WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Elephantmen" Comic Book Coming to the Big Screen

Posted: April 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Elephantmen" Comic Book Coming to the Big ScreenSubmit Comment
CBR is reporting that Zucker Productions has acquired the rights to Richard Starkings' "Elephantmen" comic book series in order to adapt it for the big screen. The treatment for the movie is being drafted by Starkings.

"Richard has created a world of implausible ideas and impossible characters, a world where transgenic animals and human beings come together in a dark, yet hopeful universe," said producer Janet Zucker. "['Ghost' director] Jerry Zucker and I can't wait to bring the stories of Hip, Horn and Sahara to life on screen in a way that will simply take your breath away."

"Elephantmen" takes place in Los Angeles in the not too distant future -- in a world where human/animal hybrids were created to fight a war between Africa and China. Scarred by their experiences in war and seeking to somehow find their own humanity, the Elephantmen are now scattered throughout the world amongst the humans they were created to kill.

Source: CBR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 6:05:24 AM

sounds stupid.pass.
trailertrash writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 6:31:22 AM

with Jerry Zucker this is going to be like Airplane then , it sounds sh*t !!
LeeMaca writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 6:53:37 AM

see now this should be the super hero movie for joe johnston
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 6:56:36 AM

This sounds freaking ace! C'mon, Elephantmen. How can this go wrong?
eddie499 writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 8:40:19 AM

This sounds like a great idea on paper. I can see this working if Jerry Zucker uses his expertise to help create the absurd world they're talking about instead of going the spoof route. If done right, I'd see this in a heartbeat.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 9:39:45 AM

Too much junk in the trunk

(oh yeah, I went there)
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 10:17:52 AM

I've heard a few things about the comic, I think I'll check into it. I'm scratching my head on it though so I'll save any judgement til later.
Ronsauce writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 11:00:43 AM

That actually sounds kinda cool...as long as the titular characters are big and hulking, and there's a good deal of gory action. @trailertrash: "It sounds sh*tTY"...sh*t-TY. Goddamn, I hate when people use nouns as adjectives despite there being suitable alternatives. It's two extra goddamn letters. It either sounds like sh*t or sounds sh*tty, but it can't sound sh*t.
trailertrash writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 11:19:13 AM

@Ronsauce- sorry dude, it sounds sh*tty.

It's been along time since i've been told off about my grammar , so thanks for that and it won't happen again.

@johnny - lol
SofaKing writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 12:38:01 PM

I love the artwork/idea. Reminds me of Bebop and Rocksteady. It could be bad ass but I am sure they will screw it up. It would be cool to see an elephant man shooting fools with a machine gun and when one gets too close he gore's him with his tusks and tosses him like a rag doll.
rabid writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 1:00:20 PM

The comic is dark and brutal. I could see this catching on big.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 4:56:53 PM

Johnny-lol

you look at the picture and you actually see a f*cking Elephant man carrying what seems to be a samurai sword ... come on. that's retarded.

"in the not too distant future "

right ..... in a couple of years we'll have Elephant men fighting our battles ...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 7:11:18 PM

@Encore: Sure, it's retarded, but that's the beauty in it. Like you said, it's a f*cking elephant with a samurai sword! How is that not awesome? Besides, the story isn't that far-fetched. I've heard they used Vindy's mom in Iraq.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved