WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Louis Leterrier Says "Incredible Hulk" Sequel Cannot Happen

Posted: April 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Louis Leterrier Says "Incredible Hulk" Sequel Cannot HappenSubmit Comment
IGN sat down with director Louis Leterrier to talk about "The Incredible Hulk" sequel, which Marvel has yet to announce. According to Leterrier, the correct move would be to hold off until "The Avengers" is released, before doing another Hulk movie.

He said: "I'd love to do a Hulk sequel. But in the world where Avengers exist, the Hulk sequel wouldn't make sense. Because if Hulk wreaks havoc, the Avengers would come and stop Hulk. So either they combine Hulk into the Avengers or they don't do Avengers and Hulk can keep on going. That's what I'm thinking. I would love to do a Hulk sequel."

The leaked story line for "The Avengers" has Loki (brother of Thor) brainwashing Bruce Banner to gain control of the Hulk for his own evil deeds. When the green monster goes on a rampage, Thor, Iron Man and Captain America are forced to assemble.

So, according to Leterrier, there cannot be another "Incredible Hulk" installment. This is the same reason Christopher Nolan gave when asked if Superman can exist in the world of Batman. If there are more powerful beings, they will probably come to help the main hero.

But would Marvel even want to give Leterrier another shot, considering that the first film couldn't even make back its $150 million budget domestically?

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 7:20:44 PM

The second Hulk film was dope. It was the only one that stayed somewhat true to the comics. The only thing I didnt agree with is how they downplayed the Hulks strength.
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 7:23:22 PM

just have the hulk whip out his big green d*ck then itll deffinatly make box office gold
the kids will love it ;L...
Kurskij writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 7:24:15 PM

His speech sounded like a brain-fart.

The original was better IMHO. Don't know if it was true to the comics or not, but as a movie it was better.
VDODSON writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 7:32:16 PM

Norton was the only one with balls to include the infamous line ''Hulk Smash''. That only contributed to the greatness of the second Hulk. Yourfriendwiththebigdic- I admire your candor, but your one sick bastard (funny though)./
lost_addict writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 7:38:17 PM

it could happen,Louis,just ease down with the cgi and make a more realistic ending this time around then a f*cking street fighter cgi 20 minutes ending fight
Kurskij writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 7:39:25 PM

Norton sure contributed a lot to make the movie better with all the rewrites and "f*ck off, I'll shoot it myself" to Letterier.

But still it was little more then just another action flick with only so much decent action, so-so CGI and lots of wasted talent involved.
Bigcheese writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 7:39:46 PM

Or you could just make it like everyone wants? The first was good, but not great, so they can learn from there mistakes. And the terrible domestic income? Thats only because people thought it was a sequal to the other version, which was sh*t.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 7:44:59 PM

Is that the Hulk or the latest version of Carrot Top?

The Incredible Hulk was a pretty good effort, it isn't easy making a film about a green skinned giant with an anger issue.
lost_addict writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 7:45:29 PM

Whedon To Direct Marvel's 'The Avengers':

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni2074896/
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 7:53:24 PM

Nice find, L_A. I'll still wait for the official word from Marvel though. If I saw that article five years ago I would've sh*t myself. Then I would wonder silently to myself, "Who the f*ck is Chris Hemsworth?"
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 7:58:30 PM

It's nice to see they are making Loki to the main mastermind-villain.

I wouldn't mind Leterrier helming another. The CGI was top-notch, but I had fun watching it. And Tim Roth rules BTW.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 8:26:20 PM

THIS NEWS IS THE WORST THING TO HAPPEN TO THE WORLD SINCE VINDANDYS BIRTH!

Now that I've calmed down TIH was great! You can't do a great movie like that and not make a sequel, especially the way it was set up.
BigUnit writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 8:29:24 PM

i really liked Leterrier's version of the hulk, its to bad clash of the titans was so bad...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 8:30:46 PM

You can't blame Letterier for the box office problem. The first one by Ang Lee in 2003 irked fans away from the franchise. Letterier made his movie as if the first one didn't even exist and brought it back to what it was. I think now that Marvel is in stride in the movies with the Avengers storyline I think making another hulk film after Avengers would be great.
SaulSilver writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 11:56:39 PM

I really really REALLY hope that Hulks not the main villain for the Avengers.
Kindlegolas writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 12:11:48 AM

The only reason that movie didn't make back its budget domestically was because people still had a bad taste in their mouths from The Hulk. After people realized this movie was awesome,I am sure the second one would do much better
masht7 writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 1:26:44 AM

I thought before reading the article that Louis Leterrier would admit he is a director.
Ranger writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 1:58:21 AM

@YourFriend - lol... gold as always!
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 2:10:50 AM

too bad there is already an animated movie with the same premise c*ckFIENDS.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 2:14:49 AM

Clash of the Titans was so bad.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 3:41:31 AM

Well its official, Marvel just hammered the final nail in this frachise's coffin with the Whed*ck selection. Let face it, Serenity wasn't bad, but it BOMBED at the BO. I don't have a vagina so I could never get into Buffy and Angel, but what I have seen of both really SUCKED BALLS. If I was Faverau I would be extremely pissed! He's the only director that makes any money for the company and he's getting passed up for some *sshole who (like Evans) never really did anything to earn the nod. Writing comics and sh*tty tv shows does not qualify you to direct a major ($100 mill+) motion picture. At this rate we should be getting the Avengers 3D conversion news pretty soon as a final insult.

I'm buying DC stock tomorrow. GL, Batman 3, and Superman (and lets not forget Sin City 2 and 300 prequel) are going to blow this amateur bullsh*t out of the water over the next decade.

BTW, Hulk failed because of the public confrontation between Norton and the studio. He was the only thing that film had going for it after Ang Lee's abortion of an original, and he refused to promote the movie after LL edited all the quality out of it. Marvel would have been better off hiring Norton to direct their next film than relying on LL and Whedork.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 3:56:15 AM

@SAC: Serenity bombed mostly because it was a movie for the fans of the show. Even though the movie worked without seeing the show first, but the general audeince had no interest in the movie because they had no idea what it was. It also looked quite good for not having the biggest budget.
Don't count him out just yet.
masht7 writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 4:07:58 AM

Well Freudian, I never watched an episode of Firefly when I watched Serenity and absoulty enjoyed it alot.
LeeMaca writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 5:53:22 AM

Does he deserve it NO, could they have done worse HELLS YEAH
SofaKing writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 6:08:06 AM

So when they combine all these characters together is it going to make sense? Ironman is technology based and Hulk is genetic or whatever but isn't Thor kind of magical and sh*t? Loki is a god or goddish too isn't he? I never really got into the comics and I am just wondering as a fan of movies if this will all make sense to the average veiwer...
Bigcheese writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 6:41:19 AM

I totaly agree with everyone who says the only reason the BO was so return was so bad was because of the original. When i asked my brother to go see it, he said no because the first one was sh*t. :S
Moose756 writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 9:36:58 AM

The problem with the excuse these directers give is that they forget that every hero has a villain that they must focus there attention on.
rabid writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 12:50:40 PM

He didn't exactly say there couldn't be another film. He said there can't be another until the Avengers storyline is done with. Personally I'd like to see the Professor Hulk. We've never seen an intelligent Hulk on screen, where Banner's mind takes over the persona. That's a decent place to start.
warlord writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 2:16:04 PM

im sorry but wasint tony stark aka ironman in a bar secen in the last hulk movie
manichispanic writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 5:24:07 PM

the avengers better be more than three guys. it should be 4-5
encoreyourface writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 5:34:10 PM

sh*t. that sucks becuase the first was great.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 5:35:29 PM

manich-don't worry it will be.
Eben1277 writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 6:19:27 PM

Rabid, The Professor hulk was great, but I'd rather see Loki curse the hulk or something at the end of the Avengers and have him come back in his own movie as Joe Fixit. Gray Hulk was my favorite. They should also wait until the Xmen rights come back from Fox, because you hve to have him fight Wolverine eventuaLly, He'll be three movies in annd that's just a classic rivalry
darkraven28 writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 3:53:54 PM

All this bitching about comic book movies that can and can't happen is starting to piss me off. Just make the frickin' movie or not but stop whining, studios!!!
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 2:16:01 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved