Oh and sorry for the rant.
trailertrash writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 4:39:27 AM

@barney- Rant away dude
lost_addict writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 5:02:55 AM

stick to pure action movies.it's your only talent.
Moose756 writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 9:03:46 AM

Reality TV now with explosions lol
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 1:52:47 PM

f*ck bay
Stuntastic writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 3:29:47 PM

@Barney: I completely agree. Hell, half the reality shows on TV are scripted! The reason there are so many is because they are a lot cheaper to produce than coming up with any original ideas week after week. I really hated that they canceled shows like Life on NBC cuz it was a really good show
ChadRo writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 4:02:54 PM

Michael Bay's "How to blow up sh*t real good"
GIST writes:
on April 16th, 2010 at 11:59:15 AM

@YourFriendWithTheBigd*ck

Agreed, & you can be the one to do that with TheBigd*ck.
& I don't mean that with any offense. Your WP'sFriendWithTheBigd*ck.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved