WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Family Guy" Creator to Direct R-Rated Teddy Bear Comedy

Posted: April 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Family Guy" Creator to Direct R-Rated Teddy Bear ComedySubmit Comment
Universal Pictures has acquired the R-rated "Ted" comedy, which will be the directorial debut of "Family Guy" creator Seth MacFarlane, who also wrote the script.

The $65 million film, which was developed by Media Rights Capital, is described as a "Hard R" comedy about a man and his teddy bear. The feature is a mix of live-action and CG. MacFarlane co-stars and provides the voice for the CG-generated title character.

MacFarlane has been planning to make a theatrical "Family Guy" film for Fox, but Deadline is reporting that "Ted" will come first. MacFarlane first went to Fox to help him, but the studio was reluctant to embrace an R-rated teddy bear movie.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 6:10:46 AM

sounds good. MacFarlane's great.
BDeck writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 6:18:45 AM

this makes me happy.

i love hard r cg comedy.i wish they made a greg the bunny movie,i loved that show.
LeeMaca writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 6:51:23 AM

@ encore have you heard?
johnny_boy writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 6:55:52 AM

This is great news. I definitely cannot wait now.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 7:00:28 AM

Wow. 65 millions. That's a nice budget. They really must believe in Seth to draw an audience.
RobertHolik writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 7:09:37 AM

Sounds like a raunchy Mr. Bean.
Ryanlawson writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 7:57:00 AM

the bird... is the word...
SACdaddy writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 8:11:02 AM

I'll give any film from Seth MacFarlane a chance. The guy is a genius.
Moose756 writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 8:50:32 AM

one hit wonder everything else is crap
Ranma-Irias writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 9:11:14 AM

Seth is a good writter even if Family Guy is now not as good as before, you can't exactly blame the guy.

So yeah I'm glad seeing him work more
Ranma-Irias writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 9:12:02 AM

but doesn't matter if FG is not as good as before, it's still funny as f*ck
CCBlev writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 10:23:00 AM

An R-rated Comedy :) I'm there no matter who or whats in it. R rated comedies are about as rare as vindy when he gets to see the sunlight.
TheStig writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 10:37:09 AM

@Lee: Oh has he not heard? I was under the impression that everyone had heard.
NatG83 writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 10:41:27 AM

Could do to Teddy-bears what Jaws did to Beaches. Or what Chucky did to...ginger dolls wearing over-alls
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 11:12:04 AM

Like him or hate him, you have to respect his hustle. McFarlane was basically canned from Fox only to come back to "save the network". Now Fox is cutting checks for him left and right and backing truckloads of money to his door.
He grabbed that network by the sack and put himself in one ofthe best positions in network tv history.
There aren'y many in tv today that can basically do whatever they want. Those that can get my respect.
I saw what Seth can do without limits on his comedy calvacade thing on DVD and it was so damn funny. I think FG suffers now because I don't think he's really driving it much and has just left it to the writers to handle. But anything he has his direct hands on is gold.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 11:50:10 AM

He has an unusually wide head.
atn5022 writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 12:30:22 PM

family guy used to be great. its definitely suffered because he is doing three shows at once. I hope a movie doesnt suck. he has a real talent, he's just spread real thin at the moment
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 2:42:15 PM

u can never go wrong when the word Hard and R are put together in the same sentence

such as

Hard Rape
Hard Rubies
Hard Riddles
Hard Rectum
AshTrey writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 3:09:57 PM

giggity giggity..
Kurskij writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 3:37:29 PM

@Lee, Sig

Heard about what?...
Hollywood1086 writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 4:05:31 PM

i love macfarlane so it sounds good to me
encoreyourface writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 4:45:00 PM

Kirk-lol

Kursk-thinking the same thing ...
LeeMaca writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 4:56:27 PM

that bird, bird, bird
bird is the word
a said the bird, bird, bird
the bird is the word
LeeMaca writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 4:59:15 PM

sorry dude meant to do that hours ago but just forgot all about it

peter lying sleeping
breathing in and mumbling the bird is the word as he exhaled f*cks me up everytime
trailertrash writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 4:59:17 PM

Could be really good !!

I like Family Guy but just lately i've been watching American Dad ,i think that's just a little funnier, but it's all good !!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 5:03:16 PM

@Lee-are you baked?

never watched a whole lot of American Dad but have started to watch the Clevland Show, it's sort of bland, the characters aren't near as good.
trailertrash writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 5:08:37 PM

it's good you should check it out, Clevland show has just started here not seen it yet , Hard to make a show out of a support character i guess...
SeWerin writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 5:09:35 PM

One of the most untalented guys in Hollywood. South Park owns him every day
Parker_Von_Mink_Ranger writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 5:39:40 PM

South Park is awesome yes, but this guy is far from untalanted. Hes a genious in my book. But Matt and Trey are even more so.

I cant get that picture out of my head when Randy sunbaths while smoking and talking on cell phone, and that x-ray machine keeps taking pics...just to get cancer so he can buy weed. hahaha priceless.


My english sucks btw...im a swedish whore.
Vin12 writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 5:41:14 PM

leemeca
love that episode
CC also known as chasity clare
the joke is getting old
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 7:08:23 PM

@Parker von Mink Ranger: Who isn't?
Kurskij writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 7:29:16 PM

@Lee

Finally!

Now I know about a certain monosyllabic, ornithological, feathered thing...
Kurskij writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 7:32:49 PM

Watched the episode the other day...

Jay Leno: Awwwalrighthesjustaallright hehehehehehehe!
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 12:20:49 AM

this is one of the best Family Guy clips ever

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n6nApaP2_ak
masht7 writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 1:34:08 AM

This great news! Thank you for f*cking my favourite toy when I was 3 Mr. MacFarlane (and now, I'm not being sarcastic).
masht7 writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 1:34:56 AM

I'm going to start a rumour saying Fox is doing great things again.
Dr. Acula writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 1:06:26 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OsZcoODKc50
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 6:20:14 PM

^^^^ this is way better

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l7NH4ln5kWQ
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 2:20:32 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved