WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Scarlett Johansson and Sam Rockwell Re-Team for "Lunatic at Large"

Posted: April 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Scarlett Johansson and Sam Rockwell Re-Team for "Lunatic at Large"Submit Comment
Production Weekly is reporting that "Iron Man 2" stars Scarlett Johansson and Sam Rockwell are re-teaming for "Lunatic at Large," based on an original story by Stanley Kubrick and novelist Jim Thompson.

Set in New York in 1956, the film tells the story of Johnnie Sheppard, an ex-carnival worker with serious anger-management issues, and Joyce, a nervous, attractive barfly he picks up in a Hopperesque tavern scene. There's a newsboy who flashes a portentous headline, a car chase over a railroad crossing with a train bearing down, and a romantic interlude in a spooky, deserted mountain lodge.

Chris Palmer will direct from a screenplay by Stephen Clarke.

Source: Production Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 5:28:55 AM

Sounds interesting enough. Anything with Sam Rockwell is worth a look.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 5:40:59 AM

yeah, sams the man, and scarlett is THE woman! lol
CCBlev writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 8:11:15 AM

This could be good especially off a Kubrick story.
RickPeters writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 8:25:05 AM

Anything to do with Kubrick is interesting in my book, he's been my favorite director for years (I even enjoyed A.I. for the most part). But this Chris Palmer guy has no other directing experience, which isn't necessarily a bad thing. I'm interested.
Moose756 writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 9:27:05 AM

anything that has Scarlett in a romantic interlude is worth checking out
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 10:16:55 AM

Everything seems so right about it with the interesting story by Kubrick/Thompson and with a great cast (Rockwell is an awesome actor and Scarletts just hot) its definitely worth keeping an eye on
Jojotocujo writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 10:52:06 AM

f*ck YEAH KUBRICK
Syriph writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 12:53:31 PM

Sam Rockwell is honestly one of the best actors in hollywood. I hope he will get a lucky break and do more movies. I love him in everything I see him in
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 1:56:21 PM

Rickpeters, stanley kubrick didnt make AI.
AshTrey writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 2:04:03 PM

Nude scene, nude scene, nude scene (fingers crossed).
Rodan writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 4:35:54 PM

Owen, yes he didn't DIRECTLY make A.I. but it was his concept back in the day. Kubrick abandoned the movie because the technology wasn't up to par yet. Spielberg directed the movie in homage of Kubrick from what I understand.

I will be interested to hear more about this. I don't really know what to think since every single movie Kubrick ever directed (or close to it) was based on someone else's work. But hey, I'm sure Kubrick could do it. It'll probably be very good.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 5:30:35 PM

"Lunatic at Large"


other alias are COC,Vin,Sean,John,etc ...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 7:31:19 PM

Johansson gets my Lunatic Large...
RickPeters writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 8:53:29 PM

OwenWilsonsNose - Yeah I know he didn't direct it, Spielberg did, Kubrick just started the ball rolling and was putting it off to wait for the technology to catch up, but then he died.

What I was trying to say is that, I'm such a fan of Kubrick's work that I enjoyed even A.I. (the unofficial Kubrick movie). And despite my love for Spielberg's movies, Kubrick could've done better, but it was still an interesting movie.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 2:35:45 AM

Spooky-LOL!
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 11:05:52 AM

ohhh scarlet sweet dreams or weet dreams!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved