WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rachel Weisz to Play Jackie Kennedy, Darren Aronofsky to Direct

Posted: April 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rachel Weisz to Play Jackie Kennedy, Darren Aronofsky to DirectSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly is reporting that British-born actress Rachel Weisz is attached to play the title role in "Jackie," about the late first lady and the immediate days following President Kennedy's assassination.

Weisz will once again re-team with her fiancee Darren Aronofsky (The Wrestler, The Fountain, who will direct and produce. Talent agency CAA has put together the entire package and are now shopping it to the major studios.

The script, written by Noah Oppenheim, catalogs the four days between Kennedy's assassination and his burial, showing the beloved Kennedy at both her most vulnerable and her most graceful.

Source: Entertainment Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 5:29:49 AM

I rather see Aronofsky's Robocop.
trailertrash writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 6:19:36 AM

What has happened to that Robo Cop movie ?
SACdaddy writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 6:42:15 AM

Maybe he realized that he was a decent director that didn't need to shame himself by remaking a classic.

I'll see Jackie just out of respect for the work Darren and Rachel did on The Fountain. I still say thats one of the best films made in the last 20 years.
RickPeters writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 8:27:04 AM

I'm not into this guy's work as much as everyone else seems to be for some reason. I dunno why. But he's not a bad filmmaker, just not one of my favorite.

Although this story seems interesting. Anything set in the 60s or 70s is worth a look to me. I still maintain I was born a few decades too late.
darkknight1985 writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 8:37:42 AM

Darren Aronofsky is the man. This guys is a pure genius. His Requiem for a Dream and The Fountain are two of my favourite movies. I've yet to see Pi. Can't wait to see Black Swan.
And I seriously don't think he would want to tarnish his rep by remaking Robo Cop in light of the carnage we've been seeing recently.
trailertrash writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 8:39:27 AM

sac- i own the Fountain have yet to see it though , Thats a pretty high recommendation indeed , i will watch it this weekend...

Robocop another 80's classic , Paul Verhoeven been on the missing list to long...
the_dude writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 9:12:30 AM

Crazy, there was a doc*mentary on The History Channel about the flight back to Washington after President Kennedy was shot, and they wouldn't let the body leave Dallas until the Secret Service pretty much overruled their authority, the whole time, she's standing at his side, still has brain matter and blood all over her... I hope that Rachel wins an Oscar for this, the whole time I was thinking that it would make for one incredible film for a tragic moment in history.... on that note, WHERE'S ROBOCOP!?
jeffw1978 writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 9:28:35 AM

I would rather see Robocop playing the role of the assasin on the grassy nole. Imagine Kennedy's head exploding with robocop pulling the trigger.
CCBlev writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 10:04:02 AM

@jeff
That would be hillarious, Robocop would be saying "Give it up creep!" while he's pulling the trigger.
c-prime writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 11:21:45 AM

Yeah, Mr. Aronofsky, that's all fine and good, but frankly, I'm more interested in seeing a certain movie called...oh, I don't know..."Black Swan"! Do wrap up that production on that and be sure to send an exclusive reel of the film to my home address pronto. Thanks.
Valerie writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 1:49:20 PM

What is there more to say about this woman? We know everything, just like with Monroe (the fact the latter f*cked the first's husband et all...), but i guess i see this similar to The Queen, it can be done tastefully, but i doubt it. At least Weisz can act!
SACdaddy writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 3:13:08 PM

@Trailer: The Fountain is a beautiful film filled with great performances, but if you've ever experienced a loved one fighting or dying from cancer, it really is a special film. Don't worry though, DA doesn't play the usual cancer cards. Instead, he uses the cancer device as one of 3 different layers to relay a story of man's obsession with beating death (or just things he can't control). Hope that doesn't build it up too much for you.

Pi is a must see DA too. Very weird but filled with the same obsessions DA seems to focus on in most of his pictures. He's always on that contolling the uncontrolable tip. This film tries to bring order to the universe and life through the use of math. Very interesting film but even crazier when you actually start looking into the theories the film ponders. Its gots a pretty cool soundtrack too :-)
encoreyourface writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 5:29:24 PM

i'm assuming by vulnerable they mean she's gonna get anal
Ranger writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 7:21:30 PM

Rachel Weisz to Play at the end of Ranger's d*ck!

would have been a better headline.

@jeff - re: RoboCop - JFK assassin... priceless!!!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 7:52:22 PM

Wow, in that pic she looks like that drawing Lee Bermejo did of the Joker that everyone thought was concept art for TDK.

http://panelblog.freeblog.hu/Files/pics_joker/bermejo_joker1.jpg
Clair_de_Lune writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 11:25:47 PM

This is basically an American version of THE QUEEN...but for Weisz and Aronofsky, I'd see it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved